Adobe Affiliate Program
ActiveCreative software maker paying 85% of one month's fee on monthly-billed plans, or 8.33% of a prepaid year, via Partnerize.
Quick answer
Yes. Adobe pays affiliates 85% of the first month's fee on monthly-billed Creative Cloud, Adobe Express and Document Cloud plans, or 8.33% of the first year on prepaid annual plans, through Partnerize. A sale counts if it happens within 30 days of the click, and the commission is paid once rather than monthly.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- 85%
- Recurring
- One-time
- Cookie window
- 30 days
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Network
- Partnerize
About Adobe
Adobe's affiliate program covers Creative Cloud (including single apps), Adobe Express, Document Cloud and Adobe Stock, and is managed by Partnerize, which handles tracking, dashboards and payment of commissions. Commission is paid once, on the first purchase. On monthly plans, and on annual plans paid monthly, it is 85% of one month's subscription fee; on a prepaid annual plan it is 8.33% of the year's fee — one-twelfth, so roughly a month's worth of that price. Adobe Stock pays US$43 on monthly and annual-paid-monthly plans, 8.33% on single purchases, and 85% of the first month on the 3-standard-assets monthly plan. Adobe's program terms, payout threshold and payment schedule are not public: you accept them inside Partnerize after signing up.
Commission details
Creative Cloud, Adobe Express and Document Cloud: 85% of one month on monthly plans and annual plans paid monthly, or 8.33% of the year on prepaid annual. Adobe Stock: $43 on monthly and annual-paid-monthly plans, 8.33% on single purchases.
- Commission type
- Percentage
- Recurring
- No — one-time payment per sale
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payment methods
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. Adobe's affiliate page says you earn commission when a user clicks your link and a valid sale occurs within 30 days. It adds that properly tagged deep links are needed for accurate tracking.
Promotional rules
What Adobe allows and forbids before you promote it.
- Trial, cancelled, invalid and fraudulent orders earn $0 commission.
- Referrals made with incorrect or broken links are not paid, and Adobe and Partnerize accept no responsibility for inaccurate links.
- Document Cloud and Adobe Stock are available only in specified countries.
- Promotional rules and payout terms are not public: Adobe's program terms are accepted inside Partnerize, and adobe.com/affiliates/terms.html returns a 404.
Requirements
Sign up from Adobe's affiliate page, accept Partnerize's terms to join its network, then request to add the Adobe campaign to your account. Adobe does not publish acceptance criteria.
- A Partnerize publisher account — you accept Partnerize's terms before requesting the Adobe campaign
- Correctly tagged deep links; Adobe does not pay referrals made through incorrect or broken links
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Sites whose readers buy monthly plans, where commission is 85% of one month's fee
- Stock-photo and design-asset publishers, since Adobe Stock monthly plans pay a flat US$43
- Tutorial sites sending readers to Adobe free trials: trial orders pay $0, but a trial that converts to a paid plan is commissionable
Poor fit
- Affiliates who want a share of renewals — each Adobe referral pays once
- Audiences that prepay annually, where the rate is 8.33% of the year
- Publishers who need a public payout threshold before joining; Adobe leaves payment terms to Partnerize
Pros and limitations
Pros
- Annual plans billed monthly still earn 85% of one month's fee, the same as monthly plans
- Adobe Stock monthly and annual-paid-monthly plans pay a flat US$43 per sale
- Creative Cloud, Express, Document Cloud and Stock all sit in the one Adobe campaign on Partnerize
- Adobe's own page states the 30-day window, running from the click to a valid sale
Limitations
- Contrary to how the 85% headline reads, it is 85% of a single month's fee, paid once
- Prepaid annual plans earn 8.33% of the year — about one month's worth of the price
- Trial, cancelled, invalid and fraud orders all pay $0
- Payout threshold, currency, schedule and methods are not public; they sit inside Partnerize
How to join
- 1Fill out the sign-up form linked from Adobe's affiliate page
- 2Check your email for Partnerize's welcome message and setup guides
- 3Accept the Partnerize terms and conditions to join the network
- 4Activate the Adobe campaign by requesting it from your Partnerize account
Estimate earnings from this program
Sources and verification
- Official
Frequently asked questions
Does Adobe really pay 85% commission?
Yes, but on one month only. Adobe pays 85% of the first month's subscription fee on monthly plans and annual plans paid monthly; on a prepaid annual plan it pays 8.33% of the year's fee.
What is the Adobe affiliate cookie duration?
30 days. Adobe says you earn commission when someone clicks your link and a valid sale follows within 30 days.
Is Adobe's affiliate commission recurring?
No. Each rate applies to the first month or the first year of a purchase, and renewals earn nothing further.
Which network runs the Adobe affiliate program?
Partnerize. Adobe says Partnerize provides enablement, a content portal, tracking, dashboards and payment of commissions.
Alternatives to Adobe
Open programs in the same or a related category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.