Rank Math Affiliate Program

Active

WordPress SEO plugin paying 30% on a referred customer's purchases, upgrades included, for 60 days after attribution.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. Rank Math pays 30% on a referred customer's purchases, upgrades included, for 60 days after they are attributed to you, using last-click attribution and a 60-day cookie. Payouts start once your balance reaches $200 and each sale has cleared the 30-day refund window.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

6.5Good
  • Commission7.4
  • Recurring potential6.0
  • Cookie duration6.5
  • Payout terms6.0
  • Promotional flexibility4.0
  • Program stability7.5
  • Market opportunity6.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
30%
Recurring
Recurring
Cookie window
60 days
Minimum payout
$200
Network
Not publicly disclosed

About Rank Math

Rank Math sells a WordPress SEO plugin and its paid PRO plans. The affiliate program is run in-house and documented on a public terms page. It pays 30% on all sales, upgrades included, but only inside a fixed window. Attribution is last-click with a 60-day cookie, and once a customer is attributed to you, you earn on everything they buy within 60 days. A renewal or upgrade after that window does not pay, so this is not a lifetime or long-term recurring program. Commission becomes payable once a purchase is past Rank Math's 30-day refund period. Rank Math then pays within 30 days, provided your balance has reached $200. Refunded sales earn nothing.

SEOseowordpressplugin

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS

Commission details

30% commission on all sales, including upgrades

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
Yes — duration not publicly disclosed
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Paid within 30 days after the 30-day refund window, once the balance reaches $200
Payment methods
Not publicly disclosed
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. Rank Math's affiliate terms state a 60-day, last-click cookie: the last affiliate link clicked gets the referral. The same 60 days also limits commission, which covers only purchases made within 60 days of attribution.

Promotional rules

What Rank Math allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not allowed
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionNot allowed
Email promotionAllowed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot allowed
  • Pay-per-click marketing is prohibited, directly or through a landing page, even though the FAQ mentions paid marketing with prior approval.
  • Paid ads on Rank Math's trademark or brand name, including search, social and retargeting ads, lead to account deactivation.
  • Rank Math may not be promoted on coupon websites.
  • Purchases through your own link earn no commission.
  • Spam in any form (links, ads, email or comments) is banned, and Rank Math decides what counts as spam.
  • Refunded sales, and referrals generated in breach of the promotional policies, are not paid.

Requirements

Rank Math reviews and moderates every affiliate registration, and the terms warn that review can take some time. If Rank Math asks about your application and hears nothing back within 7 days, the application may be rejected. Rejected applicants can reapply with more detail. You do not need to be a Rank Math user or own a website to join.

  • A registration that passes Rank Math's review
  • A reply within 7 days to any question Rank Math sends about your application
  • Clear, frequent and conspicuous disclosure of the affiliate relationship

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • WordPress site builders who buy Rank Math PRO for clients, which the FAQ explicitly allows
  • Tutorial and review publishers whose readers buy within the 60-day window after clicking

Poor fit

  • Affiliates looking for recurring income: renewals after the 60-day attribution window earn nothing
  • Small sites that may take months to accumulate the $200 payout threshold
  • Coupon sites and PPC affiliates, both prohibited in the terms

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • Upgrades bought within 60 days of attribution earn the same 30% as the first purchase
  • Commission rules, the 60-day last-click cookie and the $200 threshold are all on a public terms page
  • No website needed: email marketing and guest blogging qualify for an application

Limitations

  • Earnings from a customer stop 60 days after attribution, so annual renewals are not commissionable
  • Nothing is paid until the balance reaches $200
  • A sale waits out the 30-day refund window, then up to 30 more days for payment
  • Only WordPress sites can use the plugin, which limits the audience

How to join

  1. 1Read Rank Math's affiliate terms and FAQ
  2. 2Register on the Rank Math affiliate page
  3. 3Answer any follow-up questions within 7 days, then use your link from the affiliate dashboard

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from Rank Math's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for Rank Math. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

Rank Math vs the SEO median

TermRank MathCategory medianPrograms
Cookie window60 days105 days4

Medians across published SEO programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. recurringLifetime truefalse

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source

Editor's notes

Until 27 September this record listed Rank Math's commission as lifetime recurring; the terms, last updated 22 August 2023, limit it to purchases within 60 days of attribution, so an annual renewal never pays. Rank Math's affiliate FAQ mentions paid marketing “after taking prior approval”, but the terms prohibit pay-per-click and the same FAQ rules out PPC directly or through a landing page, so this record treats PPC as banned.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

Is the Rank Math affiliate commission recurring?

Only within a 60-day window. Once a customer is attributed to you, you earn 30% on all their purchases, upgrades included, made within 60 days; later renewals are not covered.

What is Rank Math's affiliate payout threshold?

$200. Purchases older than 30 days and not refunded are included in each payout, and Rank Math pays within 30 days after the refund period.

Can I use PPC ads to promote Rank Math?

No. The terms prohibit pay-per-click marketing and any paid ads on Rank Math's brand name, and brand-term ads lead to account deactivation.

Alternatives to Rank Math

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.