HubSpot Affiliate Program

Active

CRM and marketing platform paying 30% of monthly subscription revenue for up to 12 months, with a 180-day cookie on Impact.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. HubSpot’s affiliate program on Impact pays 30% of a referred customer’s monthly subscription for up to 12 months, which HubSpot says can exceed $1,000 per sale, and uses a 180-day cookie window. Withdrawals start at a $10 balance by direct deposit (EFT) or PayPal, and HubSpot replies to applications within 2–3 business days.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

8.1Excellent
  • Commission7.4
  • Recurring potential7.6
  • Cookie duration9.3
  • Payout terms8.5
  • Promotional flexibility5.0
  • Program stability9.5
  • Market opportunity9.0

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
30%
Recurring
12 months
Cookie window
180 days
Minimum payout
$10
Network
Impact

About HubSpot

HubSpot sells a CRM platform spanning marketing, sales, service, content and operations software. Its affiliate program runs on Impact and pays 30% of each referred customer’s subscription every month for up to one year, which HubSpot says can come to more than $1,000 per sale. Levels depend on monthly sign-ups: Starter (0–29) earns the 30% recurring rate, Sprocket (30–99) earns 30% recurring and/or a cost per sign-up, and Elite (100+) moves to a custom commission. HubSpot publishes its Program Policies (last modified 1 August 2024) and its Affiliate Program Agreement on public pages. Impact separately lists a HubSpot Affiliate Creator Network that pays $30 per sign-up.

CRM & Salescrmmarketing automationb2brecurringimpact

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Highest paying SaaS affiliate programs · B2B SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

30% monthly recurring commission for up to 12 months per referred customer

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
Yes — for 12 months per referral
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Not publicly disclosed
Payment methods
Direct deposit (EFT), PayPal
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. HubSpot’s affiliate program page states the 180-day cookie window in the same sentence as the 30% recurring rate.

Promotional rules

What HubSpot allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)With permission
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionNot publicly disclosed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot allowed
  • Paid ads are allowed only if they send traffic to your own website — not to hubspot.com or a standalone landing page — and do not compete with HubSpot’s own advertising.
  • Bidding on HubSpot’s branded keywords is not allowed.
  • You may buy HubSpot yourself, but not through your own affiliate link.
  • Clients you already service cannot be referred through an affiliate link (HubSpot points that work to its Solutions Partner Program), and you cannot be a billing contact or user on a referred account.
  • Commission covers a new customer’s first purchase and excludes anyone already in an active HubSpot sales process.
  • Affiliates must describe themselves as a “HubSpot Affiliate”, not a “Partner”.

Requirements

HubSpot reviews each application and says it will contact you within 2–3 business days. It is looking for creators whose content targets growing businesses: software reviewers, content publishers, course creators, B2B marketplaces and app builders.

  • Content aimed at growing businesses — software reviews, publishing, courses, B2B marketplaces or app building
  • An Impact account to receive links and payouts

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • B2B software reviewers, course creators and app builders — the audiences HubSpot’s application page names
  • Publishers whose readers research for months, since a click is credited for 180 days
  • Smaller affiliates, because withdrawals open at a $10 balance

Poor fit

  • Agencies wanting to earn on clients they already service, which HubSpot routes to its Solutions Partner Program instead
  • Affiliates looking for income in a customer’s second year, when the 30% has already ended
  • Paid-search affiliates who want ads to point straight at hubspot.com

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • 30% of subscription revenue each month for up to a year, which HubSpot says can pass $1,000 on a single sale
  • A 180-day window gives B2B buyers six months to decide after clicking your link
  • Withdrawals open at a $10 balance, paid by EFT direct deposit or PayPal
  • Promotional rules are public in HubSpot’s Program Policies, so they can be checked before applying
  • HubSpot answers applications within 2–3 business days

Limitations

  • Each customer pays commission for 12 months at most, however long they stay subscribed
  • Higher sign-up levels do not raise the percentage: Sprocket (30–99 a month) is 30% and/or a cost per sign-up, and Elite (100+) is custom
  • Clients you already service are excluded, as are prospects already in an active HubSpot sales process
  • Ads must land on your own site, and HubSpot’s branded keywords are off-limits

How to join

  1. 1Apply from hubspot.com/partners/affiliates
  2. 2Create or sign in to an Impact account as part of the application
  3. 3Expect HubSpot to reply within 2–3 business days
  4. 4Once approved, take creatives and tracking links from Impact and add EFT or PayPal details for withdrawals from $10

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from HubSpot's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for HubSpot. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

HubSpot vs the CRM & Sales median

TermHubSpotCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate30%30%5
Recurring term12 mo12 mo7
Cookie window180 days90 days6
Minimum payout$10$103

Medians across published CRM & Sales programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Editor's notes

HubSpot's three levels are set by monthly sign-ups: Starter (0–29) earns 30% recurring for up to a year, Sprocket (30–99) earns 30% recurring and/or a cost per sign-up, and Elite (100+) moves to a custom commission. To move up a level, the monthly sign-up count must stay consistent for three months, and HubSpot says the cost per sign-up is subject to restrictions.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much does the HubSpot affiliate program pay?

30% of the referred customer’s subscription every month for up to 12 months. HubSpot says this can exceed $1,000 per sale on larger plans, and affiliates driving 100+ sign-ups a month move to a custom Elite commission.

How long is the HubSpot affiliate cookie?

180 days, as stated on HubSpot’s own affiliate program page.

Is the HubSpot commission recurring forever?

No. It is paid monthly for up to one year per referred customer and then stops, even if the customer keeps paying HubSpot.

Can I refer my own clients to HubSpot as an affiliate?

No. HubSpot’s Program Policies say affiliate links cannot be used to refer clients you are servicing; that relationship belongs in its Solutions Partner Program.

Alternatives to HubSpot

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.