AI writing tools converted fast into affiliate programs because their buyers are already online marketers. The category pays well on paper, with 25–30% recurring rates common, but it is also the least stable set of programs in this directory: pricing models change frequently, and several vendors have quietly shortened attribution windows since launch.

What the data shows in this category

4/5pay recurring commission
1pay for the lifetime of the account
28%average published commission rate
70 daysaverage cookie, across the 3 that publish one
  • Longest verified attribution window: Grammarly at 90 days.
  • 2 of 5 programs in this category do not publish a cookie duration anywhere we could verify. Those fields are left blank rather than filled from third-party listings.

Compare every ai tools program

ProgramCategoryStatusCommissionRecurringCookieNetworkScoreVerifiedActions
AI ToolsActive30%12 monthsNot disclosedFirstPromoter7.5View
AI ToolsActive30%LifetimeNot disclosedIn-house7.4View
AI ToolsActive30%12 months60 days—6.8View
AI ToolsActive20%12 months60 days—6.5View
AI ToolsActive$0.20–$20One-time90 days—4.4View

Top-scoring open programs

Jasper

Active
7.5

AI content platform paying 25–30% recurring for twelve months on FirstPromoter.

Commission
30%
Recurring
12 months
Cookie
Not publicly disclosed
Network
FirstPromoter

CoolBiz

Active
7.4

Compliance-led AI chatbot platform paying 30% lifetime recurring on a base net of included credits, tax and processing fees.

Commission
30%
Recurring
Lifetime
Cookie
Not publicly disclosed
Network
In-house

Rytr

Active
6.8

Budget AI writing assistant paying 30% recurring commission.

Commission
30%
Recurring
12 months
Cookie
60 days
Network
Not disclosed

How we selected and checked these

AI tool programs are rated with a deliberately conservative stability score. Third-party directories in this category are unusually unreliable, so where we could not confirm a cookie duration against the vendor's own affiliate terms we record it as not publicly disclosed rather than repeating a figure we cannot stand behind.

Programs are ordered by the SaaS Affiliate Score, an editorial rating built from commission, recurring potential, cookie duration, payout terms, promotional flexibility, program stability and market opportunity. Components whose underlying data a vendor does not publish are dropped from the calculation rather than guessed at, so no program is penalised for a figure it never disclosed. Sponsorship has no input into the score.

AI Tools affiliate program FAQs

Are AI tool affiliate programs recurring?

Most of the ones we have verified are, at rates between 25% and 30%. Jasper caps its recurring window at twelve months per referral, while Writesonic and Rytr pay for as long as the referred subscription stays active.

How reliable are published cookie durations for AI tools?

Less reliable than in other categories. We have found live vendor terms that contradict the cookie duration listed by major affiliate directories for the same program. Where the vendor's own terms are ambiguous, we mark the field as not publicly disclosed.

Run a ai tools affiliate program?

Submit it and we'll verify the terms against your official page before listing. Verification is free.