Wrike Affiliate Program

Active

Work management platform paying 10% of first-year license revenue per new customer through PartnerStack, on referral leads Wrike accepts.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. Wrike pays referral partners 10% of first-year license revenue on each net new customer through PartnerStack, a rate taken from its PartnerStack listing because Wrike's own pages state none. It works through lead forms Wrike must accept rather than a cookie, and payment is due within 45 days of the customer paying.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

4.5Limited
  • Commission3.7
  • Recurring potential2.0
  • Cookie duration—
  • Payout terms6.0
  • Promotional flexibility—
  • Program stability7.0
  • Market opportunity6.0

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
10%
Recurring
One-time
Cookie window
Not publicly disclosed
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Network
PartnerStack

About Wrike

Wrike sells work management software. What it offers outside promoters is a referral partner program on PartnerStack rather than a link-and-cookie affiliate program: each prospect is submitted on a Lead Form, Wrike has to accept it in writing, and you are paid a share of what that customer pays in their first year. Wrike's own pages give no rate. Its Channel Program Agreement refers only to Wrike's "then-current Referral Fee Percentage", which Wrike can change at any time, including temporary increases. The 10% comes from Wrike's PartnerStack listing, which says partners earn 10% of every net new customer. The fee is calculated on net cash receipts from first-year license revenue only; expansions, upgrades and renewals are excluded. Payment is made within 45 days after Wrike receives the customer's payment.

Productivityproject managementwork managementone timepartnerstack

Listed in: B2B SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

10% of first-year license revenue on each net new customer (one-time; excludes expansions, upgrades and renewals)

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
No — one-time payment per sale
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Within 45 days after Wrike receives the customer's payment
Payment methods
Not publicly disclosed
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. Wrike publishes no cookie window. Attribution runs through Lead Forms: once Wrike approves one, the prospect has to be accepted as a qualifying customer before the form expires 6 months after approval. The PartnerStack listing also mentions link-based attribution alongside lead and deal-registration forms.

Promotional rules

What Wrike allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not publicly disclosed
Brand-term biddingNot publicly disclosed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionNot publicly disclosed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • A prospect qualifies only if it has no existing relationship with Wrike, which includes being in contact with Wrike or a reseller, or already having a Lead Form from another referral partner.
  • Public-sector (government) entities cannot be qualifying customers.
  • A Lead Form expires 6 months after Wrike approves it.
  • Wrike can change the referral fee percentage at any time at its sole discretion.
  • Only first-year license revenue counts, measured as net cash receipts; expansions, upgrades and renewals are excluded.

Requirements

Sign up through the PartnerStack application linked from Wrike's referral-partner page and accept the Channel Program Agreement. Each lead is then submitted separately, and Wrike may refuse any Lead Form at its sole discretion.

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Consultants and freelancers who can name a specific client and file a Lead Form for each one
  • Partners introducing larger teams, since the 10% applies to the whole first-year license value

Poor fit

  • Bloggers expecting a cookie-based link program, since Wrike publishes no cookie window and pays on accepted leads
  • Affiliates wanting recurring income: renewals, upgrades and expansions after the first-year purchase earn nothing
  • Anyone whose audience is government bodies, which are excluded as qualifying customers

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • 10% is paid on the full first-year license revenue, not only the first invoice
  • Payment due within 45 days of Wrike collecting from the customer
  • An approved Lead Form stays valid for 6 months, and a later form from another partner for the same prospect does not qualify

Limitations

  • The 10% rate appears only on the PartnerStack listing, and the agreement lets Wrike change the percentage at any time
  • One payment per customer: expansions, upgrades and renewals are excluded
  • Every referral needs a Lead Form Wrike accepts in writing, and Wrike can refuse any lead
  • Prospects already talking to Wrike or one of its resellers do not qualify

How to join

  1. 1Open wrike.com/partners/referral/ and follow the PartnerStack sign-up link for referral partners
  2. 2Accept the Wrike Channel Program Agreement in PartnerStack
  3. 3Submit each prospect on a Lead Form and wait for Wrike's written acceptance before working the deal

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from Wrike's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for Wrike. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

Wrike vs the Productivity median

TermWrikeCategory medianPrograms
Recurring termOne-timeOne-time5

Medians across published Productivity programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. commissionText 20% commission per sale10% of first-year license revenue on each net new customer (one-time; excludes expansions, upgrades and renewals)

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  2. commissionPercent 2010

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source

Editor's notes

Until 27 September this record carried a 20% per-sale rate that no Wrike source supports; Wrike's PartnerStack listing says 10% of every net new customer, and the Channel Program Agreement names no figure, only Wrike's “then-current Referral Fee Percentage”, which Wrike can change at any time. An approved Lead Form expires after 6 months, so a prospect not accepted as a qualifying customer by then no longer counts.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

Does Wrike have an affiliate program?

It runs a referral partner program on PartnerStack instead of a standard affiliate program. Wrike's /affiliate-program/ URL returns a 404, and /affiliates/ redirects to the general partners page.

How much does the Wrike referral program pay?

Wrike's PartnerStack listing says 10% of every net new customer, calculated on first-year license revenue. The figures third-party directories publish, from 20% per sale to flat amounts per sale, do not come from Wrike.

Is the Wrike commission recurring?

No. The agreement pays on the initial purchase for first-year license revenue only, excluding expansions, upgrades and renewals.

When does Wrike pay referral partners?

Within 45 days after Wrike receives payment from the qualifying customer, through PartnerStack.

Alternatives to Wrike

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.