Hostinger Affiliate Program

Active

Web host paying up to 40% of a first purchase of 12-month-plus hosting, capped at $300 per sale, with a 30-day cookie.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. Hostinger pays up to 40% of a referred customer’s first purchase of a 12-month-or-longer hosting plan, capped at $300 per sale, through its in-house program with a 30-day cookie. One-month hosting plans, renewals and upgrades earn nothing, and the 60% rate applies only to Hostinger AI Builder through specific offers.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

5.9Fair
  • Commission8.4
  • Recurring potential2.0
  • Cookie duration5.0
  • Payout terms8.0
  • Promotional flexibility5.0
  • Program stability7.0
  • Market opportunity6.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
40%
Recurring
One-time
Cookie window
30 days
Minimum payout
$100
Network
Not publicly disclosed

About Hostinger

Hostinger sells shared, cloud and VPS hosting, the Hostinger AI Builder website builder and Hostinger Reach. Its affiliate program is run in-house from an Affiliate Area rather than a network. The standard rate is up to 40% of the first purchase of a Shared, Cloud, VPS or Reach plan bought for 12 months or longer; domains and email pay only on special offers. Hostinger AI Builder (formerly Hostinger Horizons) can pay up to 60%, but only through specific offers arranged with an account manager, and it is the one product where a one-month plan counts. Revenue-share commission is capped at $300 per sale. The agreement was last revised on 19 August 2026, and Hostinger keeps the right to change the structure at any time.

Web Hostingbudget hostingshared hostingone timein housefirst purchase

Commission details

Up to 40% of the initial purchase of 12-month-or-longer Shared, Cloud and VPS hosting and Hostinger Reach plans (domains and email only on special offers); up to 60% on Hostinger AI Builder (formerly Horizons) through specific offers only. No commission on one-month hosting plans, renewals or upgrades; revenue-share commission capped at $300 per sale.

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
No — one-time payment per sale
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly, on request (released by the 20th)
Payment methods
PayPal, Wire transfer
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. Hostinger’s agreement says each cookie is stored for up to 30 days, and that a later affiliate’s cookie overwrites an earlier one in the same browser, so the last referring click before purchase takes the sale.

Promotional rules

What Hostinger allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)With permission
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionWith permission
Email promotionNot publicly disclosed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot allowed
  • PPC or pay-per-impression campaigns and bidding on “Hostinger” or its misspellings need Hostinger’s prior approval, and paid ads may never show a Hostinger site as the display URL or link or redirect straight to it.
  • Coupons, vouchers, discount codes and added-value offers need prior approval; videos made mainly to push coupon codes, or titled and tagged around coupon keywords, are not allowed, nor is using codes issued to other affiliates.
  • Cash back, rewards or other incentives to obtain a sale require prior written approval.
  • Self-referral is banned: buying through your own link counts, and so does a purchase from an IP address also used to log in to your affiliate panel or made over a VPN.
  • Purchases refunded within 45 days are not credited.
  • A payout needs at least 3 approved conversions and a balance of $100 for PayPal or $500 for wire transfer; payouts are made on request and released by the 20th of the month.
  • Your domain, company name, logo or trademark must not contain “Hostinger” or confusingly similar variations or misspellings without approval.
  • Accounts with no new conversions for 6 months are marked dormant, and commissions left unwithdrawn for more than two years are removed from the balance.

Requirements

Applications go through the affiliate signup form on Hostinger’s site and are reviewed within 5 business days; Hostinger may reject an application for any reason. Commission plans other than the standard one are not offered by default but can be discussed with an account manager after Hostinger reviews the partnership.

  • An application through the affiliate signup form on hostinger.com, reviewed within 5 business days
  • Referred customers in good standing: valid contact details, within Hostinger’s usage limits, not flagged as high fraud risk and not cancelled within 45 days

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Publishers whose readers buy annual or multi-year hosting, since only 12-month-plus hosting purchases earn
  • Website-builder reviewers who can get an AI Builder offer from an account manager, where commission reaches 60% and one-month plans count

Poor fit

  • Audiences that tend to pick month-to-month hosting, which earns no commission
  • Content that converts weeks after the click: the cookie lasts 30 days and a later affiliate’s click overwrites yours
  • Coupon-led sites and channels, since coupon promotion needs prior approval and coupon-keyword videos are banned

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • Commission is a share of the whole first purchase on a 12-month-or-longer plan, up to the $300 cap
  • Hostinger AI Builder can pay up to 60% on specific offers and, unlike hosting, earns on one-month plans too
  • PayPal withdrawals start at $100, and requested payouts are released by the 20th
  • Non-standard commission plans can be negotiated with an account manager after Hostinger reviews the partnership

Limitations

  • One-month hosting plans, renewals and upgrades earn no commission at all
  • Revenue-share commission stops at $300 per sale however large the order
  • The 30-day cookie is overwritten by any later affiliate click, so an earlier referral can be lost
  • Wire transfers need a $500 balance, and 3 approved conversions are required before any payout
  • Unwithdrawn commissions older than two years are removed from the balance

How to join

  1. 1Submit the affiliate signup form linked from hostinger.com/affiliates
  2. 2Wait for Hostinger’s review, which covers new signups within 5 business days
  3. 3Once approved, take links from the Affiliate Area, and ask your account manager about AI Builder offers if you cover website builders
  4. 4After 3 approved conversions, request a payout by PayPal ($100 minimum) or wire ($500 minimum)

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from Hostinger's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for Hostinger. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

Hostinger vs the Web Hosting median

TermHostingerCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate40%22.5%4
Recurring termOne-timeOne-time5
Cookie window30 days60 days6
Minimum payout$100$505

Medians across published Web Hosting programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. commissionType tieredpercentage

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  2. commissionText Reported to start at 40% and rise with sales volume. Hostinger's own agreement states commission of up to 60% is available through specific offers only, arranged with an account manager, and is paid on the initial purchase only.Up to 40% of the initial purchase of 12-month-or-longer Shared, Cloud and VPS hosting and Hostinger Reach plans (domains and email only on special offers); up to 60% on Hostinger AI Builder (formerly Horizons) through specific offers only. No commission on one-month hosting plans, renewals or upgrades; revenue-share commission capped at $300 per sale.

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  3. commissionText Reported at up to 60% commission per sale, one-timeReported to start at 40%; 60% is offer-gated per Hostinger's agreement

    Hostinger's affiliate agreement states commission up to 60% is available through specific offers only, so presenting 60% as the headline rate overstated what a standard affiliate receives.

    Source

Editor's notes

Hostinger's affiliate agreement, last revised on 19 August 2026, confines the 60% rate to Hostinger AI Builder through specific offers, and AI Builder is the one product where a one-month plan earns commission. The same agreement removes commissions left unwithdrawn for more than two years, and marks accounts with no new conversions for six months as dormant.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

Is Hostinger’s affiliate commission 40% or 60%?

40% is the standard ceiling for hosting: up to 40% of the first purchase of a Shared, Cloud, VPS or Hostinger Reach plan bought for 12 months or more. Up to 60% applies only to Hostinger AI Builder, and only through specific offers arranged with an account manager.

Does Hostinger pay recurring affiliate commission?

No. The agreement pays only on the initial purchase and grants nothing for renewals, upgrades or one-month hosting plans.

How long does the Hostinger affiliate cookie last?

30 days. If the same visitor later clicks another affiliate’s Hostinger link, that affiliate’s cookie replaces yours.

What is the Hostinger affiliate minimum payout?

$100 by PayPal or $500 by wire transfer, and you need at least 3 approved conversions before requesting a payment. Requested payouts are released by the 20th of the month.

Alternatives to Hostinger

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.