Notion Affiliate Program

Paused

Workspace platform whose PartnerStack affiliate program, up to $50 plus 20% of year-one revenue, is paused to new affiliates.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Not right now. Notion's affiliate page says the program is not accepting new affiliates; its published terms are up to $50 per activated sign-up plus 20% of year-one revenue, which recurs for a referral's first 12 months, with 180 days from the click for a paid upgrade. Existing affiliates still log in through PartnerStack.

Notion's affiliate page carries the notice "Program is currently not accepting new affiliates", rechecked on 27 Sep 2026. Existing partners still have a PartnerStack login link.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

6.0Good
  • Commission6.0
  • Recurring potential7.6
  • Cookie duration9.3
  • Payout terms—
  • Promotional flexibility5.0
  • Program stability5.0
  • Market opportunity8.0

Capped at 6.0 while the program is paused.

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
20%
Recurring
12 months
Cookie window
180 days
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Network
PartnerStack

About Notion

Notion sells workspace software with paid Plus and Business plans. Its affiliate program runs on PartnerStack and pays on net new workspaces that upgrade to a paid Plus or Business plan, but the affiliate page currently says the program is not taking new affiliates.

Productivityworkspacenotespausedpartnerstack

Commission details

Up to $50 per activated signup plus 20% of year-one revenue per referral

Commission type
Hybrid
Recurring
Yes — for 12 months per referral
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Not publicly disclosed
Payment methods
Not publicly disclosed
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. Notion does not use the word cookie, but its FAQ gives a 180-day window: a net new workspace that upgrades to a paid Plus or Business plan within 180 days of clicking your link qualifies. Attribution is last-click, so your link must be the last touch point before the user signed up.

Promotional rules

What Notion allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not publicly disclosed
Brand-term biddingNot publicly disclosed
Coupon promotionNot allowed
Email promotionAllowed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot allowed
  • Self-referrals are not allowed; Notion says the program is not a way to discount your own account
  • If a referral downgrades from a paid monthly plan to free, or is refunded, within the first 2 months, Notion may claw back the reward or deduct it from future commissions
  • Only net new workspaces qualify, credited on a last-click basis
  • Affiliate links may not be used on coupon deal or coupon aggregator websites
  • Direct marketing is allowed only to your existing clients or newsletter subscribers, and only with an appropriate legal basis to contact them
  • Links may be used only on your own properties and must be removed within 24 hours if Notion asks
  • Sign-ups completed through a Notion account executive or another sales-assisted process earn no fee

Requirements

Applications are closed, and Notion gives no reopening date. The page names bloggers, writers, community owners, entrepreneurs, influencers and Notion creators as the people the program is for.

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Existing Notion affiliates, who can still generate links and track rewards in PartnerStack
  • Existing affiliates with a newsletter, since the terms allow direct marketing to your own clients and subscribers

Poor fit

  • New affiliates, since applications are paused with no published reopening date
  • Affiliates whose audience already uses Notion, since only net new workspaces upgrading within 180 days qualify
  • Coupon sites, which the Participant Terms bar from using Notion affiliate links

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • Referrals have 180 days from the click to upgrade to a paid Plus or Business plan
  • Seats added within a year of sign-up each count as a new transaction that generates a reward
  • Pays a flat amount of up to $50 per activated sign-up on top of 20% of revenue across the referral's first 12 months

Limitations

  • Paused to new affiliates, with no reopening date published
  • The 20% share recurs for a referral's first 12 months only, not for the life of the account
  • Refunds or downgrades to free within 2 months can be clawed back
  • Last-click attribution means a later click on another affiliate's link takes the credit

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from Notion's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for Notion. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

Notion vs the Productivity median

TermNotionCategory medianPrograms
Recurring term12 moOne-time5
Cookie window180 days45 days4

Medians across published Productivity programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. status activepaused

    Notion's affiliate page displays a notice that the program is not accepting new affiliates. Recorded on the date we observed it, not the date the change was made — Notion has not published one.

Editor's notes

Notion's sources pull two ways on how the 20% is paid: its Marketing Program Participant Terms say fees are one-time payments unless a program policy states otherwise, while the affiliate page promises 20% of year-one revenue and says each new transaction from a customer who signed up within a year generates a reward. This record follows the affiliate page and treats the share as recurring for a referral's first 12 months.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

Can I join the Notion affiliate program?

Not currently. Notion's affiliate page says the program is not accepting new affiliates and gives no reopening date. Existing affiliates keep their PartnerStack login.

How much does the Notion affiliate program pay?

Up to $50 per activated sign-up plus 20% of each referral's revenue during its first year, so the percentage recurs for 12 months rather than for the life of the account. Additional seats bought within a year of sign-up count as new transactions, each generating a reward.

How long is the Notion affiliate cookie?

Notion gives a 180-day window rather than a cookie length: net new workspaces that upgrade to paid Plus or Business within 180 days of the click qualify, on a last-click basis.

Can I promote Notion affiliate links by email or on coupon sites?

Email is allowed only to your existing clients or newsletter subscribers, where you have a legal basis to contact them. Coupon deal and coupon aggregator websites are not allowed.

Open alternatives to Notion

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.