Fiverr Affiliate Program

Active

Freelance services marketplace paying 25% of a new buyer's first order plus 10% of their orders for the next 12 months, run in-house.

Verified Official source · checked 5 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. Fiverr pays affiliates 25% of a referred buyer's first Marketplace order plus a 10% revenue share on that buyer's orders for the next 12 months; Logo Maker referrals earn $30 on the first order plus the same 10%. Payment needs a $100 balance and is made monthly, net 30, after you invoice.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

6.9Good
  • Commission6.8
  • Recurring potential7.6
  • Cookie duration—
  • Payout terms7.0
  • Promotional flexibility6.0
  • Program stability6.5
  • Market opportunity7.0

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
25% + 10% for 12 months
Recurring
12 months
Cookie window
Not publicly disclosed
Minimum payout
$100
Network
In-house

About Fiverr

Fiverr is a marketplace where buyers hire freelancers for digital services, alongside Logo Maker, an AI tool that generates logos from designs made by Fiverr designers. The Fiverr Affiliate Program pays on first-time buyers. For the Marketplace, you earn a CPA of 25% of the buyer's first purchase plus a 10% revenue share on each purchase they make in the following 12 months. For Logo Maker, the first order earns a fixed $30, equal to the Logo Maker basic package, plus the same 10% share. The current plan dates from a restructure announced on 3 December 2023. Before it, the CPA was a fixed $15 to $150 depending on the service category of the first purchase. The affiliate agreement replaced the old Hybrid Plan from 1 January 2024 and bound every affiliate from 1 June 2024. The announcement also set a $500 cap on percentage-based CPAs and gave Fiverr Pro a 70% first-purchase CPA; the current program page lists only the Marketplace and Logo Maker offers. Tracking runs on Fiverr's own system rather than a network. Payment needs a $100 balance and a monthly invoice, and is made net 30. Affiliates who recruit other affiliates through a sub-affiliate link earn 10% of those affiliates' revenue.

Design & Creativefreelance marketplacelogo makerhybridin housetwo tier

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Highest paying SaaS affiliate programs · New SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

Marketplace: 25% of a new buyer's first order plus 10% of their purchases for the next 12 months. Logo Maker: $30 for the first order plus 10% of the buyer's purchases for the next 12 months.

Commission type
Hybrid
Recurring
Yes — for 12 months per referral
Commission currency
USD
Second tier
10% of the revenue earned by each affiliate you refer through the sub-affiliate link

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly, net 30, after you submit an invoice
Payment methods
Bank transfer
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. Fiverr does not publish a cookie window on any page we could read. Buyers who click your link and register are assigned to your account, purchases count only within 12 months of the buyer opening a Fiverr account, and users already tracked before your click earn nothing.

Promotional rules

What Fiverr allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)With permission
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionWith permission
Email promotionWith permission
Deep linkingAllowed
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • No sponsored links or paid search ads using "Fiverr" or other Fiverr marks, and commission can be withheld for traffic sent directly from search engines.
  • Only coupons and discounts supplied through the affiliate program may be used; posting other refunds, credits or discounts needs Fiverr's prior written permission.
  • Every email campaign must be coordinated in writing with Fiverr, including dates and volumes, and may go only to people who consented to receive it.
  • No domain names containing Fiverr marks or similar names.
  • Commission can be withheld on accounts that have not been in good standing for at least 30 days, and no commission is paid on users already tracked before your referral.
  • No cookie stuffing, and your affiliate relationship must be disclosed visibly near each link.
  • Fiverr may change the commission plan at any time and may cut an individual affiliate's rate for poor performance or for promoting their own Fiverr services.

Requirements

You apply through the registration form at fiverr.com/affiliates/signup, choosing a private, company or Fiverr Seller account, and Fiverr decides at its sole discretion whether to accept you. No review time is published. Before payment you must add the sources you will promote on, payment details and tax and address information. Affiliates must be 18 or older, and in Germany the program is open only to entrepreneurs, not consumers.

  • Aged 18 or older
  • A registration form approved at Fiverr's discretion
  • Promotion sources (website, social account, blog or channel) listed in your affiliate account
  • Tax, address and payment details before commissions become payable
  • In Germany, entrepreneur status under Section 14 of the German Civil Code

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Content about hiring freelancers or outsourcing small projects, where a reader's first order and repeat orders both pay
  • Recruiters of other affiliates, since Fiverr adds 10% of each referred affiliate's revenue

Poor fit

  • Search advertisers who rely on Fiverr brand keywords or send paid search traffic straight to Fiverr
  • Low-volume sites that may take months to reach the $100 payment threshold

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • First-order CPA is a percentage of the order, so larger first purchases pay more than a flat bounty
  • Repeat orders keep earning 10% for 12 months after the first purchase
  • Links can point at any Fiverr page, including a specific freelancer or service

Limitations

  • Payment starts only at a $100 balance and needs a monthly invoice filed within 10 days of month end
  • No cookie length is stated in the program page or the affiliate agreement
  • Email promotion requires written coordination with Fiverr for every send

How to join

  1. 1Complete the registration form at fiverr.com/affiliates/signup, choosing a private, company or Fiverr Seller account
  2. 2Wait for Fiverr to accept the application
  3. 3In the affiliate dashboard, add your promotion sources and payment details, then take links from the Marketing Tools section

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from Fiverr's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for Fiverr. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

Fiverr vs the Design & Creative median

TermFiverrCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate25%30%6
Recurring term12 mo3 mo7
Minimum payout$100$303

Medians across published Design & Creative programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. commissionText Hybrid Plan: fixed CPA of $15 to $150 per first-time buyer, depending on service category, plus a revenue share on the buyer's other purchases within 12 monthsMarketplace: 25% of the first order plus 10% revenue share for 12 months. Logo Maker: $30 plus 10% revenue share for 12 months.

    Announced on Fiverr's affiliate blog on 3 December 2023. The agreement replaced the Hybrid Plan from 1 January 2024 and bound all affiliates from 1 June 2024.

    Source

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Fiverr affiliate program pay?

For Marketplace referrals, 25% of the new buyer's first order plus 10% of their purchases for the next 12 months. Logo Maker referrals earn $30 on the first order plus the same 10% revenue share.

What was the old Fiverr affiliate commission?

Before the restructure announced in December 2023, Fiverr paid a fixed CPA of $15 to $150 depending on the service category. The agreement replaced that Hybrid Plan from 1 January 2024 and applied the new plan to all affiliates from 1 June 2024.

Does Fiverr pay for recruiting other affiliates?

Yes. Using a dedicated sub-affiliate link, and subject to Fiverr accepting the new affiliate, you earn 10% of the revenue each referred affiliate earns.

When does Fiverr pay affiliates?

Once a month on a net 30 basis after you submit an invoice, and only once your balance reaches $100. An invoice filed later than 10 days after month end rolls payment to the next cycle.

Alternatives to Fiverr

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.