FreshBooks Affiliate Program

Active

Invoicing and accounting software paying up to $200 per paid subscriber through PartnerStack, plus payment for trial sign-ups.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. FreshBooks pays up to $200 per paid subscriber through PartnerStack, and also pays for trial sign-ups, with no recurring share published. FreshBooks states no cookie window itself; the 120-day figure comes from third-party directories.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

6.0Good
  • Commission6.7
  • Recurring potential2.0
  • Cookie duration8.5
  • Payout terms6.0
  • Promotional flexibility5.0
  • Program stability8.0
  • Market opportunity6.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
Up to $200
Recurring
One-time
Cookie window
120 days· secondary source
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Network
PartnerStack

About FreshBooks

FreshBooks sells invoicing, expense tracking and accounting software to freelancers and service-based small businesses. Its affiliate program runs on PartnerStack and pays up to $200 per paid subscriber. FreshBooks says affiliates are paid for every trial sign-up and every upgrade to a paid plan, and that the commission structure is customised as you grow. The program FAQ defines a valid lead as a new trial user from an eligible country who gives complete, accurate information. Commissions sit in a 14-day “scheduled” state, move to “pending approval”, and once FreshBooks approves them are paid on the next monthly PartnerStack invoice, in USD. Payout methods and any minimum are set by PartnerStack and, in FreshBooks’ words, may vary by location and payment method.

Accounting & Financeaccountinginvoicingfreelancersbountypartnerstack

Listed in: High ticket SaaS affiliate programs · B2B SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

Up to $200 per paid subscriber, with payment for trial signups as well as upgrades to a paid plan

Commission type
Fixed
Recurring
No — one-time payment per sale
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly (after a 14-day delay and FreshBooks approval)
Payment methods
Not publicly disclosed
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. FreshBooks publishes no attribution window on its affiliate page, and its PartnerStack signup page shows no readable terms. The 120-day figure recorded here comes from third-party directories (Affililist and Lasso), not from FreshBooks.

Promotional rules

What FreshBooks allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not publicly disclosed
Brand-term biddingNot publicly disclosed
Coupon promotionNot allowed
Email promotionAllowed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot allowed
  • Coupon, cash-back and consumer-product sites are declined; FreshBooks says those promotional methods violate its terms.
  • Self-referrals are prohibited and disqualified from earnings.
  • A pattern of spam leads to immediate termination.
  • Only new trial users from eligible countries with complete, accurate details count as valid leads.
  • FreshBooks advertises protection from poaching by adware, coupon and trademark-bidding affiliates, but publishes no brand-bidding rule for affiliates.
  • The affiliate terms the FAQ refers to are not linked from the program page.

Requirements

Apply through PartnerStack; FreshBooks says most applications are reviewed within a few business days, and applicants from restricted countries are declined automatically. The FAQ lists the usual reasons for denial: sites that mainly share coupons, cash back or consumer products, non-original content, audiences that are not service-based businesses or freelancers, and coming-soon sites.

  • An application through PartnerStack, reviewed within a few business days
  • A live site with original content aimed at service-based businesses or freelancers
  • Residence in a country FreshBooks accepts; restricted countries are auto-declined

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Publishers writing for freelancers and service-based businesses, the audience FreshBooks’ approval FAQ asks for
  • Content that drives trial sign-ups, since FreshBooks pays for trials as well as paid upgrades

Poor fit

  • Coupon and cash-back sites, which FreshBooks declines at application
  • Affiliates who want a share of renewals; the published payment is up to $200 per paid subscriber
  • Applicants in countries FreshBooks restricts, whose applications are auto-declined

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • Paid for trial sign-ups as well as upgrades, up to $200 per paid subscriber
  • Commission stages are spelled out: 14 days scheduled, pending approval, then the next monthly PartnerStack invoice
  • FreshBooks advertises protection from poaching by adware, coupon and trademark-bidding affiliates

Limitations

  • No cookie window from FreshBooks; the 120-day figure is from third-party directories
  • Payout minimum and methods are left to PartnerStack and vary by location
  • “Up to $200” is a ceiling, and FreshBooks does not publish trial or per-plan amounts
  • Each commission waits at least 14 days plus FreshBooks approval before it reaches a monthly invoice

How to join

  1. 1Apply from the FreshBooks affiliate program page, which hands off to PartnerStack
  2. 2Wait for FreshBooks’ review, usually a few business days
  3. 3Once approved, place your affiliate link in blogs, videos, social posts or emails

FreshBooks vs the Accounting & Finance median

TermFreshBooksCategory medianPrograms
Recurring termOne-timeOne-time3

Medians across published Accounting & Finance programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much does the FreshBooks affiliate program pay?

Up to $200 per paid subscriber, and FreshBooks also pays for trial sign-ups. It says the commission structure is customised as you grow but does not publish the per-trial amount.

What is the FreshBooks affiliate cookie duration?

FreshBooks does not state one. Third-party directories list 120 days, which is the figure recorded here until FreshBooks or PartnerStack publishes a window.

When are FreshBooks affiliate commissions paid?

After a 14-day scheduled period and FreshBooks’ approval, commissions are paid in USD on the next monthly PartnerStack invoice.

Why might a FreshBooks affiliate application be declined?

The FAQ names coupon, cash-back or consumer-product sites, non-original content, audiences outside service-based businesses and freelancers, coming-soon sites, and applicants from restricted countries.

Alternatives to FreshBooks

Open programs in the same or a related category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.