Rytr Affiliate Program

Active

Budget AI writing assistant paying 30% recurring for 12 months per referral, with a 60-day cookie and cash milestone bonuses.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. Rytr pays 30% recurring commission on each referred customer for 12 months, with a 60-day cookie and PayPal payouts. You are paid once your balance exceeds $100 and you have referred more than one customer.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

6.7Good
  • Commission7.4
  • Recurring potential7.6
  • Cookie duration6.5
  • Payout terms7.0
  • Promotional flexibility5.0
  • Program stability6.0
  • Market opportunity5.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
30%
Recurring
12 months
Cookie window
60 days
Minimum payout
$100
Network
Not publicly disclosed

About Rytr

Rytr sells a low-cost AI writing assistant for individuals and small teams. Its in-house affiliate program pays 30% of each referred customer's payments for their first 12 months, then stops. On top of commission, the affiliate page lists a $15 activation bonus, $30 when you reach 250 referrals and $100 when you refer your 1,000th customer. Your audience gets an exclusive 20% discount through your link. Payment is by PayPal. The FAQ sets two conditions before anything is paid: your balance must exceed $100, and you must have referred more than one customer. Commission is then paid on the first working day of the month, 30 days after the transaction.

AI Toolsai writingbudgetrecurring

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS

Commission details

30% recurring commission for 12 months per referral, plus a $15 activation bonus and volume milestones

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
Yes — for 12 months per referral
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly, on the 1st working day of the month, 30 days after the transaction
Payment methods
PayPal
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. Rytr's affiliate page states 60-day cookies. It does not say whether attribution is first-click or last-click.

Promotional rules

What Rytr allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)With permission
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionNot publicly disclosed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • Paid ads are conditional: any paid campaign must list Rytr brand terms as negative keywords so the ads never show on those searches.
  • Bidding on Rytr's brand name in paid ads is banned, and breaking this rule suspends the affiliate account.
  • Nothing is paid until you have exceeded $100 and referred more than one customer.

Requirements

Joining starts with an application on Rytr's affiliate page; once accepted you receive a unique tracking link. No separate affiliate terms document is linked from that page, so the FAQ is the only published rulebook.

  • An accepted application on rytr.me/affiliates
  • A PayPal account to receive commission

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Affiliates with enough volume to chase the 250- and 1,000-referral cash bonuses
  • Publishers whose readers compare AI writers over several weeks, since clicks are tracked for 60 days

Poor fit

  • Affiliates wanting income beyond a year: each referral's commission ends after 12 months
  • Anyone expecting a first payout from one large sale, because payout needs more than one referred customer

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • The affiliate page lists a $15 activation bonus on top of the 30% share
  • Readers get an exclusive 20% discount through your Rytr link
  • Cookies last 60 days from the click

Limitations

  • The 30% share on a Rytr customer ends after their first 12 months
  • A single referred customer never triggers a payout, however large the balance
  • PayPal is the only payout method named on the page
  • Commission is paid on the first working day of the month, 30 days after the transaction

How to join

  1. 1Apply on Rytr's affiliate page at rytr.me/affiliates
  2. 2Receive your unique link once accepted
  3. 3Share it, adding Rytr brand terms as negatives in any paid campaign

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from Rytr's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for Rytr. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

Rytr vs the AI Tools median

TermRytrCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate30%30%3
Recurring term12 mo12 mo4
Cookie window60 days60 days3

Medians across published AI Tools programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. recurring Lifetime recurring12 months per referral

    Third-party sources described the commission as lifetime. Rytr's own affiliate page states 30% recurring for 12 months.

    Source

Sources and verification

  • Official
    Rytr — Affiliates

    Cites status, commission, recurring terms, cookie duration, payout terms, requirements, restrictions · accessed

Frequently asked questions

Is Rytr's affiliate commission lifetime?

No. Rytr pays 30% recurring for 12 months per referred customer, then commission on that customer stops.

When does Rytr pay affiliates?

On the first working day of the month, 30 days after the transaction, by PayPal. Your balance must exceed $100 and you must have referred more than one customer.

Can I run paid ads for Rytr?

Yes, but every paid campaign must use Rytr brand terms as negative keywords. Bidding on the Rytr brand name is banned and leads to suspension.

Alternatives to Rytr

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.