Teachable Affiliate Program
ActiveCourse platform paying 30% recurring for each referred creator's first year, tracked on PartnerStack with a 30-day cookie.
Quick answer
Yes. Teachable pays 30% recurring commission through PartnerStack for the first 12 months of every referred creator's subscription, with a 30-day cookie. Applications are reviewed within 2 to 3 business days.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- 30%
- Recurring
- 12 months
- Cookie window
- 30 days
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Network
- PartnerStack
About Teachable
Teachable sells course creation, payments and student management to independent educators. Its affiliate program runs on PartnerStack and pays 30% recurring commission for the entire first year a referred creator is on Teachable, then stops. Tracking covers the whole of teachable.com, so a referral can land on any page. The cookie lasts 30 days. Referrals of people who are already Teachable customers earn nothing, and the terms say the commission percentage may change at any time without notice. Teachable does not publish a payout threshold, schedule or payment method on its partner page or PartnerStack listing. Commission payments are handled through PartnerStack.
Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS
Commission details
30% recurring commission for 12 months per referral
- Commission type
- Percentage
- Recurring
- Yes — for 12 months per referral
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payment methods
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. Teachable's partner page states a 30-day cookie window. All of teachable.com is tracked, so commission is earned for referrals landing on any page. The terms say referral fees may be withheld for tracking errors caused by editing, masking or redirecting affiliate links.
Promotional rules
What Teachable allows and forbids before you promote it.
- Paid traffic is conditional: pay-to-click, pay-to-read, banner or click exchanges, cost-per-view, pop-ups and purchased traffic all need Teachable's prior written consent.
- Coupons are conditional: only coupons and promo codes provided through the affiliate program may be used.
- Marketing emails must follow CAN-SPAM and include a physical mailing address and unsubscribe information.
- Fax, telemarketing, text-message and other offline marketing need Teachable's express written consent.
- Redirected links and domain forwarding to Teachable are banned, and Teachable may not be advertised as free.
- Self-referrals (matching name, email, IP, website or payment details) and referrals of current Teachable customers earn no commission.
- Accounts inactive for 6 consecutive months, or unresponsive for 3, can be terminated with unpaid balances forfeited.
Requirements
Apply through Teachable's partner page, which routes to PartnerStack. Teachable reviews applications within 2 to 3 business days, and the terms let it accept or reject any application at its sole discretion. Affiliates must be at least 18.
- An application Teachable accepts, reviewed within 2 to 3 business days
- Affiliates must be at least 18 years old
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Publishers who reach creators before they pick a platform, since current Teachable customers earn no commission
- Content sites whose visitors buy within 30 days of clicking
- Affiliates who link to many different pages: every page on teachable.com is tracked
Poor fit
- Affiliates who want commission past the first 12 months of a referral
- Paid-traffic affiliates, who need Teachable's prior written consent first
- Occasional promoters who may go 6 months without activity, which can end the account
Pros and limitations
Pros
- Each referred creator pays you 30% for their whole first year on Teachable
- Any teachable.com page can carry your tracking code, not just the homepage
- Applications get a decision within 2 to 3 business days
Limitations
- Commission on a Teachable creator stops once their first year ends
- A reader who buys more than 30 days after clicking is not credited
- No payout threshold or schedule is published on Teachable's official pages
- Terms allow the commission percentage to change at any time without notice
How to join
- 1Submit the application on teachable.com/partners, which goes through PartnerStack
- 2Wait 2 to 3 business days for Teachable's decision
- 3Take your unique tracking code from the PartnerStack partner portal
Estimate earnings from this program
Teachable vs the Creator Platforms median
| Term | Teachable | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission rate | 30% | 30% | 5 |
| Recurring term | 12 mo | Lifetime | 5 |
| Cookie window | 30 days | 45.5 days | 4 |
Medians across published Creator Platforms programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Sources and verification
Frequently asked questions
Does Teachable pay lifetime commission?
No. Teachable pays 30% recurring for the entire first year a referred creator is on the platform, then commission on that creator stops.
How long is the Teachable affiliate cookie?
30 days, according to Teachable's partner page. Every page on teachable.com is tracked.
Do I earn commission if I refer an existing Teachable customer?
No. The affiliate terms say referrals of current Teachable customers earn no commission, and Teachable decides that classification.
Alternatives to Teachable
Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.