Writesonic Affiliate Program
ActiveAI writing and SEO platform paying 20% of each referred customer's payments for up to 12 months, tracked in FirstPromoter with a 60-day window.
Quick answer
Yes. Writesonic pays affiliates 20% of every payment a referred customer makes for up to 12 months, tracked through FirstPromoter. A referral counts if they subscribe within 60 days of clicking, and commissions are paid monthly after a 30-day hold.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- 20%
- Recurring
- 12 months
- Cookie window
- 60 days
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Network
- FirstPromoter
About Writesonic
Writesonic sells AI writing, SEO content and AI visibility tools. Its affiliate program pays 20% of every payment a referred customer makes, each month, for up to 12 months while they stay subscribed; a customer who cancels in month 6 stops your commission at month 6. Links and tracking coupons are managed in FirstPromoter, and Writesonic can issue custom codes for podcasts and events. Attribution is last-click with a 60-day window. There is no referral cap, no traffic minimum and no exclusivity requirement. Agencies are pointed to a separate Agencies Partner Program with bulk-purchase, reseller and affiliate options.
Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS
Commission details
20% of every payment a referred customer makes, monthly, for up to 12 months
- Commission type
- Percentage
- Recurring
- Yes — for 12 months per referral
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Monthly
- Payment methods
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. Writesonic states a 60-day window: click within 60 days, subscribe, and earn 20% monthly for up to 12 months. Attribution is last-click.
Promotional rules
What Writesonic allows and forbids before you promote it.
- Paid ads are allowed only in part: you may not bid on "Writesonic" brand terms or on keywords that compete with Writesonic's own ads.
- Commissions that come from ads are held pending review.
- New commissions sit on a 30-day hold before payout.
- FTC disclosure of the affiliate relationship is required.
- A W-9 or W-8BEN must be on file before the first payout.
Requirements
Applications take about five minutes and Writesonic states most are approved within 24 hours, with no traffic minimum and no exclusivity requirement. Before your first payout you must submit a W-9 (US) or W-8BEN (international).
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Newsletters, LinkedIn creators, YouTubers and podcasters, the channels Writesonic lists, with custom codes available for podcasts and events
- Affiliates running non-brand paid ads, which Writesonic allows outside its brand terms and competing keywords
Poor fit
- Affiliates counting on long-term residuals: payments stop after 12 months per referral, or sooner if the customer cancels
- Agencies buying seats for clients, who are routed to the separate Agencies Partner Program
Pros and limitations
Pros
- 20% of every payment, month after month, for a referral's first 12 subscribed months
- Most applicants approved within 24 hours, with no traffic minimum
- Tracking coupons alongside links in FirstPromoter, plus custom codes for podcasts and events
- No cap on the number of referrals you can earn from
Limitations
- Each referral pays for 12 months at most; a month-6 cancellation ends commission at month 6
- 30-day hold on new commissions, and ad-driven commissions go to review
- No bidding on "Writesonic" brand terms or keywords that compete with Writesonic's ads
- Minimum payout and payout methods are not published beyond "via FirstPromoter"
How to join
- 1Fill in the five-minute application at affiliates.writesonic.com, linked from writesonic.com/affiliate
- 2Expect a decision within 24 hours for most applicants
- 3Submit a W-9 or W-8BEN before your first payout
Estimate earnings from this program
Writesonic vs the AI Tools median
| Term | Writesonic | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission rate | 20% | 30% | 3 |
| Recurring term | 12 mo | 12 mo | 4 |
| Cookie window | 60 days | 60 days | 3 |
Medians across published AI Tools programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
signupUrl https://writesonic.com/affiliatehttps://affiliates.writesonic.com/signup/36620
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
SourcecommissionText 30% lifetime recurring commission on referred subscriptions20% recurring for up to 12 months
We previously published 30% lifetime from third-party reporting. Writesonic's own affiliate page states 20% for up to 12 months — a materially worse deal than was widely reported.
Source
Sources and verification
Frequently asked questions
Does Writesonic pay lifetime commission?
No. Writesonic's affiliate page states 20% of every payment for up to 12 months per referral; if the customer cancels in month 6, commissions stop at month 6.
How long is the Writesonic affiliate cookie?
60 days. A visitor who clicks your link and subscribes within 60 days is credited to you on a last-click basis.
How does Writesonic pay affiliates?
Monthly through FirstPromoter, after a 30-day hold on new commissions. A W-9 or W-8BEN has to be on file before the first payout.
Can I run paid ads for Writesonic?
Some paid ads are allowed, but you cannot bid on "Writesonic" brand terms or on keywords that compete with Writesonic's own ads, and ad-driven commissions are held for review.
Alternatives to Writesonic
Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.