Namecheap Affiliate Program
ActiveDomain registrar and host paying 20–35% per product on first orders through Impact, with a 30-day last-click cookie.
Quick answer
Yes. Namecheap pays affiliates 20% on domains, 35% on hosting and SSL certificates and 20% on Private Email and PremiumDNS through Impact, with a 30-day cookie. Monthly VPN and RelateSocial plans also pay on a set number of renewals, and EasyWP rates sit on a separate page.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- 35%
- Recurring
- Recurring
- Cookie window
- 30 days
- Minimum payout
- $10
- Network
- Impact
About Namecheap
Namecheap sells domains, hosting, SSL certificates, Private Email, PremiumDNS, VPN and other web services. Its affiliate program is now powered by Impact, with CJ still offered, and it publishes a per-product rate card in its knowledge base. Most products pay once, on a new customer's first order; VPN and RelateSocial also pay on a fixed run of renewals.
Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS
Commission details
Published per-product rate card: 20% on domain registrations and transfers, 35% on hosting and SSL certificates, 20% on Private Email and PremiumDNS. VPN and RelateSocial run separate schedules that include renewal commission; EasyWP has its own rate page.
- Commission type
- Tiered
- Recurring
- Yes — duration not publicly disclosed
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payment methods
- PayPal, Electronic funds transfer, ACH/Wire transfer, Check, Direct deposit, Paper check, Payoneer
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. Namecheap's FAQ states the tracking cookie stays valid for 30 days, and its affiliate agreement gives visitors 30 days to complete a purchase. Attribution is last-click: if the visitor later clicks another affiliate's link, yours is overwritten. The referral's browser must have cookies enabled and must not clear them before buying.
Promotional rules
What Namecheap allows and forbids before you promote it.
- Coupon codes may be advertised only if they came through the affiliate program, shown in full with the offer and expiry date; sales using other Namecheap codes earn nothing
- Coupon, cashback and loyalty sites may be offered a lower commission than the standard rates
- Paid search: the guidelines allow it with Namecheap and its misspellings added as negative keywords, but a later clause lists paid search among unauthorised traffic channels, so confirm with Namecheap before running ads
- Bidding on Namecheap brand terms such as "Namecheap coupons", using the brand in ad copy and direct-linking paid ads to Namecheap.com are banned
- Purchases for yourself do not pay; commission is only for referring new customers
- Cookie stuffing, hidden frames and bots are banned, and posting ways around coupon conditions leads to removal
- Direct affiliates are paid 30 days after the end of the purchase month; Impact and CJ affiliates follow the network's schedule
Requirements
The program now runs on Impact; CJ Affiliate remains available. You join the network first, then apply to the Namecheap program inside it, and receive text links and banners once approved. Minimum withdrawal on Impact is the equivalent of $10 for every payment option. On CJ the minimum is $50 for direct deposit or $100 for a paper check in USD, and CJ does not pay to PayPal.
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Hosting and SSL tutorial publishers, since 35% applies to Stellar, Reseller, VPS and Dedicated plans and to SSL certificates
- VPN review sites, since Namecheap's monthly VPN plan pays 100% of the first purchase and 53% on six renewals
- Affiliates with an existing CJ account, which Namecheap still supports alongside Impact
Poor fit
- Coupon and cashback sites, which Namecheap may pay below the standard rates
- Affiliates wanting ongoing commission on domains or hosting, which pay on the first order only
Pros and limitations
Pros
- A public per-product rate card: 35% on hosting and SSL, 20% on domains, Private Email and PremiumDNS
- Monthly VPN plans pay 100% of the first purchase, then 53% on the next six renewals
- Monthly RelateSocial plans pay 50% on the first renewal and 25% on the next eleven, for new and existing customers
- Impact withdrawals start from the equivalent of $10 across EFT, PayPal, ACH/wire and check
Limitations
- Domains pay 20%, and only on a new customer's first order
- Renewal commission is limited to VPN and RelateSocial, and ends after a fixed number of renewals
- The 30-day window is last-click, so another affiliate's link overwrites yours
- EasyWP rates sit on a separate page whose table we could not read, so they are not recorded here
- CJ affiliates face higher minimums ($50 direct deposit, $100 check) and no PayPal option
How to join
- 1Join Impact, or use CJ if you already publish there
- 2Apply to the Namecheap program inside that network
- 3After approval, link to any Namecheap page with your affiliate ID or use the supplied banners
Estimate earnings from this program
Namecheap vs the Web Hosting median
| Term | Namecheap | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission rate | 35% | 22.5% | 4 |
| Cookie window | 30 days | 60 days | 6 |
| Minimum payout | $10 | $50 | 5 |
Medians across published Web Hosting programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
network cj-affiliateimpact
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
SourcecommissionText Published per-product rate card: 20% on domain registrations and transfers, 35% on hosting and SSL certificates, 20% on Private Email and PremiumDNS. EasyWP and VPN run separate schedules that include renewal commission.Published per-product rate card: 20% on domain registrations and transfers, 35% on hosting and SSL certificates, 20% on Private Email and PremiumDNS. VPN and RelateSocial run separate schedules that include renewal commission; EasyWP has its own rate page.
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
SourcepayoutMethods PayPal; Electronic funds transfer; Direct deposit; Paper checkPayPal; Electronic funds transfer; ACH/Wire transfer; Check; Direct deposit; Paper check; Payoneer
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
SourcecommissionText Up to 50% commission depending on product20% domains, 35% hosting and SSL, 20% email and DNS, per Namecheap's published card
The "up to 50%" figure we carried appears nowhere on Namecheap's own rate card. We replaced it with the published per-product rates.
Sourcerecurring One-timeRecurring on two product lines only
We had recorded the program as paying no renewal commission. Namecheap's rate card shows renewal commission on VPN (53% of six renewals) and RelateSocial (25% of eleven). This entry originally named EasyWP instead of RelateSocial; corrected on 27 Sep 2026.
Source
Editor's notes
On 12 August this record put a 53%-on-six-renewals schedule on EasyWP and 25% on eleven renewals on VPN; Namecheap's rate card gives monthly VPN 100% of the first purchase and 53% of the next six renewals, and monthly RelateSocial 50% of the first renewal and 25% of the next eleven. EasyWP's rates sit on a separate page whose table could not be read, so none are recorded. The “up to 50%” carried before 12 August appears nowhere on the card.
Sources and verification
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
Frequently asked questions
Does Namecheap really pay 50% commission?
Not on its core products. The rate card lists 20% on domains, 35% on hosting and SSL, and 20% on Private Email and PremiumDNS. The 50% on the card is the first renewal of a monthly RelateSocial plan, and the only 100% is the first purchase of a monthly VPN plan.
Does Namecheap pay recurring commission?
On two product lines, for a limited run. Monthly VPN pays 53% on the next six renewals after a 100% first purchase, and monthly RelateSocial pays 50% on the first renewal, then 25% on the next eleven. Domains, hosting, SSL, Private Email and PremiumDNS pay on the first order only.
What is the Namecheap payout minimum?
The equivalent of $10 on Impact, for every payment option. On CJ it is $50 for direct deposit or $100 for a paper check in USD, with separate EUR, GBP, CAD and CNY minimums.
Is the Namecheap affiliate program on ShareASale?
Its official pages no longer mention ShareASale. Namecheap says the program is now powered by Impact, and CJ is still offered.
Alternatives to Namecheap
Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.