ClickUp Affiliate Program

Active

Productivity platform paying up to $25 per new free workspace referral, tracked on PartnerStack with a 30-day cookie.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. ClickUp pays up to $25 for every new free workspace referral, according to its affiliate program page, with a 30-day cookie and tracking on PartnerStack. Its older help-centre article still says commission is paid per user who upgrades, so ClickUp’s own pages disagree on what earns a payment.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

4.2Limited
  • Commission1.3
  • Recurring potential2.0
  • Cookie duration5.0
  • Payout terms6.0
  • Promotional flexibility—
  • Program stability7.0
  • Market opportunity7.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
Up to $25
Recurring
One-time
Cookie window
30 days
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Network
PartnerStack

About ClickUp

ClickUp sells a workspace app that combines projects, docs, chat, dashboards and AI tools. Its affiliate program runs on PartnerStack. The program page at clickup.com/partners/affiliates describes a per-signup model: up to $25 for every new free workspace referral. ClickUp’s help-centre article on joining still says affiliates earn a commission for each user who upgrades, so two ClickUp pages disagree on what triggers a payment. The program page sets out three tiers. Starter affiliates get up to $25 per signup, a resource guide and exclusive affiliate assets. Advanced Partners, at 100 signups in a month, add a 10% discount offer and bonus opportunities. Premier Partners, at 200 new signups in a month, add custom reporting and creative, dedicated landing pages, 1x1 account support and a 15% discount offer. None of the tier cards lists a recurring percentage.

Productivityproject managementcpltieredpartnerstack

Listed in: B2B SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

Up to $25 for every new free workspace referral (ClickUp program page). ClickUp's older help article still says commission is paid per user who upgrades. Country-level amounts ($20–$25 tier 1, down to $0.75) remain third-party only.

Commission type
Fixed
Recurring
No — one-time payment per sale
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly (Net 45)
Payment methods
Not publicly disclosed
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. The program page answers “How long does the cookie last?” with 30 days. A referral also loses credit if the customer’s last touch before signing up was another paid marketing touch point, so a later paid click can override your link inside that window.

Promotional rules

What ClickUp allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not publicly disclosed
Brand-term biddingNot publicly disclosed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionNot publicly disclosed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot allowed
  • No referral credit when the customer is already a ClickUp user.
  • Self-referrals, including referring your own organization, earn nothing.
  • No credit when the customer’s last touch before signup was another paid marketing touch point.
  • Some countries are not commissionable; the program page does not list which.
  • Links may not appear on sites with adult or illegal content, and fraudulent tactics or promotion outside the branding guidelines are banned.
  • The “full affiliate program terms” link opens a ClickUp Doc that rendered empty on 27 Sep 2026, so the complete terms could not be read.

Requirements

Applications go through PartnerStack, ClickUp’s partner platform, and the affiliate link is issued once you are approved. The help centre describes the program as being for professional promoters and influencers. The old clickup.com/affiliate address now returns an error page; the live program page is clickup.com/partners/affiliates.

  • Approval on PartnerStack before a link is issued
  • Promotion that uses assets from ClickUp’s brand page and follows its branding guidelines

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Publishers whose readers will open a free ClickUp workspace, since the program page pays per new free workspace rather than per purchase
  • Affiliates able to send 100 or more signups a month, the Advanced Partner level that adds a 10% discount offer
  • Partners reaching 200 signups a month who want dedicated landing pages and 1x1 support

Poor fit

  • Affiliates who want recurring income: ClickUp’s tier cards list discount offers and bonuses, not a recurring percentage
  • Audiences already on ClickUp, because existing users earn no referral credit
  • Funnels that retarget visitors with paid ads after your click, which can void the credit

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • Up to $25 per new free workspace, per the program page, with no purchase needed from the referral
  • Premier Partners at 200 signups a month get custom creative, dedicated landing pages and a 15% discount offer
  • Payout timing is published: actions lock a month after the month they are tracked and are paid 15 days later

Limitations

  • ClickUp’s help article still says commission is paid on upgrades, contradicting the free-workspace model on the program page
  • “Up to $25” is a ceiling; ClickUp does not publish what a signup earns below it or by country
  • The 30-day cookie loses to any paid marketing touch the customer hits after your click
  • The linked full program terms rendered as an empty ClickUp Doc, so the governing text is unreadable

How to join

  1. 1Start from the program page at clickup.com/partners/affiliates
  2. 2Complete the PartnerStack application and wait for approval
  3. 3Copy your link from PartnerStack and place it in blogs, comparisons and social posts, as the program page suggests

ClickUp vs the Productivity median

TermClickUpCategory medianPrograms
Recurring termOne-timeOne-time5
Cookie window30 days45 days4

Medians across published Productivity programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. commissionText ClickUp describes commission for each referred user who upgrades. Third-party sources report payment per qualified free workspace signup instead, at $20–$25 in tier-1 countries and as little as $0.75 elsewhere.Up to $25 for every new free workspace referral (ClickUp program page). ClickUp's older help article still says commission is paid per user who upgrades. Country-level amounts ($20–$25 tier 1, down to $0.75) remain third-party only.

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  2. officialProgramUrl https://clickup.com/affiliatehttps://clickup.com/partners/affiliates

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  3. commissionText Up to $25 per qualified free workspace signupCommission on upgrade per ClickUp; $0.75–$25 per signup per third parties

    ClickUp's help centre describes commission for users who upgrade, not for free signups, and third-party reporting shows the per-signup amount varies from $0.75 to $25 by country. Both are now published with the conflict flagged.

    Source

Editor's notes

This record follows ClickUp's program page, the more detailed of the two ClickUp pages, and shows the help-centre wording about paying per user who upgrades beside it until ClickUp aligns them. The program page's link to the full affiliate terms opens a ClickUp Doc that rendered empty on 27 Sep 2026, so the complete terms could not be read.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

Does ClickUp pay for free signups or only paid upgrades?

ClickUp’s affiliate program page says it pays up to $25 for every new free workspace referral. Its help-centre article still says commission is paid for each user who upgrades. The program page is the more detailed and more recently updated of the two (its FAQ metadata is dated 30 July 2026), but the pages have not been aligned.

Does ClickUp pay recurring commission?

No recurring rate appears on ClickUp’s own pages. The Advanced and Premier tiers add discount offers, bonus opportunities, reporting and support, not a share of subscription revenue.

How long is the ClickUp affiliate cookie?

It is 30 days, per the program page FAQ. The customer also has to reach signup without a later paid marketing touch point, or the referral does not qualify.

When does ClickUp pay affiliates?

Actions lock one month after the end of the month in which they were tracked, and approved transactions are paid 15 days after they lock, through PartnerStack.

Alternatives to ClickUp

Open programs in the same or a related category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.