LastPass Affiliate Program
ActivePassword manager paying up to 35% on each new paid subscription through Impact, with per-plan rates kept in its Impact contract terms.
Quick answer
Yes. LastPass pays up to 35% commission on each new paid subscription through Impact, covering Premium, Families, Teams, Business and Business Max plans. Approved commissions are paid 60 days after the end of the month they are invoiced, and the affiliate page publishes no cookie length or payout threshold.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- 35%
- Recurring
- One-time
- Cookie window
- Not publicly disclosed
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Network
- Impact
About LastPass
LastPass sells password management to individuals, families, teams and businesses. Its affiliate program runs through Impact, which LastPass still calls Impact Radius, and pays up to 35% on every new paid subscription, with Premium, Families, Teams, Business and Business Max plans all eligible. The exact rate for each plan, the payment schedule and the program guidelines are set out in the “Contract Terms for LastPass” shown during Impact enrolment, which cannot be read without starting the sign-in flow.
Commission details
Up to 35% commission on every new paid subscription, across Premium, Families, Business, Teams and Business Max plans
- Commission type
- Percentage
- Recurring
- No — one-time payment per sale
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Paid 60 days after the end of the month invoiced
- Payment methods
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. The LastPass affiliate page gives no cookie length; its FAQ points applicants to the “Contract Terms for LastPass” in Impact for program details.
Promotional rules
What LastPass allows and forbids before you promote it.
- LastPass’s FAQ says its program guidelines and per-plan commission rates are in the “Contract Terms for LastPass” shown when you apply in Impact; they are not on the public page.
- Commission is paid only on approved transactions, 60 days after the end of the month in which they are invoiced.
Requirements
Joining is free and every application is reviewed. New Impact users create an account during enrolment, and existing Impact users apply with their current login. LastPass says there are no minimum sales requirements and no caps on earnings, a statement about sales volume rather than a payout threshold.
- An Impact account, which new users can create during enrolment
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Security publishers whose readers buy Teams, Business or Business Max plans, all of which earn commission
- Affiliates already on Impact, who can apply with their existing login
Poor fit
- Affiliates who need cash quickly, since approved commission arrives 60 days after the invoiced month ends
- Anyone who wants the cookie length and per-plan rates before applying, as LastPass keeps them in its Impact contract terms
Pros and limitations
Pros
- Business and Business Max subscriptions earn commission, not only personal Premium and Families plans
- LastPass states no minimum sales requirement and no cap on earnings
- Impact handles tracking and payment, and existing Impact users apply with their current login
Limitations
- The 35% is a ceiling; the rate for each plan appears only in the Impact contract terms
- Approved commissions arrive 60 days after the end of the month they are invoiced
- The public page states no cookie length, payout threshold or payout method
- Only new paid subscriptions are named as commissionable, and the page says nothing about renewals
How to join
- 1Open lastpass.com/partner/affiliate and click through to its Impact enrolment
- 2Sign in to Impact or create an account during enrolment
- 3Read the “Contract Terms for LastPass” step for per-plan rates and rules before submitting
- 4Once approved, create tracking links in your Impact dashboard
Estimate earnings from this program
LastPass vs the Security median
| Term | LastPass | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission rate | 35% | 30% | 3 |
Medians across published Security programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
Sources and verification
Frequently asked questions
How much does the LastPass affiliate program pay?
Up to 35% of each new paid subscription. LastPass lists Premium, Families, Teams, Business and Business Max as eligible and sets the exact rate per plan in the contract terms shown during Impact enrolment.
When does LastPass pay affiliates?
Commissions on approved transactions are paid through Impact 60 days after the end of the month they are invoiced.
Is there a LastPass affiliate minimum payout?
No threshold appears on the LastPass affiliate page. It says there are no minimum sales requirements, which refers to how much you sell, not to a withdrawal threshold.
Alternatives to LastPass
Open programs in the same or a related category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.