Unbounce Affiliate Program
ActiveLanding page builder paying 25–35% of each referral's payments for 12 months via PartnerStack, with a 90-day cookie that restarts on each click.
Quick answer
Yes. Unbounce pays 25–35% of a referred customer's payments for their first 12 months through PartnerStack, although its PartnerStack listing tops out at 30% (Gold tier, $25,000+ in annual revenue). The cookie lasts 90 days from the click and restarts if the visitor clicks again.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- 35%
- Recurring
- 12 months
- Cookie window
- 90 days
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Network
- PartnerStack
About Unbounce
Unbounce sells a landing page builder whose product names include Smart Builder, Smart Traffic and Smart Copy. Its partner program runs on PartnerStack and pays a share of each referred customer's subscription payments for their first 12 months; renewals after that earn nothing. The two official sources disagree on the top rate. unbounce.com advertises 25–35%. Unbounce's PartnerStack listing shows three tiers set by annual referred revenue: Bronze at 25% from $1, Silver at 25% plus bonuses from $5,000, and Gold at 30% plus bonuses from $25,000. It lists no 35% tier, so plan on 25% until your dashboard shows otherwise. Your link gives referrals the standard 14-day trial plus 20% off their first three months, or 35% off the first year on an annual plan.
Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Highest paying SaaS affiliate programs
Commission details
25–35% of recurring revenue for up to 12 months per referred customer
- Commission type
- Tiered
- Recurring
- Yes — for 12 months per referral
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Verified and paid within 60 days after the referral starts a trial
- Payment methods
- PayPal, Stripe
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. Unbounce states cookies last 90 days from the click, and the 90 days restarts if the visitor clicks again.
Promotional rules
What Unbounce allows and forbids before you promote it.
- No bidding in PPC or CPA campaigns on keywords containing Unbounce Marks without written consent. The terms name generic-looking product terms such as "Landing Pages", "Smart Builder", "Smart Traffic" and "Smart Copy", plus misspellings, trademark-plus terms and "Unbounce coupons".
- You may not register domains or URLs that contain Unbounce Marks, or run Google or Bing search campaigns on those terms.
- Anti-spam laws apply and unsolicited marketing is banned.
- A partner who produces no new free-trial sign-up in 12 months can be removed or moved to a 0% rate.
- The terms call the pay structure a beta program that Unbounce can change at any time.
- The PartnerStack listing links a 2024 terms file that differs from the one on unbounce.com; these notes follow the unbounce.com version.
Requirements
The partner page says anyone who wants to join can: you submit a few details, receive a confirmation email, and get your referral link and dashboard once the partnership is confirmed. Commission starts when a referral pays for their first month after the 14-day trial. Payments are verified and paid within 60 days of the trial starting, and you cash out at month end by PayPal or Stripe; the PartnerStack listing also names Direct Deposit in select countries.
Who this is best for
Good fit
- CRO blogs and newsletters whose readers start the 14-day trial, since your link adds 20% off three months or 35% off an annual plan
- Partners who can refer $25,000 a year in revenue, the Gold threshold for 30% plus bonuses on the PartnerStack listing
Poor fit
- Paid-search affiliates: bidding on "Landing Pages" and other Unbounce product terms is banned without written consent
- Occasional promoters, because 12 months without a new free-trial sign-up can drop your rate to 0%
Pros and limitations
Pros
- Cookie runs 90 days and the clock resets whenever the same visitor clicks again
- Your link carries a discount: 20% off the first three months, or 35% off an annual plan
- Commission applies to each payment for 12 months on monthly or annual plans, not only the first invoice
- Month-end cash-out via PayPal or Stripe in a currency you choose
Limitations
- Rate is disputed: unbounce.com says up to 35%, the PartnerStack tier table stops at 30%
- Bronze and Silver both pay 25%; Silver adds only bonuses at $5,000+ a year in referred revenue
- Nothing is paid on renewals after a customer's first 12 months
- Trademark rules cover generic phrases like "Landing Pages", which rules out most paid search
How to join
- 1Submit the short sign-up form on unbounce.com/partner-program, which opens a PartnerStack application
- 2Confirm the partnership from the email Unbounce sends to get your referral link and dashboard
- 3Check the tier shown in PartnerStack, since the listing's 25%/25%/30% differs from the 25–35% on unbounce.com
Estimate earnings from this program
Unbounce vs the Landing Pages & Funnels median
| Term | Unbounce | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission rate | 35% | 40% | 5 |
| Recurring term | 12 mo | 12 mo | 5 |
| Cookie window | 90 days | 90 days | 6 |
Medians across published Landing Pages & Funnels programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
commissionText 20% of the lifetime recurring revenue of referred customers25–35% of recurring revenue for up to 12 months
We previously published a 20% lifetime rate sourced from a 2019 launch announcement. Unbounce's current partner page states 25–35% capped at 12 months — higher rate, shorter window.
SourcecookieDurationDays Not disclosed90
Unbounce publishes the 90-day window on its partner page, including that it restarts on a repeat click.
Source
Sources and verification
Frequently asked questions
What commission does the Unbounce partner program pay?
unbounce.com states 25–35% of a referral's payments for their first 12 months. Unbounce's PartnerStack listing shows 25% for Bronze and Silver and 30% for Gold ($25,000+ in annual revenue), so the 35% rate is not confirmed by both official sources.
Is Unbounce's commission lifetime recurring?
No. The partner terms pay commission only for the first 12 months of a referred customer's subscription, with nothing due on renewals after that.
How long does the Unbounce affiliate cookie last?
90 days from the click, and the 90 days restart if the visitor clicks your link again.
When do Unbounce partners get paid?
Commission starts once the referral pays for their first month after the 14-day trial. Payments are verified and paid within 60 days of the trial starting, by PayPal or Stripe.
Alternatives to Unbounce
Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.