Kajabi Affiliate Program
ActiveCreator platform whose Partner Program, open only to active Kajabi customers, pays a first-month bounty, then 10–20% recurring by tier.
Quick answer
Yes. Kajabi’s Partner Program pays a one-time bounty of 100% of a referral’s first month at the Starter tier (1–4 active referrals), then 10%, 15% or 20% of every subscription payment once you reach 5, 25 or 50 active referrals. You must be a Kajabi customer with an active account to apply, and the old 30% rate applies only to Grandfathered Partners who joined by 31 March 2025.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- 20%
- Recurring
- Lifetime
- Cookie window
- Not publicly disclosed
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Network
- Not publicly disclosed
About Kajabi
Kajabi sells an all-in-one platform for courses, memberships, email, landing pages and payments. Its Partner Program accepts applications only from Kajabi customers (“Heroes”) with an active account. Pay depends on how many active referred Heroes you have in a month. Starter partners (1–4) get a one-time bounty of 100% of each new referral’s first month. Builder (5–24), Accelerator (25–49) and Premium (50+) partners earn 10%, 15% and 20% of every subscription payment on all active referrals, for as long as the referral and the partner account stay active. The older 30% rate now survives only for Grandfathered Partners. Kajabi runs a separate track for agencies and freelancers who build on the platform for clients.
Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Lifetime recurring affiliate programs
Commission details
Tiered by number of active referred Heroes: 1–4 earn a one-time bounty of 100% of the referral's first month; 5–24 earn 10%, 25–49 earn 15%, 50+ earn 20% of every subscription payment on all active referrals. Legacy 30% applies only to Grandfathered Partners.
- Commission type
- Tiered
- Recurring
- Yes — for the lifetime of the referred account
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Monthly (25th), annually for referrals on annual plans
- Payment methods
- PayPal
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. None of the eight Kajabi partner pages and agreement opened on 27 September 2026 states a cookie length or attribution window.
Promotional rules
What Kajabi allows and forbids before you promote it.
- Paid ads are allowed, but they may not link directly to any Kajabi-owned site or carry your partner link directly.
- You cannot use the word “Kajabi” when bidding on keywords.
- No bounty or commission is paid on a referred Hero account you create or own, in whole or in part.
- A partner who refers no new Hero in any 12-month period is deactivated the following month and forfeits all bounties and commissions on existing referrals, even after reactivating.
- Commission is calculated on base-plan subscription revenue only — not add-ons, Kajabi Payments or months a referral spends on the Parked plan.
- Earnings are held for 60 days and then paid by PayPal on the next 25th; PayPal payouts left unclaimed for 90 days are forfeited.
- A referred Hero that has already earned you a bounty or commission can never earn a bounty again.
- Third-party or sub-affiliate networks need Kajabi’s written permission.
Requirements
Kajabi’s FAQ says the partner program application is only open to Kajabi Heroes, and its “Become a Kajabi Partner” article accepts applications only from Heroes with an active account. The Terms FAQ adds that cancelling your own Kajabi account forfeits further commissions. One payout article still offers a login for partners without a Kajabi account, and the FAQ mentions a standalone partner program some existing partners can switch to by email, so older no-account partners may exist; new applicants still need an active account.
- An active, paying Kajabi (Hero) account, kept active for as long as you want to earn
- Age 18 or the age of majority where you live, joining for a business purpose
- At least one new referred Hero in every 12-month period to avoid deactivation
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Existing Kajabi customers who can build to 5 or more active referrals, where the one-time bounty turns into 10% recurring
- Consultants who set up course and membership sites for clients, through the agencies-and-freelancers track
Poor fit
- Publishers who do not use Kajabi themselves, because applications need an active Hero account
- Occasional recommenders: a 12-month gap without a new referral forfeits commission on every existing referral
- Anyone who needs a documented tracking window, which no Kajabi partner page provides
Pros and limitations
Pros
- From 5 active referrals, 10% of every subscription payment continues for as long as the referral and your partner account stay active
- Premium partners (50+ active referrals) earn 20% on all active referrals, not only on new ones
- The Starter bounty equals 100% of the referral’s first month of subscription payments
- A separate agencies-and-freelancers track serves people who build Kajabi sites for clients
Limitations
- You must hold an active Kajabi account, and cancelling it ends further commissions
- The 30% rate is closed to new partners; only Grandfathered Partners who joined by 31 March 2025 and met Kajabi’s referral test keep it
- No new referral in 12 months deactivates you and forfeits commission on all existing referrals
- Payouts run about two months in arrears: a 60-day hold, then the next 25th
- Kajabi’s help pages and agreement state no cookie length at all
How to join
- 1Sign in to an active Kajabi account — applications are accepted only from Heroes
- 2Apply from the Partner Program pages in Kajabi’s help centre, choosing the affiliate or agencies-and-freelancers track
- 3Add a PayPal email in the Partner Dashboard, where campaigns and tracking links are created
- 4Refer at least one new Hero every 12 months to stay active
Estimate earnings from this program
Kajabi vs the Creator Platforms median
| Term | Kajabi | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission rate | 20% | 30% | 5 |
| Recurring term | Lifetime | Lifetime | 5 |
Medians across published Creator Platforms programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
commissionType percentagetiered
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
SourcecommissionText 30% lifetime recurring commission per activated referral, uncappedTiered by number of active referred Heroes: 1–4 earn a one-time bounty of 100% of the referral's first month; 5–24 earn 10%, 25–49 earn 15%, 50+ earn 20% of every subscription payment on all active referrals. Legacy 30% applies only to Grandfathered Partners.
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
SourcecommissionPercent 3020
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
Sourcerequirements No Kajabi account required — free and open to joinAn active paying Kajabi (Hero) account is required to apply and to keep earning
Observed on recheck: the partner program FAQ says the application is only open to Kajabi Heroes. One older help page still describes partners without an account.
Sourcerequirements Requires an active paying Kajabi accountNo Kajabi account required — free and open to join
Our earlier record repeated a widely published third-party claim. Kajabi’s own help centre states no account is needed. Corrected against the primary source.
Source
Editor's notes
On 12 August this record said Kajabi's Partner Program needed no Kajabi account; by 27 September Kajabi's FAQ and its “Become a Kajabi Partner” article accepted applications only from Heroes with an active account, and the record was changed back. Two terms matter as much as the tier rates: cancelling your own Kajabi account ends further commissions, and a 12-month gap without a new referral deactivates you and forfeits commission on every existing referral.
Sources and verification
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
Frequently asked questions
Do I need to be a Kajabi customer to become a partner?
Yes. Kajabi’s FAQ says the partner program application is only open to Kajabi Heroes, and its “Become a Kajabi Partner” page accepts applications only from Heroes with an active account. The Terms FAQ adds that cancelling your own account forfeits further commissions.
How much does Kajabi pay partners?
It depends on your active referrals. With 1–4 you get a one-time bounty of 100% of each new referral’s first month; at 5–24, 25–49 and 50+ you earn 10%, 15% and 20% of every subscription payment on all active referrals. Payouts are reviewed between the 19th and 23rd and typically issued by the 25th.
Does Kajabi still pay 30% lifetime commission?
Only to Grandfathered Partners: those who joined on or before 31 March 2025 and referred a new Hero between 1 May 2024 and 30 April 2025. Grandfathered Partners with no new referral between 1 June 2025 and 30 May 2026 were deactivated from June 2026.
What happens if I stop referring new Kajabi customers?
A partner who refers no new Hero in a 12-month period is deactivated the following month and loses all bounties and commissions on existing referrals, even if they later reactivate.
Alternatives to Kajabi
Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.