HeyGen Affiliate Program

Active

AI avatar video platform paying affiliates 35% of a referral's payments during their first 3 months, tracked in Rewardful, with a $30 payout floor.

Verified Network source · checked 5 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. HeyGen pays affiliates 35% of a referred customer's payments within their first 3 months, tracked in Rewardful, and pays out once you reach $30. HeyGen does not publish a cookie length, and Enterprise plans earn no commission.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

6.4Good
  • Commission8.0
  • Recurring potential4.9
  • Cookie duration—
  • Payout terms8.0
  • Promotional flexibility5.0
  • Program stability6.0
  • Market opportunity6.0

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
35%
Recurring
3 months
Cookie window
Not publicly disclosed
Minimum payout
$30
Network
Rewardful

About HeyGen

HeyGen makes AI avatar and video generation software, sold on Free, Creator, Pro, Business and Enterprise plans. Its affiliate program is hosted on Rewardful, where the sign-up page is headed "Influencer Program A", and pays 35% of what a referred customer pays during their first 3 months: 35% of each monthly payment, or 35% of a yearly payment made in that window. If the customer changes plan, the commission follows the new price at 35%; if they cancel, it stops. Enterprise plans pay nothing, and a referral who starts on Boss Mode and then upgrades stops earning unless they drop back to a commissionable plan. A sale is paid once the account has stayed in good status for 30 days, in the first week of the month after HeyGen collects the money, and only when your balance reaches $30. Attribution goes to the most recent affiliate cookie, but no cookie length is given. HeyGen's Ambassador Program is something else: a selective community role rewarded with credits, event grants and exposure rather than commission.

AI ToolsDesign & Creativeai videoavatarsrewardfulrecurring

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · New SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

35% of each payment a referred customer makes within their first 3 months, monthly or annual; Enterprise plans are non-commissionable

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
Yes — for 3 months per referral
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly, in the first week of the month after HeyGen receives the customer's payment
Payment methods
Not publicly disclosed
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. HeyGen does not publish a cookie window on any page we could read. Its affiliate terms only say that when a prospect carries several affiliate cookies, the most recently acquired one decides who gets the sale.

Promotional rules

What HeyGen allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)With permission
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionWith permission
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot allowed
  • Google or Bing search ads must carry negative keywords for "HeyGencom", "HeyGen", "HeyGen.com" and "heygen com"; sales from paid search on HeyGen's brand terms are not paid and the link is banned.
  • Email only people who opted in: mailing purchased lists or sending unsolicited social media DMs voids commissions and bans the link.
  • Cash rebates and other monetary incentives to win sales are not allowed, and payments on your own HeyGen account earn nothing.
  • Bot or malicious traffic, which HeyGen spots through server errors or high traffic with very low conversion, voids commissions.
  • A dispute rate above 10% can lead to termination or suspension without notice.
  • The affiliate relationship must be disclosed with the endorsement and near the link.
  • Refunds and chargebacks on paid commissions are deducted from future ones.
  • The agreement ends automatically after any 12-month stretch with zero commissions.

Requirements

HeyGen screens applicants and warns that not everyone who applies will qualify. Its terms link to a Google Form for applications, while the Rewardful portal shows its own sign-up form for the Social Creator Program; approved affiliates get a unique Affiliate ID and emailed instructions for collecting their referral link. No review time is given for affiliate applications.

  • An approved application, after which HeyGen issues a unique Affiliate ID
  • An account with Rewardful, the third-party tracking service HeyGen uses

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • YouTube and social creators teaching AI video workflows, the audience HeyGen's Rewardful page addresses as its Social Creator Program
  • Affiliates whose audience tends to pay annually, since 35% of a yearly payment made in the first 3 months lands as one commission

Poor fit

  • Publishers counting on long-running residuals: a referral stops paying after their first 3 months
  • Affiliates selling into large companies, because Enterprise plans are non-commissionable

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • An annual plan bought inside the 3-month window pays 35% of the whole yearly payment
  • Upgrades during a referral's first 3 months lift your commission to 35% of the new plan
  • Low $30 payout floor, with payments in the first week of each month

Limitations

  • Commission ends after a referral's first 3 months even if they keep paying
  • No cookie length is published, only a last-cookie-wins rule
  • Enterprise deals pay nothing, and Boss Mode referrals who upgrade stop earning
  • The terms reserve the right to change commission rates at any time

How to join

  1. 1Sign up on HeyGen's Rewardful portal at heygen.getrewardful.com, or use the application form linked in the affiliate terms
  2. 2Wait for HeyGen's review; approved affiliates are emailed instructions for getting their referral link in Rewardful
  3. 3Add HeyGen's brand terms as negative keywords before running any Google or Bing search ads

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from HeyGen's published terms, and plan value from its cheapest paid plan (Creator, $29/month). Referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for HeyGen. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

HeyGen vs the AI Tools median

TermHeyGenCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate35%27.5%6
Recurring term3 mo12 mo9
Minimum payout$30$654

Medians across published AI Tools programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

Does HeyGen pay recurring affiliate commission?

For a short window only. HeyGen pays 35% of a referred customer's payments within their first 3 months; a cancellation stops it earlier, and nothing is paid after month 3.

What is the HeyGen affiliate minimum payout?

$30 USD. Commission is paid in the first week of the month after HeyGen receives the customer's payment, and some payment methods may deduct processing fees.

Is the HeyGen Ambassador Program the same as the affiliate program?

No. The Ambassador Program is a selective community role for creators, educators and marketers, rewarded with HeyGen credits, event grants, recognition and speaking slots, and HeyGen replies within 4 to 6 weeks. Commission comes only from the Rewardful-based affiliate program.

Can I run Google Ads for HeyGen as an affiliate?

Yes, provided you set negative keywords for HeyGen's brand terms. Sales traced to paid search on HeyGen's branded keywords are not paid, and the affiliate link is banned.

Alternatives to HeyGen

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.