HoneyBook Affiliate Program

Active

Clientflow platform for independent businesses paying affiliates a flat $50 per new subscriber who stays 100 days.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. HoneyBook pays affiliates a flat $50 for each referred subscriber on any plan, once that subscriber has stayed subscribed and in good standing for 100 days, paid by bank deposit. It runs its own referral links with a 30-day cookie rather than an affiliate network, and nothing is paid on renewals.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

4.3Limited
  • Commission2.4
  • Recurring potential2.0
  • Cookie duration5.0
  • Payout terms6.0
  • Promotional flexibility5.0
  • Program stability7.0
  • Market opportunity6.0

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
$50
Recurring
One-time
Cookie window
30 days
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Network
Not publicly disclosed

About HoneyBook

HoneyBook sells client management, proposals, contracts, invoicing, scheduling and payments to independent service businesses such as photographers, planners, venues and consultants. Its affiliate track is for people who are not HoneyBook members: educational content creators, reviewers of business tools, community leaders, podcasters and speakers who reach service-based businesses. The Affiliate Program Fees page (last revised 12 August 2025) pays affiliates $50 on every plan for each referred customer who buys an annual or monthly subscription and stays subscribed and in good standing for the first 100 days. Payment goes straight to your bank account once that period has passed. Your audience gets 25% off the first year of an annual plan, or 25% off the first two months of a monthly plan. Tracking uses HoneyBook’s own referral links rather than an affiliate network. A 30-day cookie holds your code, the first referral link a visitor clicks takes priority, and once they start a trial with your code the attribution is locked for 180 days. Only sign-ups completed in a desktop browser are credited; sign-ups through the HoneyBook mobile app are not tracked.

CRM & Salesclientflowinvoicingcreativesbountyone time

Listed in: B2B SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

$50 per qualified new subscriber on any plan, paid once the referral has stayed subscribed and in good standing for 100 days

Commission type
Fixed
Recurring
No — one-time payment per sale
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
100 days after the referred member subscribes
Payment methods
Bank deposit
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. When someone clicks your link, a cookie stores your referral code for 30 days, and a return visit in that time is still credited to you without a second click. If the visitor clicks another referral link within those 30 days, the first link keeps priority. Once they start a trial with your link or stored code, attribution is locked for 180 days.

Promotional rules

What HoneyBook allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not publicly disclosed
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionNot allowed
Email promotionAllowed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • No bidding on HoneyBook, HoneyBook.com or misspellings of the brand in ad campaigns, alone or combined with other keywords.
  • Referral links may not appear on coupon, deal, cashback or promo-code sites such as RetailMeNot, Groupon or Honey; a breach forfeits any pending balance.
  • Email to your own audience is allowed, but spam, unsolicited commercial email and posting to non-commercial groups, boards, forums or social networks are banned.
  • Only desktop-browser sign-ups are credited, and affiliates are responsible for telling their audience to sign up on desktop.
  • No toolbars, shopping assistants, interstitials, deceptive pop-ups or code that overwrites tracking cookies.
  • HoneyBook can withhold payments for invalid or abusive activity and ask for overpayments back within 30 days of an invoice; payment disputes not raised within 30 days are waived.

Requirements

HoneyBook reviews each application for fit with its values and audience, and approved partners start with a one-on-one call that shapes their affiliate toolkit. The agreement adds that HoneyBook may auto-approve new affiliates and can still re-evaluate an affiliate’s status later.

  • Not a current HoneyBook member; members refer through the separate Members track
  • Aged 18 or older, if applying as an individual
  • A site or business name that does not include “HoneyBook” or a misspelling of it
  • Accurate contact and payment details kept up to date, since fees are paid by bank deposit

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Educators and podcasters reaching photographers, planners and other service businesses, the partner types HoneyBook’s affiliate page names
  • Newsletter publishers, since HoneyBook allows email promotion to your own list and supplies ready-made assets for it
  • People who are not HoneyBook members, because current members must use the separate Members track

Poor fit

  • Coupon and deal sites: posting HoneyBook referral links there is banned and forfeits pending balances
  • PPC affiliates who planned to bid on HoneyBook brand keywords or misspellings
  • Mobile-first audiences, as sign-ups through the HoneyBook app earn no referral credit

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • The same $50 applies to monthly and annual plans, so the plan a referral picks does not change your fee
  • Referred customers get 25% off an annual plan’s first year, a concrete discount to lead with in content
  • A 180-day attribution lock starts when the referral begins a trial, protecting your credit while they decide
  • Fees, cookie rules and the agreement are all published on honeybook.com, revised August 2025 and January 2025

Limitations

  • Nothing is paid until the referral has stayed subscribed and in good standing for 100 days
  • The $50 is a single payment per subscriber, with no share of renewals
  • Within the 30-day cookie the first referral link clicked wins, so a later click on your link loses to an earlier one
  • Referrals who sign up in the mobile app are not tracked at all

How to join

  1. 1Open HoneyBook’s affiliate page (honeybook.com/lp/affiliates) and choose Apply now
  2. 2Read the HoneyBook Affiliate Agreement and the Affiliate Program Fees page it links to
  3. 3If accepted, take the one-on-one onboarding call, then use your referral link and partner toolkit

HoneyBook vs the CRM & Sales median

TermHoneyBookCategory medianPrograms
Recurring termOne-time12 mo7
Cookie window30 days90 days6

Medians across published CRM & Sales programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. commissionText Up to $200 per referral, one-time$50 per qualified new subscriber on any plan, paid once the referral has stayed subscribed and in good standing for 100 days

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  2. commissionFixedMax 200

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source

Editor's notes

HoneyBook's fee page lists three referral tracks, Members, Educators and Affiliates, and the $200 on it is the Educators rate for annual plans; the Affiliates track, for people who are not HoneyBook members, pays $50 on every plan. Tracking is HoneyBook's own: a 30-day cookie where the first link clicked keeps priority, a 180-day attribution lock once a trial starts, and no credit for sign-ups made in the mobile app.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much does the HoneyBook affiliate program pay?

$50 for each qualified new subscriber, on any plan. The referral must buy an annual or monthly subscription and stay subscribed and in good standing for 100 days, and the fee is then paid to your bank account.

Why do some listings say HoneyBook pays $200?

$200 appears on the same fee page, but as the Educators track rate for annual plans ($100 for monthly plans). The Affiliates track, for people who are not HoneyBook members, pays $50 on all plans.

How long is the HoneyBook affiliate cookie?

30 days from the click. The first referral link clicked in that window takes priority, and once the visitor starts a trial with your code, attribution is locked for 180 days.

Is HoneyBook affiliate commission recurring?

No. Each qualified subscriber earns one $50 payment; neither the fee page nor the affiliate page describes any share of renewals.

Alternatives to HoneyBook

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.