GoDaddy Affiliate Program

Active

Domain registrar and web host paying up to 10% on referred customers' purchases through CJ Affiliate, with a $100 payout threshold.

Verified Official source · checked 5 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. GoDaddy pays affiliates up to 10% of referred customers' purchases (aftermarket domains excluded) through CJ Affiliate, and its help centre describes the rate as 10% of the client's cart value. Payment starts once you reach $100 in commission and is monthly after that; GoDaddy publishes no cookie length.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

4.7Limited
  • Commission3.7
  • Recurring potential2.0
  • Cookie duration—
  • Payout terms7.0
  • Promotional flexibility6.0
  • Program stability6.5
  • Market opportunity6.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
10%
Recurring
One-time
Cookie window
Not publicly disclosed
Minimum payout
$100
Network
CJ Affiliate

About GoDaddy

GoDaddy sells domains, website builders, hosting, SSL certificates, professional email and Microsoft 365. Its affiliate program runs on CJ Affiliate: GoDaddy's CJ sign-up page offers up to 10% commission on customer purchases, excluding aftermarket domains, and its Web Pro help article describes 10% of a referred client's cart value, with some products excluded and extra commission on unnamed bonus products. The full rate card sits in the program terms GoDaddy sends through CJ, not on a public page. Joining takes two steps. You create a CJ publisher account, then (per the Web Pro setup guide) email your 7-digit CID to [email protected] and accept an updated Program Term offer inside CJ. Payment follows CJ's cycle: nothing is paid until your commission total reaches $100, then payouts are monthly by direct deposit. GoDaddy does not publish a cookie length or any recurring commission.

Web Hostingdomainshostingwebsite buildercj affiliate

Listed in: New SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

Up to 10% commission on customer purchases, excluding aftermarket domains (CJ listing); described by GoDaddy's help centre as 10% of the referred client's cart value, with some products excluded and extra commission on bonus products

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
No — one-time payment per sale
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly, once the $100 threshold is reached
Payment methods
Direct deposit
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. GoDaddy does not publish a cookie window on its affiliate page, its Web Pro help articles or its CJ sign-up page. The terms are delivered as a Program Term offer inside CJ after you join.

Promotional rules

What GoDaddy allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not publicly disclosed
Brand-term biddingNot publicly disclosed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionAllowed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • Aftermarket domain purchases earn no commission, and the help centre says some other products are excluded without naming them.
  • Commission rates are subject to the program terms GoDaddy issues through CJ, which are not public.
  • CJ transactions lock around the 11th of each month after the advertiser review period, unless extended.

Requirements

You need an active CJ publisher account. GoDaddy's Web Pro setup guide then has you email your CID to [email protected], review the Program Term offer that arrives in CJ, and reply by email to accept it. No review time is stated. CJ's profile step asks for a business-model description of at least 250 characters, and tax and banking details must be complete before any payment.

  • An active CJ Affiliate publisher account
  • A CJ network profile describing your business model in at least 250 characters
  • Up-to-date tax and banking information before payment

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Web designers and developers who already steer clients to a registrar, the audience GoDaddy's Web Pro program is written for
  • Publishers with an existing CJ account who want one more large-brand domain and hosting offer

Poor fit

  • Affiliates looking for renewal or subscription income, since no recurring commission is published
  • Small sites that may take a long time to reach the $100 first payment
  • Anyone who wants the full rate card and cookie terms before applying

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • Up to 10% of the whole cart, so a domain sold with hosting or email adds to the same commission
  • Over 100 banners and text links covering domains, websites, SSL, hosting, email, WordPress and Microsoft 365
  • CJ performance reports refresh multiple times per hour
  • No fees or minimum purchase to join

Limitations

  • Nothing is paid until commissions reach $100
  • Cookie length is not published on any GoDaddy or CJ page we could read
  • Rates beyond the 10% headline, including the bonus products, are only shown inside CJ after joining
  • Joining needs an extra email exchange with GoDaddy after the CJ sign-up

How to join

  1. 1Create a CJ publisher account from the Join now link on godaddy.com/affiliate-programs
  2. 2Complete the CJ onboarding: user details, network profile, promotional property, tax and payment information
  3. 3Email your 7-digit CID to [email protected], then accept the Program Term offer that appears in CJ by replying to the same address

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from GoDaddy's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for GoDaddy. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

GoDaddy vs the Web Hosting median

TermGoDaddyCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate10%22.5%6
Recurring termOne-timeOne-time7
Minimum payout$100$507

Medians across published Web Hosting programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

What commission does the GoDaddy affiliate program pay?

GoDaddy's CJ sign-up page says up to 10% on customer purchases, excluding aftermarket domains. Its Web Pro help article puts it as 10% of the referred client's cart value, with some products excluded and extra commission on bonus products.

What is the GoDaddy affiliate minimum payout?

$100. GoDaddy's help centre says you are paid once your commission total hits $100 and monthly after that, by CJ direct deposit, which CJ offers in 39 countries.

How long is the GoDaddy affiliate cookie?

GoDaddy does not say. Neither its affiliate page, its two Web Pro help articles nor the CJ sign-up page gives a cookie length; the program terms are sent as an offer inside CJ after you join.

Is the GoDaddy Web Pro affiliate program different from the regular one?

GoDaddy's help centre links the Web Pro affiliate program to the same godaddy.com/affiliate-programs page and the same CJ sign-up. The Web Pro guide adds the step of emailing your CID to [email protected] and accepting an updated Program Term offer.

Alternatives to GoDaddy

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.