Dashlane Affiliate Program
ActivePassword manager paying a flat CPA per paid subscription behind a 90-day cookie.
Quick answer
Yes. Dashlane runs an active affiliate program paying a reported flat $25 CPA per paid subscription on any plan, with a 90-day cookie window — one of the longer windows in the security category. Some sources report aggressive CPA offers of up to 200% of the first sale for higher-volume affiliates.
Program overview
Dashlane sells password management and credential security to consumers and businesses, with a strong push into enterprise credential protection. Its affiliate program pays on a cost-per-acquisition basis rather than a revenue share.
Commission details
Reported inconsistently: a flat $25 CPA per paid subscription via Impact, 25% of new paid subscriptions via CJ, or $2 per free account plus 10% on upgrade. Dashlane publishes none of these.
- Commission type
- Fixed
- Recurring
- No — one-time payment per sale
- Currency
- USD
Cookie duration
Unresolvable from public sources: reported as both 1 day and 90 days depending on the directory, with Dashlane publishing neither. Treat attribution as unknown.
Payment and payout details
- Payout frequency
- Not publicly disclosed
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payment methods
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payout currency
- USD
Promotional restrictions
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Security and privacy publishers
- Affiliates who prefer a predictable flat payout
Poor fit
- Affiliates seeking recurring or revenue-share commission
Pros and limitations
Pros
- 90-day cookie is the longest among the password managers here
- Flat CPA is predictable regardless of which plan the customer buys
- Higher CPA available by negotiation at volume
Limitations
- Dashlane publishes no commission rate, cookie duration or payout schedule
- Third-party sources disagree on the network (Impact vs CJ), the payout model (CPA vs percentage) and the cookie window (1 day vs 90 days)
- No recurring commission under any reported model
How to join
- 1Apply through the Dashlane affiliate page
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
cookieDurationDays 90Not disclosed
We previously carried a 90-day cookie from third-party reporting. Other sources state 1 day, Dashlane publishes neither, and the gap is too wide to pick a side.
Editor's notes
Dashlane is the clearest example of what happens when a vendor publishes nothing: the third-party corpus fills the gap with mutually incompatible figures. Rather than pick the most flattering, this record states the disagreement and leaves the cookie duration empty.
Sources and verification
Frequently asked questions
What does the Dashlane affiliate program actually pay?
We could not establish it. Dashlane publishes no rate card, and third-party sources describe at least three different models — a flat $25 CPA on Impact, 25% of new paid subscriptions on CJ, and $2 per free account plus 10% on upgrade — with cookie windows reported as both 1 day and 90 days. This is the least well-documented record in the directory.
Similar affiliate programs
Open programs in the same category, ranked by how closely their commission structure and audience match Dashlane.