Squarespace Affiliate Program

Active

Website builder paying $100–$200 per new website subscription and $45 per Acuity Scheduling sign-up through Impact, with a 45-day attribution window.

Verified Official source · checked 5 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. Squarespace pays affiliates $100–$200 for each new website subscription and $45 for each new paid Acuity Scheduling subscription, tracked through Impact. The customer must be new to Squarespace, subscribe within 45 days of clicking and stay subscribed for 80 days before the payout is earned.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

5.5Fair
  • Commission6.7
  • Recurring potential2.0
  • Cookie duration5.8
  • Payout terms—
  • Promotional flexibility6.0
  • Program stability7.0
  • Market opportunity6.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
$100–$200
Recurring
One-time
Cookie window
45 days
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Network
Impact
Approval
Up to 48 hours

About Squarespace

Squarespace sells website plans that include hosting and selling tools, as well as Acuity Scheduling subscriptions. Its affiliate program runs on Impact and pays a fixed payout when a first-time customer starts a subscription through your link or banner: $100 to $200 for a website subscription, according to Squarespace's help centre, and $45 for a paid Acuity Scheduling subscription. The public affiliate page itself names no figure and says payout details are shared after you apply. There is no annual cap on referrals. The Affiliate Marketing Program Master Terms are stricter than the landing page suggests. A referral counts only if the visitor had not reached Squarespace from any other source before clicking your link, subscribes within 45 days, and stays in good standing for 80 days; a downgrade in that period cuts the payout to the cheaper plan. The terms also bar affiliates from showing ads for competing website builders, hosts, email tools, scheduling apps or domain sellers on any site that promotes Squarespace, and limit participation to residents of Australia, Canada, the EU, New Zealand, the UK and most US states. Squarespace Circle referral payments are a separate benefit for Circle partners and use no links or codes; you can be in both programs.

Website Builders & Ecommercewebsite builderecommerceschedulingimpact

Listed in: High ticket SaaS affiliate programs · New SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

$100–$200 per new website subscription from a first-time customer, and $45 per new paid Acuity Scheduling subscription

Commission type
Fixed
Recurring
No — one-time payment per sale
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Not publicly disclosed
Payment methods
Not publicly disclosed
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. The Master Terms do not call it a cookie, but they set a 45-day window: the visitor must subscribe within 45 days of landing on Squarespace from your link. There is an extra condition most programs lack: the visitor must not have reached Squarespace from any other source, including another affiliate, before that click.

Promotional rules

What Squarespace allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)With permission
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionWith permission
Email promotionAllowed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • PPC is conditional: ads must send traffic to a real page on your own site, may not use Squarespace marks in titles, copy or display URLs, and may not outbid Squarespace in positions 1–5.
  • No bidding on Squarespace marks, including variations and misspellings, on Google, Bing, Facebook or any other pay-per-click network.
  • Coupons are conditional: only Offer Codes issued through Impact may be promoted, shown in full, and never presented as requiring a click from your site.
  • No paid social ads or boosted posts using Squarespace marks, and no links or codes posted on Squarespace's own social pages.
  • Sites promoting Squarespace may not carry advertising from competing companies; the terms name Wix, Square/Weebly, GoDaddy, Shopify, WordPress, Mailchimp, Webflow and Calendly among others.
  • Disclosures must sit at the start of the content, above the fold and in the same medium; pop-up, hover and button disclosures are not allowed.
  • A referral is lost if the subscriber cancels or falls out of good standing within 80 days, and Squarespace may cancel, reduce or reverse commissions at its discretion.
  • Sub-affiliate networks need Squarespace's approval before using sub-affiliates.

Requirements

You apply once through Impact and list every website you plan to use. Squarespace's help centre says sites are reviewed against selective criteria, and the Master Terms ask for up to 48 hours per application. The affiliate page accepts sites relevant to Squarespace's products that carry no objectionable or offensive material; employees of Squarespace and their families are excluded.

Application review
Up to 48 hours
  • An Impact account, with every promotional domain listed in your profile
  • A website relevant to Squarespace's products with no objectionable or offensive content
  • Residence in a country and US state the Master Terms permit
  • Tax documentation uploaded to Impact before any payment
  • For Acuity Scheduling referrals, live links or screenshots showing the Acuity content is published

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Design, photography and small-business blogs that recommend one website builder rather than comparing several, since competitor ads are banned on promoting sites
  • Creators who also cover appointment booking, because Acuity Scheduling sign-ups earn $45 through the same Impact account
  • Affiliates in the US, UK, Canada, Australia, New Zealand or the EU, the regions the Master Terms admit

Poor fit

  • Website-builder comparison sites that run Wix, Shopify or GoDaddy affiliate ads, which the competing-companies clause forbids alongside Squarespace links
  • Affiliates resident in Alaska, Iowa, Nevada or the other US states and territories the Master Terms exclude
  • Anyone wanting recurring income: Squarespace describes a payout per subscription generated and mentions no recurring share

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • A fixed 00–00 per new website subscription, rather than a percentage of the customer’s monthly fee
  • No yearly cap on the number of subscriptions you can be paid for
  • Acuity Scheduling sign-ups pay $45 within the same program, with no separate application
  • Squarespace asks for no more than 48 hours to review an application, per the Master Terms

Limitations

  • Only first-touch visitors count: a referral is void if the visitor had come to Squarespace from any other source before your click
  • Payout is earned only after the customer stays subscribed for 80 days, and a downgrade in that window lowers it
  • The exact payout per plan is not on the affiliate page; Squarespace shares it after you apply
  • No ads for rival website builders, hosts, email or scheduling tools may appear on any site where you promote Squarespace

How to join

  1. 1Check that you live in a country and US state the Master Terms allow
  2. 2Click Start Earning on squarespace.com/affiliates to open the Squarespace campaign on Impact
  3. 3Submit one application listing every website you will use, since unlisted domains may not carry Squarespace links
  4. 4Once approved, accept the insertion order, upload your tax documents and take links and Offer Codes only from Impact

Squarespace vs the Website Builders & Ecommerce median

TermSquarespaceCategory medianPrograms
Recurring termOne-timeOne-time3
Cookie window45 days45 days3

Medians across published Website Builders & Ecommerce programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Squarespace affiliate program pay?

Squarespace's help centre puts subscription payouts at $100 to $200 for a new website subscription and $45 for a new paid Acuity Scheduling subscription. The affiliate landing page does not give the figure and says payout details follow your application.

How long is the Squarespace affiliate cookie?

The Master Terms give a 45-day window from the visitor's arrival through your link to their subscription. The visitor must also be new to the Squarespace site: an earlier visit from any other source, including another affiliate, disqualifies the referral.

Can I promote Squarespace alongside Wix or Shopify?

Not on the same site. The Master Terms prohibit advertising from companies offering website building, hosting, email marketing, appointment scheduling or domains on any affiliate site or material that carries Squarespace content, and they name Wix, Shopify, GoDaddy, WordPress and others.

Which countries can join the Squarespace affiliate program?

The pages disagree. The affiliate page accepts anyone in a country Impact supports, but the Master Terms admit only residents of Australia, Canada, the EU, New Zealand, the UK and the US, and exclude 20 US states and territories. Check with Squarespace before applying from elsewhere.

Alternatives to Squarespace

Open programs in the same or a related category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.