1Password Affiliate Program
ActivePassword manager paying $2 per completed signup plus 25% of the first year's or month's payment, through CJ.
Quick answer
Yes. 1Password pays affiliates $2 for each completed signup plus 25% of the first year's or first month's payment ($2 minimum), and runs the program on CJ Affiliate. You apply from a Commission Junction account and can start sharing once approved; 1Password's page states no cookie window.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- 25%
- Recurring
- One-time
- Cookie window
- Not publicly disclosed
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Network
- CJ Affiliate
About 1Password
1Password sells password and secrets management for individuals, families and businesses. Its affiliate program runs on CJ (Commission Junction): 1Password's own affiliate page tells applicants to create a Commission Junction account and apply to the 1Password program there. The payout has two parts. Every completed signup earns $2, and a paying customer adds 25% of their first payment — a full year's fee on annual billing, one month's fee on monthly billing — with a stated $2 minimum on that share. Nothing is paid on later renewals.
Commission details
$2 for each completed signup, plus 25% of the first year or month's payment, with a $2 minimum
- Commission type
- Hybrid
- Recurring
- No — one-time payment per sale
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payment methods
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. 1Password's affiliate page does not state a cookie or attribution window, and its CJ program terms are visible only inside CJ after you apply. Third-party figures we found disagree with each other, so no window is recorded here.
Promotional rules
What 1Password allows and forbids before you promote it.
- 1Password's affiliate page publishes no rules on paid search, brand bidding, coupon sites, email or self-referral; its CJ program terms are shown only after you apply.
- No payout threshold, payment schedule or payout method is stated on 1Password's page.
Requirements
Approval is required. 1Password's page says to create a Commission Junction account, apply to the 1Password program from it, and start sharing once approved. It publishes no acceptance criteria or review time; it describes a good fit as publishers or influencers whose audience follows technology, online security or productivity.
- A Commission Junction (CJ) publisher account, from which you apply to the 1Password program
- Approval by 1Password inside CJ before you begin promoting
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Publishers whose readers sign up but may not buy straight away, since each completed signup earns $2 on its own
- Sites that send annual-plan buyers, where the 25% share is taken from a full year's payment
- Affiliates already working in CJ, who can apply to 1Password from the same account
Poor fit
- Affiliates who want income beyond the first payment — renewals earn nothing
- Anyone who needs a published cookie window before promoting; 1Password's page gives none
Pros and limitations
Pros
- Every completed signup earns $2, on top of any share of a later first payment
- On annual billing the 25% share is calculated on the whole year's payment
- 1Password states a $2 minimum on the 25% share, so a small first payment still yields at least $2
- Runs on CJ, so tracking and reporting sit in a CJ account alongside other CJ advertisers
Limitations
- Monthly-plan customers yield 25% of one month's fee, not a year's
- After a customer's first payment, 1Password pays nothing further on that account
- No cookie window, payout threshold or payout schedule appears on 1Password's own page
- Promotion can start only after 1Password approves you in CJ, and no criteria or timeline are given
How to join
- 1Create a Commission Junction (CJ) publisher account
- 2Apply to the 1Password program from inside CJ
- 3After 1Password approves the application, promote with your CJ tracking links
Estimate earnings from this program
1Password vs the Security median
| Term | 1Password | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission rate | 25% | 30% | 3 |
Medians across published Security programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
network ImpactCJ Affiliate
Third-party sources placed the program on Impact. 1Password's own affiliate page directs applicants to create a Commission Junction account.
Source
Sources and verification
Frequently asked questions
How much does the 1Password affiliate program pay?
$2 for each completed signup plus 25% of the customer's first payment, whether that payment covers a year or a month, with a $2 minimum on the percentage share. The commission does not recur on renewals.
Is the 1Password affiliate program on Impact or CJ?
CJ. 1Password's affiliate page tells applicants to create a Commission Junction account and apply to the 1Password program. Third-party listings placed it on Impact before this directory corrected the network on 12 Aug 2026.
What is the 1Password affiliate cookie duration?
1Password does not publish one. Its affiliate page is silent on attribution and the CJ program terms can only be read after applying, so this directory records the window as not published.
Alternatives to 1Password
Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.