NordPass Affiliate Program
ActivePassword manager paying 30% on new B2C sign-ups, 25% on B2B sign-ups and 10% on B2C renewals, with a 30-day cookie.
Quick answer
Yes. NordPass pays 30% on each new B2C sign-up and 25% on each new B2B sign-up, plus a 10% revenue share on every B2C plan renewal, with a 30-day cookie. Payouts are monthly on request once your balance passes $100, by PayPal or wire transfer.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- 30%
- Recurring
- Recurring
- Cookie window
- 30 days
- Minimum payout
- $100
- Network
- Not publicly disclosed
About NordPass
NordPass sells password management for personal, family and business users. Its affiliate program runs on Nord's own affiliate platform at affiliates.nordvpn.com, operated by nordvpn S.A., whose terms cover NordPass alongside other Nord products. Rates differ by product line: consumer (B2C) plans and business (B2B) plans.
Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS
Commission details
30% on a new B2C sign-up and 25% on a new B2B sign-up, plus a 10% revenue share on all B2C plan renewals
- Commission type
- Hybrid
- Recurring
- Yes — duration not publicly disclosed
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Monthly, on request; earliest 40 days after the commission is generated
- Payment methods
- PayPal, Wire transfer
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. NordPass uses dropped cookies: if a sale happens within 30 days of the customer visiting NordPass, it is credited to you. The Nord terms tie the 30 days to the visitor creating an account, including a free one, within that window.
Promotional rules
What NordPass allows and forbids before you promote it.
- Coupons and discounts may only be ones provided through the affiliate program's banners and links
- Every email campaign needs Nord's approval in advance and in writing, and only consented recipients may be mailed
- Bidding on Nord, NordVPN, NordPass or similar trademarks is banned, as is using them in domain names
- Posting refunds, credits or discounts needs Nord's written permission
- Pop-ups, pop-unders, incentives and cash back are banned, except where features on Nord's own websites provide them
- Commissions are paid only while you remain in compliance with the agreement, and accounts inactive for 6 months may be closed
Requirements
Applications go through Nord's affiliate signup form, and Nord notifies you of acceptance or rejection after review. Commission is paid once your balance exceeds $100, monthly and only after you request it, and no earlier than 40 days after the commission was generated. Payment is by PayPal or wire transfer.
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Security publishers with both consumer and business readers, since B2C sign-ups pay 30% and B2B sign-ups 25%
- Affiliates already on Nord's affiliate platform, where NordPass runs under the same terms and payout rules
Poor fit
- Email-first affiliates, since every campaign needs Nord's written pre-approval
- Coupon and cashback sites, as only program-provided codes are allowed and cash-back incentives are banned
Pros and limitations
Pros
- B2C renewals keep paying a 10% revenue share after the 30% first-sale commission
- Links may point to any page on Nord's websites, though only qualified actions pay
- Attribution counts a free account opened within 30 days of the click, not only a paid purchase
Limitations
- B2B sign-ups pay 25%, and the page lists no renewal share for B2B plans
- The 10% renewal share is a third of the 30% B2C sign-up rate
- Payment must be requested, and no earlier than 40 days after each commission is generated
- All email campaigns need Nord's written approval first
How to join
- 1Apply through the signup form on affiliates.nordvpn.com, linked from nordpass.com/affiliate
- 2Wait for Nord to review the application and confirm acceptance
- 3Once your balance passes $100, request payment by PayPal or wire transfer
Estimate earnings from this program
NordPass vs the Security median
| Term | NordPass | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission rate | 30% | 30% | 3 |
Medians across published Security programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
commissionText 25–30% on a new signup depending on payout model, plus a 10% revenue share on all B2C plan renewals30% on a new B2C sign-up and 25% on a new B2B sign-up, plus a 10% revenue share on all B2C plan renewals
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
Sourcerecurring One-time10% revenue share on B2C renewals
We previously recorded NordPass as one-time only. Its own affiliate FAQ states a 10% revenue share on all B2C plan renewals, so the program is partly recurring.
Source
Sources and verification
Frequently asked questions
How much does the NordPass affiliate program pay?
30% on a new B2C sign-up and 25% on a new B2B sign-up, across all plans in each line. B2C plan renewals also pay a 10% revenue share.
Is NordPass affiliate commission recurring?
Partly. NordPass pays 10% on all B2C plan renewals but publishes no renewal share for B2B plans, and commissions are paid only while you remain in compliance with the Nord affiliate terms.
What is the NordPass cookie duration?
30 days. NordPass credits a sale made within 30 days of the customer's visit, and the terms link that window to the visitor opening an account, including a free one.
Alternatives to NordPass
Open programs in the same or a related category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.