Stan Store Affiliate Program

Active

Link-in-bio creator store whose referral program pays Stan subscribers 20% of each referred creator's plan for as long as that creator stays subscribed.

Verified Official source · checked 5 days ago

Quick answer

Yes, for Stan subscribers. Stan Store pays 20% recurring commission on every creator subscription you refer, for as long as that creator stays subscribed, paid to Stripe or PayPal 3 to 5 days after each renewal. You must keep an active Stan subscription yourself to be paid.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

6.8Good
  • Commission6.0
  • Recurring potential10.0
  • Cookie duration—
  • Payout terms7.0
  • Promotional flexibility4.0
  • Program stability5.5
  • Market opportunity6.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
20%
Recurring
Lifetime
Cookie window
Not publicly disclosed
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Network
In-house

About Stan Store

Stan Store gives creators a link-in-bio storefront for selling digital products, courses, memberships and bookings, on a Creator plan or a Creator Pro plan with a 14-day free trial and no free tier. Its referral program is open only to people who already pay for Stan: the referral link sits in the Referrals tab of your dashboard, there is no application, and anyone who signs up through it is tracked to you automatically. You earn 20% of the referred creator's subscription, monthly or annual, for as long as they stay subscribed, which Stan's help center tabulates per plan: $6 a month or $60 a year on Creator, and $19.80 a month or $189 a year on Creator Pro. Commission starts once the referral's 14-day trial converts and is paid to Stripe or PayPal 3 to 5 days after each renewal. Cancelling your own Stan subscription ends every referral commission, including on active referrals. Paid ads are not part of the program. This is separate from Affiliate Share, the Creator Pro feature that lets creators recruit their customers to resell the creator's own products.

Creator Platformslink in biodigital productsin houselifetime recurring

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Lifetime recurring affiliate programs · New SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

20% of each referred creator's monthly or annual Stan subscription, recurring for as long as they stay subscribed

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
Yes — for the lifetime of the referred account
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
3–5 days after each referred subscription renews, monthly or annually
Payment methods
Stripe, PayPal
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. Stan Store does not publish a cookie window on any page we could read. Its help center only says sign-ups through your link are tracked automatically, and that a referrer can be corrected within 45 days of sign-up (the 14-day trial plus 30 days) if the referred creator asks.

Promotional rules

What Stan Store allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not allowed
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionNot publicly disclosed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • Paid ads are not part of the program; if Stan's system detects them, referral commissions on your account can be switched off.
  • Stan describes the program as word-of-mouth only: link sharing, shout-outs and genuine recommendations.
  • Cancelling your own Stan subscription stops all referral commission, even on referrals who are still paying.
  • Referrer corrections are made only at the referred creator's request and only within 45 days of sign-up.
  • Changing your Stan username changes your referral link, so older posted links need replacing; existing referrals keep tracking.

Requirements

There is no application. Any Stan subscriber can copy their referral link from the Referrals tab or add it to their store as a Stan Affiliate Link product, and sign-ups through it are tracked automatically. Commission depends on keeping your own Stan subscription active.

  • An active, paid Stan Store subscription
  • A Stripe or PayPal account connected to receive payouts

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Creators already selling on Stan who can show their own storefront to followers asking how it was built
  • Coaches and course sellers whose audiences are other creators likely to pay for Creator Pro, where 20% comes to $19.80 a month per referral

Poor fit

  • Bloggers and review sites with no Stan subscription of their own, since payment requires an active account
  • Affiliates who rely on paid search or social ads, which the program excludes

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • 20% for the full life of each referred subscription, with no 12-month cut-off
  • No application or approval: the link is ready in the Referrals tab
  • Payouts arrive 3 to 5 days after every renewal, straight to Stripe or PayPal

Limitations

  • Only paying Stan subscribers can earn, and cancelling ends commission on every referral
  • Nothing is earned during a referral's 14-day free trial
  • No cookie length or written program agreement is published, only help-center articles
  • Paid ads of any kind are excluded, and PayPal payouts can slip a month when Stan's PayPal balance runs out

How to join

  1. 1Subscribe to a Stan Store plan; the referral program is part of every paid account
  2. 2Copy your link from the Referrals tab, or add the Stan Affiliate Link product to your store
  3. 3Connect Stripe or PayPal so renewal commissions can be paid out

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from Stan Store's published terms, and plan value from its cheapest paid plan (Creator, $29/month). Referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for Stan Store. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

Stan Store vs the Creator Platforms median

TermStan StoreCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate20%30%7
Recurring termLifetime12 mo8

Medians across published Creator Platforms programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Stan Store referral program pay?

20% of the referred creator's subscription. Stan lists this as $6 a month or $60 a year for a Creator referral, and $19.80 a month or $189 a year for Creator Pro, paid for as long as they stay subscribed.

Do I need a Stan subscription to earn referral commission?

Yes. Stan requires an active subscription to receive referral commission, and if you cancel your account you stop earning on all referrals, including ones who are still paying.

When are Stan referral commissions paid?

3 to 5 days after each renewal, monthly or annual, once the referral's 14-day trial has ended. Payouts go to Stripe if connected, otherwise PayPal, and PayPal payouts can be delayed to the next month if Stan's PayPal balance runs short.

Is Stan's Affiliate Share the same as the referral program?

No. Affiliate Share is a Creator Pro feature that turns a creator's customers into affiliates for that creator's own products. The referral program pays you for bringing new creators onto Stan itself, though a buyer whose free Affiliate Only account later upgrades to paid Stan is credited to the creator whose product they bought.

Alternatives to Stan Store

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.