Thinkific Affiliate Program

Active

Course platform on PartnerStack paying 30% of recurring revenue for as long as the referral pays, or a flat $150 a month on Plus plans.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. Thinkific pays affiliates 30% of the recurring revenue on monthly and annual paid plans for as long as the referral stays a paying customer, or a flat $150 a month on Plus plans, tracked through PartnerStack. Sign-ups within 90 days of a click are credited, and earnings are paid on the 13th of the month once your balance reaches $25.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

8.1Excellent
  • Commission7.4
  • Recurring potential10.0
  • Cookie duration7.5
  • Payout terms9.5
  • Promotional flexibility6.0
  • Program stability8.0
  • Market opportunity7.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
30%
Recurring
Lifetime
Cookie window
90 days
Minimum payout
$25
Network
PartnerStack

About Thinkific

Thinkific sells course, community, membership and digital-download tools to experts, companies and academies. Its affiliate program runs on PartnerStack and pays 30% of the recurring revenue from each referral on monthly or annual paid plans, for as long as that customer keeps paying. Plus plans are the exception: they earn a flat $150 a month instead of the percentage. Twelve months at that Plus rate is $1,800, the figure in the affiliate page headline. Attribution depends entirely on the link. Someone who clicks and signs up within 90 days is credited to you, and Thinkific states it cannot attribute a referral who created an account without it. Links point to a default landing page; a different destination has to be requested from the affiliate team.

Creator Platformscoursescreatorslifetime recurringlong cookiepartnerstack

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Lifetime recurring affiliate programs

Commission details

30% lifetime recurring on monthly and annual paid plans; Plus plans pay a flat $150 per month instead of the percentage

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
Yes — for the lifetime of the referred account
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly (13th, after a 30-day hold)
Payment methods
PayPal, Stripe
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. Thinkific states a 90-day cookie period: if someone clicks your link and signs up within 90 days, you get the credit. A sign-up made without your link is lost, even if you sent the person.

Promotional rules

What Thinkific allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not publicly disclosed
Brand-term biddingNot publicly disclosed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionAllowed
Deep linkingWith permission
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • Deep links are by request only: Thinkific recommends its default landing page, and a custom link to another page must be requested from the Thinkific Affiliate team.
  • Only sign-ups made through your referral link earn commission; a referral who skips the link cannot be credited afterwards.
  • New commissions are held for 30 days so Thinkific can reconcile payments before they are verified.
  • Balances below $25 cannot be cashed out.
  • The page lists a mailing list, social channels, a website or blog, communities and friends and family as promotion channels; it states no rule on paid search or brand-keyword bidding.

Requirements

The affiliate page asks you to sign up for a referral link and does not describe a review step; the FAQ says links arrive in a PartnerStack welcome message. Commissions are generated after a 30-day delay while Thinkific reconciles payments, verified at the end of the month, and paid out on the 13th to PayPal or Stripe.

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Course-creator blogs and newsletters whose readers stay on paid plans, since the 30% has no end date while they keep paying
  • Publishers whose readers buy Thinkific Plus, which earns a flat $150 per month per referral in place of the 30%

Poor fit

  • Affiliates who need cash quickly: each commission waits 30 days, then month-end verification, before the payout on the 13th
  • Promoters whose audience signs up offline or by word of mouth, because only sign-ups through the referral link are credited

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • 30% share keeps paying for as long as the referral remains a paying Thinkific customer, with no 12-month stop
  • Plus-plan referrals earn a flat $150 per month in place of the 30% rate
  • Readers have 90 days between clicking and signing up for the sale to count
  • Cash-out from a $25 balance by PayPal or Stripe

Limitations

  • Earnings arrive slowly: a 30-day reconciliation hold, verification at month end, then payment on the 13th
  • Linking anywhere other than the default landing page needs a custom link from the affiliate team
  • A referral who signs up without your link is not credited, and Thinkific will not reassign it
  • No published rules on PPC or brand-term bidding, so paid search needs clearing with the team first

How to join

  1. 1Sign up on thinkific.com/affiliates to get your unique referral link
  2. 2Look for the PartnerStack welcome message, which carries the link
  3. 3Ask the Thinkific Affiliate team for a custom link if you want to send readers to a page other than the default

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from Thinkific's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for Thinkific. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

Thinkific vs the Creator Platforms median

TermThinkificCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate30%30%5
Recurring termLifetimeLifetime5
Cookie window90 days45.5 days4

Medians across published Creator Platforms programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. commissionText 30% lifetime recurring commission on paid plans30% lifetime recurring, or a flat $150/month on Plus plans

    Thinkific's affiliate page states Plus plans pay $150 per month instead of the 30% rate.

    Source

Sources and verification

  • Official
    Thinkific — Affiliates

    Cites status, commission, recurring terms, cookie duration, payout terms, network, restrictions · accessed

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Thinkific affiliate program pay?

30% of the recurring revenue from each referral on monthly or annual paid plans, for as long as they remain a paying customer. Referrals on Plus plans earn a flat $150 per month instead.

How long is the Thinkific affiliate cookie?

90 days. If someone clicks your link and signs up within that window the referral is yours; sign-ups made without the link are not credited.

When does Thinkific pay affiliates?

Commissions are held for 30 days, verified at the end of the month and paid on the 13th through PayPal or Stripe. You need at least $25 to cash out.

Is the Thinkific affiliate program on PartnerStack?

Yes. The affiliate FAQ says the program runs on the PartnerStack platform, and your referral link is sent in a PartnerStack welcome message.

Alternatives to Thinkific

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.