Freshworks Affiliate Program

Active

Freshdesk and Freshservice affiliate program on PartnerStack paying 20–30% of first-year revenue for up to 12 months, with a 90-day cookie.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. Freshworks pays 20% to 30% of a referred customer’s first-year Freshdesk or Freshservice subscription revenue, monthly for up to 12 months, through PartnerStack. The rate rises with converted referrals per month, and Freshworks’ PartnerStack page states a 90-day cookie.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

7.1Strong
  • Commission7.4
  • Recurring potential7.6
  • Cookie duration7.5
  • Payout terms7.0
  • Promotional flexibility5.0
  • Program stability7.5
  • Market opportunity6.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
30%
Recurring
12 months
Cookie window
90 days
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Network
PartnerStack

About Freshworks

Freshworks sells customer service software (Freshdesk), IT service management (Freshservice) and other products such as Freshsales. Its affiliate program, refreshed in February 2026 with a tiered structure, covers only two of them: the affiliate agreement lists Freshdesk and Freshservice as the eligible products, and the affiliate page promises “two products, clear positioning”. Freshsales and the rest of the product family are not listed as commissionable. Commission is a percentage of the customer’s first-year subscription revenue, paid monthly from the first paid month for up to 12 months. The rate depends on converted referrals per month: 20% as a Freshworks Affiliate (fewer than 50), 25% as a Power Affiliate (50–100) and 30% as an Affiliate Champion (101 or more). The program runs on PartnerStack under an agreement effective 31 March 2026. Rewards are calculated monthly and paid by the end of the following month, withdrawn through PartnerStack to PayPal or Stripe.

CRM & Saleshelpdeskitsmrecurringb2bpartnerstack

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Highest paying SaaS affiliate programs · B2B SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

20% of the customer’s first-year subscription revenue (Freshworks Affiliate, fewer than 50 converted referrals a month), 25% (Power Affiliate, 50–100) or 30% (Affiliate Champions, 101+), paid monthly for up to 12 months

Commission type
Tiered
Recurring
Yes — for 12 months per referral
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly (paid by the end of the following month)
Payment methods
PayPal, Stripe
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. Freshworks’ PartnerStack program page says the cookies last for 90 days after someone clicks your link. Under the agreement a referral must also become a paying customer within three months to earn commission, and attribution claims must be submitted in the same financial year as the sale.

Promotional rules

What Freshworks allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not publicly disclosed
Brand-term biddingWith permission
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionNot publicly disclosed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot allowed
  • Pay-per-click campaigns bidding on Freshworks brand-related keywords are allowed only with express permission from Freshworks.
  • Self-referrals, and referrals made via a phone call or email, are not Qualified Referrals.
  • No unsolicited communications, junk email or spam to leads.
  • No banners or links on newsgroups, chatrooms, message boards, banner networks, hit farms or guest books.
  • Commission is based on the initial MRR; later upgrades earn nothing extra.
  • Attribution claims must be submitted within the same financial year as the sale.

Requirements

Apply through PartnerStack from the Freshworks affiliate page; once approved, your link is issued in the partner portal. The agreement allows one affiliate account only, held with one vendor. PartnerStack’s default program page still shows older thresholds (20% default, 25% at 100+ qualified leads, a custom plan at 200+ leads); this page follows the agreement’s converted-referral tiers.

  • An approved PartnerStack application
  • A single affiliate account, held with only one vendor (PartnerStack)
  • Referrals that become paying Freshdesk or Freshservice customers within three months

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Publishers covering helpdesk and IT service management, since only Freshdesk and Freshservice pay
  • Affiliates who can convert 50 or more referrals a month, where the rate moves from 20% to 25%
  • B2B content with long evaluation cycles, helped by a 90-day cookie and three months to convert

Poor fit

  • CRM-focused publishers: Freshsales is not an eligible product under the affiliate agreement
  • Affiliates who want lifetime income, as commission stops after 12 months
  • PPC affiliates planning brand-keyword campaigns without first getting Freshworks’ permission

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • Up to 30% of first-year revenue, paid monthly for up to 12 months from the first paid month
  • A 90-day cookie, plus three months for the referral to become a paying customer
  • Tiers and rates are written into a public agreement dated 31 March 2026

Limitations

  • Only Freshdesk and Freshservice are commissionable; Freshsales and other Freshworks products are not listed
  • Commission ends after 12 months and is fixed to the initial MRR, so upgrades add nothing
  • The 25% and 30% tiers need 50 and 101+ converted referrals every month
  • Each month’s commission is not paid until the end of the following month, so February’s arrives by the end of March

How to join

  1. 1Open the Freshworks affiliate page (freshworks.com/partners/affiliate-partner-individual) and choose Apply now
  2. 2Complete the PartnerStack application
  3. 3Once approved, get your link from the partner portal and promote Freshdesk or Freshservice

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from Freshworks's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for Freshworks. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

Freshworks vs the CRM & Sales median

TermFreshworksCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate30%30%5
Recurring term12 mo12 mo7
Cookie window90 days90 days6

Medians across published CRM & Sales programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. officialProgramUrl https://www.freshworks.com/partners/https://www.freshworks.com/partners/affiliate-partner-individual/

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  2. commissionType percentagetiered

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  3. commissionText Reported at 20–25% recurring commission20% of the customer’s first-year subscription revenue (Freshworks Affiliate, fewer than 50 converted referrals a month), 25% (Power Affiliate, 50–100) or 30% (Affiliate Champions, 101+), paid monthly for up to 12 months

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  4. commissionPercent 2530

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  5. cookieDurationDays 3090

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source

Editor's notes

Freshworks' affiliate agreement (effective 31 March 2026) sets the tiers by converted referrals a month: under 50, 50–100 and 101 or more. Its PartnerStack default page still shows a different ladder, with 25% at 100+ qualified leads and a custom plan at 200+ leads; this record follows the agreement as the governing document. Commission is based on the initial MRR, so later upgrades by the customer earn nothing extra.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Freshworks affiliate program pay?

It pays 20% of the customer’s first-year subscription revenue at the entry tier, 25% at 50–100 converted referrals a month and 30% at 101 or more, monthly from the customer’s first paid month for up to 12 months.

Which Freshworks products earn affiliate commission?

Only Freshdesk and Freshservice, per the affiliate agreement effective 31 March 2026. Other Freshworks products, including Freshsales, are not listed as eligible.

How long is the Freshworks affiliate cookie?

It is 90 days after the click, according to Freshworks’ PartnerStack program page. The referral must also become a paying customer within three months.

Can I bid on Freshworks brand keywords?

Only with express permission from Freshworks. The agreement bars PPC campaigns bidding on Freshworks brand-related keywords without it.

How are Freshworks affiliates paid?

Monthly, through PartnerStack. Rewards are calculated each month and paid by the end of the following month, withdrawn via PayPal or Stripe; February’s commissions, for example, are available by the end of March.

Alternatives to Freshworks

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.