CoolBiz Affiliate Program

Active

Compliance-led AI chatbot platform paying 30% lifetime recurring on a base net of included credits, tax and processing fees.

30%Commission
LifetimeRecurring
Not publicly disclosedCookie duration
In-houseNetwork
Sep 5, 2026Last verified

Quick answer

Yes. CoolBiz runs an active in-house affiliate program paying 30% of the subscription plan fee less the plan's included AI credits, plus 30% of each recurring add-on fee, for the life of the subscription. The commissionable base is net of sales tax or VAT, payment-processing fees and any CoolBiz-issued promotional credits, and pays 0% on top-up credit purchases and consumption charges. Tracking uses a permanent referral link rather than a cookie, and commissions are paid monthly by the 15th of the following month. No payout threshold is published.

Program overview

CoolBiz sells a multilingual AI chatbot and voicebot platform pitched at businesses that need HIPAA, GDPR, SOC 2 and PCI DSS compliance handled in the backend rather than configured per bot. It runs its affiliate program in-house, on its own dashboard, and pays a percentage of subscription and add-on revenue for as long as the referred subscription stays alive. The distinguishing feature is not the headline rate but the definition of the base it applies to, which the published policy spells out in unusual detail.

AI Toolschatbotrecurringlifetime recurringhigh percentagehigh ticket

Commission details

30%Lifetime

30% of the subscription plan fee less the plan's included AI credits, plus 30% of each recurring add-on fee, for the life of the subscription. 0% on included credits, top-up credit purchases and consumption-based usage. The base is further net of sales tax or VAT, payment-processing fees and any CoolBiz-issued promotional or gift credits.

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
Yes — for the lifetime of the referred account
Currency
USD

Payment and payout details

Payout frequency
Monthly, by the 15th of the following month
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Payment methods
Stripe (current designated processor)
Payout currency
USD

Requirements

Joining is a self-serve account-creation form at app.coolbiz.ai/affiliate/signup, and the program page states there are no volume floors. The policy reserves the program for "qualified individuals and entities" but publishes no approval criteria or review step, so treat eligibility as open until CoolBiz says otherwise.

  • An active payout account on CoolBiz's then-current payout method
  • FTC-compliant disclosure in all promotions
  • Accurate representation of the product in all promotional material

Promotional restrictions

Paid search (PPC)Not publicly disclosed
Brand-term biddingNot publicly disclosed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionAllowed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • Brand assets must be used in their original form without modification, with attribution and a link back to the official site; the licence is revocable
  • FTC-compliant disclosure is required on all promotional activity, and misleading claims about the product can forfeit accrued earnings
  • Email or SMS promotion beyond sharing the referral link requires documented opt-in consent and a working opt-out; CoolBiz states it does not anticipate affiliates running such campaigns under the current program structure
  • Refunds and chargebacks trigger proportional clawbacks within 90 days of the original purchase, and a negative balance carries forward against future commission payments
  • Nothing is published about paid search, brand bidding, coupon sites or self-referral

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Affiliates selling into regulated verticals — healthcare, legal and finance — where the compliance pitch does the work
  • Partners who can land add-on-heavy or agency accounts, where the commissionable base is large
  • Anyone who wants lifetime recurring without an attribution window to worry about

Poor fit

  • Volume affiliates working a consumer or low-ticket audience — the entry plan is $500/month
  • Affiliates who need a published payout threshold and a documented PPC policy before they commit
  • Anyone wanting a long track record; the program's published policy dates only to May 2026

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • 30% is at the top of the AI category and applies to add-ons as well as the base plan
  • Lifetime recurring, with no cap on earnings and no volume floor to qualify
  • Cookieless permanent-link tracking removes the attribution-window ambiguity that affects most AI tool programs
  • Rate changes carry 60 days' notice and existing subscriptions are grandfathered at the rate they were sold on — rare and affiliate-favourable
  • High ticket prices mean a single referral is worth more than a dozen in most categories

Limitations

  • The commissionable base is net of included credits, tax, processing fees and CoolBiz-issued promo credits, so 30% of the sticker price overstates what actually lands
  • Credits are where the usage revenue is, and credits pay 0% — top-ups and consumption are explicitly non-commissionable
  • No payout threshold, cookie rule, PPC policy or geographic eligibility is published
  • Payouts run through CoolBiz's own dashboard and processor, with no neutral network holding the tracking data
  • Short program history and a small vendor, so terms and pricing may still move

How to join

  1. 1Read the affiliate policy first — the commission section defines the base, not just the rate
  2. 2Create an affiliate account at app.coolbiz.ai/affiliate/signup
  3. 3Add a payout account in the affiliate dashboard before your first commission clears
  4. 4Pull brand assets from the brand kit in the dashboard rather than building your own

Estimate earnings from this program

Prefilled with CoolBiz's published terms. Adjust plan value and retention to match the audience you would actually send.

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for CoolBiz. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

Editor's notes

CoolBiz publishes an unusually specific affiliate policy: it defines the commissionable base line by line, commits to 60-day notice and grandfathering on rate changes, and states plainly that included credits, top-ups and consumption pay nothing. That specificity is a point in the program's favour, and it is also why the headline 30% and the marketed ~$261/month need reading against the pricing page rather than taken at face value. We record the rate as published and put the arithmetic in the FAQ. The record rests entirely on CoolBiz's own pages; there is no third-party network listing to cross-check it against, and the program has no observable track record yet.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much is a CoolBiz referral actually worth per month?

It depends almost entirely on add-ons. CoolBiz's Business Plan is $500/month and bundles 1,000 AI credits, which the pricing page values at roughly $10 at the current credit rate. That leaves about $490 before tax and processing fees, so a bare Business Plan referral works out near $145/month. CoolBiz's marketing quotes approximately $261/month for an expected average subscription — that figure implies a subscriber paying around $900/month, meaning the Business Plan plus roughly $400 of add-ons. The $1,200 Agency Plan, which includes $100 of credits, computes to roughly $320/month. Treat $261 as a projection about CoolBiz's expected customer mix, not a per-referral guarantee.

What is the CoolBiz affiliate cookie duration?

There isn't one. The affiliate policy states that tracking uses a permanent affiliate link with a unique anonymised identifier and does not rely on cookies or temporary tracking mechanisms. That is stronger than a fixed window for repeat visitors, but CoolBiz publishes no fallback rule for a referral who arrives without the link.

Can CoolBiz cut the commission rate on referrals I already have?

No. The policy commits to at least 60 days' written notice of any rate change and grandfathers existing subscriptions at the rate they were secured on for the life of those subscriptions, including add-ons added later. The provision is explicitly symmetric — you also cannot carry a prior higher rate onto new subscriptions sold after a change.

When does CoolBiz pay affiliates?

Monthly, by the 15th of the following month, or the next business day when the 15th falls on a weekend or U.S. federal holiday. Commissions are denominated and paid in USD regardless of the currency shown in the dashboard. No minimum payout threshold is published.

Similar affiliate programs

Open programs in the same category, ranked by how closely their commission structure and audience match CoolBiz.