Copper CRM Affiliate Program
ActiveGoogle Workspace CRM whose partner program, run on Dub, pays 15% of a referred customer's subscription for the first year.
Quick answer
Yes. Copper pays 15% of a referred customer's subscription for the first year, on monthly and annual plans, through its affiliate program on Dub. Copper's partner page states a 90-day tracking cookie and monthly payouts.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- 15%
- Recurring
- 12 months
- Cookie window
- 90 days
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Network
- Dub Partners
About Copper CRM
Copper is a CRM designed to sit inside Google Workspace, syncing with Gmail, Calendar and Drive through a Chrome extension; its partner FAQ says there is no native Microsoft 365 integration. The Partner Program page describes three partner types. Referral partners, aimed at consultants who advise small businesses on CRM and productivity tools, earn 15% on monthly and annual Copper subscriptions. Affiliate partners, aimed at content creators, are offered CPC or CPL commissions at a rate Copper does not publish. Integration partners are SaaS companies building on Copper. The public sign-up runs on Dub, where the Copper listing pays 15% per sale for 1 year. The Referral Partner Agreement on copper.com explains why it stops at a year: commission is a percentage of what Copper receives in the first year of a subscription, with renewals, upsells and services excluded, and it is paid net 30 from the date Copper is paid. The same agreement bans every form of paid advertising through affiliate links, whatever the keywords, and requires referred prospects to be new to Copper.
Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · B2B SaaS affiliate programs · New SaaS affiliate programs
Commission details
15% per sale for 1 year on monthly and annual Copper subscriptions (a percentage of first-year subscription revenue; renewals excluded)
- Commission type
- Percentage
- Recurring
- Yes — for 12 months per referral
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Monthly; each payment due net 30 after Copper receives the customer's payment
- Payment methods
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. Copper's partner FAQ gives a 90-day tracking cookie. The partner agreement separately keeps a registered prospect valid for 90 days, after which the registration expires unless Copper chooses to extend it.
Promotional rules
What Copper CRM allows and forbids before you promote it.
- No paid advertising or paid media of any kind may send traffic through affiliate links, including PPC, display, sponsored content, social and native ads, whatever the keywords or targeting.
- No search keywords that outrank or outbid Copper's brand, no domain names containing its brand features, and no presenting a site as Copper's official site.
- Renewals, upsells, consulting, training, professional services and third-party products earn no commission.
- Referred prospects must not be current or past Copper subscribers, on a trial, or already in a sales process with Copper.
- A registered prospect expires after 90 days if it has not converted, unless Copper extends it.
- Copper can modify the program or agreement by giving notice, including by email or through the partner platform.
Requirements
Applicants fill in the form on Copper's partner page or apply through Dub, and Copper's team follows up. For referral and solutions partners the FAQ sets out early commitments: a monthly check-in for the first 3 months, one client onboarded within 4 months and a short Copper course in the first month. Joining is free, though partners who need a demo account must buy one business licence. No review time is published.
- A monthly check-in with Copper for the first 3 months (referral and solutions partners)
- One client onboarded within 4 months
- A short Copper training course completed in the first month
- Purchase of one business licence if a demo account is needed
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Consultants who set up Google Workspace for small businesses and can introduce a CRM that lives in Gmail
- Writers of CRM comparisons aimed at teams already committed to Google's apps
Poor fit
- Affiliates who rely on paid search or social ads, since Copper's agreement forbids every paid placement
- Audiences on Microsoft 365, which Copper says it does not integrate with natively
Pros and limitations
Pros
- The 15% is paid on annual subscriptions as well as monthly ones, so an annual sign-up earns on the whole year's fee
- A 90-day tracking cookie gives slow B2B buyers three months to sign up
- Free to join, with the terms published on copper.com rather than hidden behind a log-in
- A per-seat price from $29 a month keeps the product within reach of small teams
Limitations
- Commission ends after the customer's first year; renewals are explicitly excluded
- The paid-advertising ban covers branded, competitor and generic keywords alike, leaving organic and direct channels only
- No minimum payout or payout method is published on the pages we could read
- The CPC and CPL rates offered to content-creator affiliates are not published
How to join
- 1Apply through Copper's Dub listing at partners.dub.co/copper, or use the form on copper.com/partners and say which partner type you want
- 2Accept the Referral Partner Agreement and register prospects or share your tracking link through the partner platform
- 3Complete the onboarding course and monthly check-ins Copper asks of referral partners
Estimate earnings from this program
Copper CRM vs the CRM & Sales median
| Term | Copper CRM | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission rate | 15% | 30% | 9 |
| Recurring term | 12 mo | 12 mo | 10 |
| Cookie window | 90 days | 90 days | 7 |
Medians across published CRM & Sales programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Sources and verification
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Network
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Copper affiliate program pay?
15% per sale for one year, according to Copper's Dub listing. The partner page applies the 15% to both monthly and annual subscriptions, and the agreement calculates it on what Copper receives in the first year of the subscription.
Does Copper pay commission on renewals?
No. The Referral Partner Agreement excludes renewals, upsells, consulting, training and third-party products from commissionable revenue, so earnings stop after the first subscription year.
Can I run Google Ads to my Copper affiliate link?
No. The agreement bans any paid advertising or paid media that routes traffic through your affiliate link, regardless of whether the keywords are branded, competitor or generic terms.
How long is the Copper cookie?
90 days. Copper's partner FAQ pairs the 90-day tracking cookie with monthly payouts, and its agreement keeps a registered prospect valid for the same 90 days.
Alternatives to Copper CRM
Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.