Grammarly Affiliate Program
ActiveWriting assistant paying $0.20 per free account sign-up and $20 per upgrade to a paid plan, via Impact, within a 90-day window.
Quick answer
Yes. Grammarly’s affiliate program on Impact pays $0.20 for each free account sign-up and $20 for each upgrade to a paid plan, with 90 days from the first click for either to happen. The rates are flat amounts per action; Grammarly’s pages describe no share of later renewals.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- $0.20–$20
- Recurring
- One-time
- Cookie window
- 90 days
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Network
- Impact
About Grammarly
Grammarly sells AI writing assistance to students, professionals, job seekers, language learners and teams. Its affiliate program is listed on Impact and pays two flat amounts: $0.20 when a referred visitor creates a free account, with no payment details required, and $20 when a referred user upgrades to a paid plan. Both actions must happen within 90 days of the visitor’s first click on your link. Grammarly’s help centre calls writing blogs the natural fit, and names career-development, education and technology content among the niches its affiliates cover.
Commission details
$0.20 per free account sign-up and $20 per upgrade to a paid plan
- Commission type
- Hybrid
- Recurring
- No — one-time payment per sale
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payment methods
- Check (US residents only), Bank wire, Direct deposit
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. Grammarly’s affiliate page advertises a 90-day cookie, and its operating agreement requires both the free sign-up and any purchase to occur within 90 days of the first visit through your link. The same page claims conversion rates of 20–30% without saying how they are measured.
Promotional rules
What Grammarly allows and forbids before you promote it.
- Paid search is allowed under what Grammarly calls a publisher-friendly keyword bidding policy, but ads may not link straight to grammarly.com.
- Bidding on “Grammarly”, “Grammarly.com” or misspellings is banned, as is bidding on listed generic terms such as “grammar checker”, “plagiarism checker” and “proofreading”.
- Ads combining the brand with coupon, discount or deal keywords need written consent from Grammarly’s affiliate team.
- Only coupon codes and deals supplied to you through the affiliate portal may be promoted.
- You may not offer consumers any incentive or reward for joining Grammarly, and Craigslist or gig-site promotion, network-to-network brokering and phone or call-centre sales are barred.
- Payouts go by check (US residents only), bank wire or direct deposit; Grammarly does not pay through PayPal, and non-US wires are paid in USD.
Requirements
Grammarly reviews every application and notifies you of acceptance or rejection. The “Become an affiliate” button on grammarly.com/affiliates opens Grammarly’s Impact listing, although the operating agreement still names older networks (HasOffers, Commission Junction, PartnerStack and ShareASale).
- Content Grammarly can review: writing, career development, education and technology are the niches its help centre names
- An Impact account, since the Become an affiliate link leads to Grammarly’s Impact listing
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Student, career and education publishers whose readers open free accounts, which pay $0.20 each with no purchase needed
- Newsletter publishers, since Grammarly’s help centre expressly allows promotion by email and newsletters
Poor fit
- Small niche sites, where 100 free sign-ups earn $20 — the same as a single paid upgrade
- Affiliates building income from renewals, as Grammarly lists only one amount per sign-up and one per upgrade
- Coupon sites, which may only use codes Grammarly hands out through its portal
Pros and limitations
Pros
- A free sign-up pays $0.20 without the reader entering payment details, so visitors who never buy still earn something
- Both the sign-up and the upgrade are credited if they happen within 90 days of the reader’s first click
- Email and newsletter promotion is expressly permitted in Grammarly’s help centre
- Grammarly’s Impact listing also shows $6 per iOS or Android keyboard install
Limitations
- Each upgrade pays a flat $20, and Grammarly describes no share of the subscription after that
- PayPal is not offered: payouts come by check (US only), bank wire or direct deposit
- Paid search excludes common generic terms such as “grammar checker” and “proofreading”, not only the brand
- The operating agreement still names HasOffers, CJ, PartnerStack and ShareASale, so its 25-day payment clause may not describe the Impact program
How to join
- 1Go to grammarly.com/affiliates and click Become an affiliate, which opens Grammarly’s listing on Impact
- 2Apply through Impact and wait for Grammarly’s acceptance or rejection notice
- 3Once accepted, use tracking links and any approved coupons from the affiliate portal, and add check, wire or direct-deposit details
Grammarly vs the AI Tools median
| Term | Grammarly | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Recurring term | One-time | 12 mo | 4 |
| Cookie window | 90 days | 60 days | 3 |
Medians across published AI Tools programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
commissionText Reported at $0.20 per free signup and $20 per premium conversion$0.20 per free account sign-up and $20 per upgrade to a paid plan
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
Source
Sources and verification
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Network
Frequently asked questions
How much does Grammarly pay affiliates?
$0.20 for every free account a referred visitor creates and $20 for every upgrade to a paid plan, according to Grammarly’s help centre and its Impact listing. Both are flat amounts per action rather than a percentage.
How long is the Grammarly affiliate cookie?
90 days. Grammarly’s agreement says the free sign-up and any purchase must both occur within 90 days of the visitor’s first click on your affiliate link.
Does Grammarly pay affiliates through PayPal?
No. Its help centre lists three payment types — check for US residents, bank wire and direct deposit — and says Grammarly does not make payments via PayPal.
Is there a separate Grammarly program for creators?
Impact lists a separate Grammarly Creator programme paying $25 per upgrade. This page covers the main affiliate program and its $0.20 sign-up and $20 upgrade rates.
Alternatives to Grammarly
Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.