Surfer SEO Affiliate Program

Active

Content optimisation and AI visibility tool paying a one-time 75–125% of a monthly subscriber's first payment, or 15–25% of an annual plan, via PartnerStack.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. Surfer SEO pays a one-time commission through PartnerStack: 75%, 100% or 125% of a monthly subscriber's first payment, or 15%, 20% or 25% of an annual subscription, depending on your referral tier. The cookie lasts 90 days on last-click attribution, and applications are reviewed.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

5.4Fair
  • Commission—
  • Recurring potential2.0
  • Cookie duration7.5
  • Payout terms6.0
  • Promotional flexibility5.0
  • Program stability6.5
  • Market opportunity7.0

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
Up to 125%
Recurring
One-time
Cookie window
90 days
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Network
PartnerStack

About Surfer SEO

Surfer sells content optimisation, SERP analysis and AI search visibility tracking. Its affiliate program runs on PartnerStack and pays once per referral, on the customer's first payment only. The rate depends on your tier, counted in referrals. Starter (0 to 10) earns 75% of a monthly subscriber's first payment or 15% of an annual subscription. Silver (11 to 50) earns 100% or 20%, and Gold (51+) earns 125% or 25%. A later renewal earns nothing, so an annual-plan referral pays a smaller percentage but on a larger first invoice. Attribution is last-click with a 90-day cookie. Each commission is approved 45 days after the referral pays and paid out in the first week of the month. Approved affiliates also get a free month of Surfer.

SEOseocontent optimisationone timeselectivepartnerstack

Commission details

One-time: 75%/100%/125% of a monthly subscriber's first payment, or 15%/20%/25% of an annual subscription, by tier (Starter 0–10, Silver 11–50, Gold 51+ referrals)

Commission type
Tiered
Recurring
No — one-time payment per sale
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly (first week of each month); each commission approved 45 days after the referral pays
Payment methods
Not publicly disclosed
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. Surfer's affiliate page states last-click attribution and a 90-day cookie. You are credited with the referral's first purchase even if they don't buy immediately, provided it falls inside those 90 days.

Promotional rules

What Surfer SEO allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)With permission
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionNot allowed
Email promotionAllowed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • Paid ads are conditional: any paid campaign other than brand terms needs Surfer's sign-off first.
  • Bidding on Surfer brand terms or misspellings is banned, and so is direct linking from ads.
  • Coupon and deal sites are declined by default.

Requirements

Every application is reviewed. Surfer says it replies within 24 hours, Monday to Friday, and accepts only partners it considers the right fit. Coupon and deal sites, and traffic from branded paid ads, are declined by default.

  • An application that Surfer approves, answered within 24 hours on weekdays
  • A PartnerStack account, where links, creative assets, stats and withdrawals are managed

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Affiliates expecting more than 50 referrals, where Gold pays 125% of a monthly first payment
  • Newsletter authors with a marketing or content audience, a group Surfer's page names as a fit
  • Reviewers whose readers trial tools over several weeks, since the cookie runs 90 days

Poor fit

  • Affiliates who want recurring income: only the first payment earns commission
  • Coupon and deal sites, which Surfer declines by default
  • Affiliates who need cash quickly, as each commission waits 45 days for approval

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • At Starter tier a monthly referral already pays 75% of its first payment, and Gold pays 125%
  • The 90-day last-click window credits a first purchase made up to three months after the click
  • Approved affiliates get a free month of Surfer
  • Applications get an answer within 24 hours on weekdays

Limitations

  • Surfer pays on the first payment only; months two onward and renewals earn nothing
  • Annual plans pay 15% to 25%, far below the 75% to 125% on a monthly first payment
  • Each commission is approved 45 days after the referral pays, then paid in the first week of the month
  • No minimum payout or payout methods are published beyond withdrawal through PartnerStack

How to join

  1. 1Fill in the short application on surferseo.com/affiliate-program
  2. 2Wait for Surfer's review, normally answered within 24 hours on weekdays
  3. 3Once approved, take links and creative assets from PartnerStack

Surfer SEO vs the SEO median

TermSurfer SEOCategory medianPrograms
Recurring termOne-timeOne-time4
Cookie window90 days105 days4

Medians across published SEO programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. commissionType percentagetiered

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  2. commissionText Reported at 25% recurring commission, up to around $195/month per referralOne-time: 75%/100%/125% of a monthly subscriber's first payment, or 15%/20%/25% of an annual subscription, by tier (Starter 0–10, Silver 11–50, Gold 51+ referrals)

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  3. commissionPercent 25

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  4. recurring truefalse

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  5. recurringLifetime truefalse

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  6. cookieDurationDays 6090

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  7. status invite-onlyactive

    We recorded invite-only on third-party reporting that the program was closed. Surfer's own affiliate page invites applications and publishes a tier table, so the status was corrected to active.

    Source

Sources and verification

  • Official
    Surfer SEO — Affiliate program

    Cites status, commission, recurring terms, cookie duration, payout terms, network, requirements, restrictions · accessed

Frequently asked questions

Does Surfer SEO pay recurring affiliate commission?

No. Surfer pays once, on the referral's first payment: 75% to 125% of a monthly subscriber's first payment or 15% to 25% of an annual subscription, depending on your tier.

How do Surfer's affiliate tiers work?

Starter covers 0 to 10 referrals (75% monthly, 15% annual), Silver 11 to 50 (100% or 20%) and Gold 51+ (125% or 25%).

Is the Surfer SEO affiliate program open?

Yes, by application. Surfer reviews every application, replies within 24 hours on weekdays and declines coupon and deal sites by default.

How long is the Surfer affiliate cookie?

90 days, with last-click attribution, according to Surfer's affiliate page.

Alternatives to Surfer SEO

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.