Podia Affiliate Program

Active

Course and digital product platform paying 20% on referred sales for 12 months, tracked through Rewardful with a 31-day cookie.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. Podia pays 20% on sales through your link for up to 12 months per referral, tracked on Rewardful with a 31-day cookie. Commission is paid after a 30-day hold once you reach the $50 minimum.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

6.4Good
  • Commission6.0
  • Recurring potential7.6
  • Cookie duration5.1
  • Payout terms8.0
  • Promotional flexibility4.0
  • Program stability7.0
  • Market opportunity6.0

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
20%
Recurring
12 months
Cookie window
31 days
Minimum payout
$50
Network
Rewardful

About Podia

Podia sells courses, digital downloads, memberships and email tools to creators. It runs two separate referral schemes, both described in terms hosted on Rewardful. The affiliate program is open to customers and non-customers. It pays 20% on sales made through your link, with recurring commission capped at 12 months per referral. The cookie lasts 31 days, commission is paid after 30 days, and the minimum payout is $50. Refer-a-Creator is for current Podia customers only: each creator who signs up for a paid account earns a $30 credit on your Podia account, not cash. Credits land on the first of the month at least 30 days after the referral moves from trial to paid, so a January upgrade is credited on 1 March.

Creator Platformscoursesdigital productsmembershipscreatorsrecurring

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS

Commission details

20% commission on all sales through your link, capped at 12 months

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
Yes — for 12 months per referral
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Paid out after a 30-day hold
Payment methods
Not publicly disclosed
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. Podia's Rewardful-hosted affiliate terms state a 31-day cookie window. The terms also say Podia will not manually credit a referral that went untracked because of a customer mistake or affiliate error.

Promotional rules

What Podia allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not allowed
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionWith permission
Email promotionNot publicly disclosed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot allowed
  • Coupons are conditional: affiliates may promote only discounts, coupons and codes provided through the affiliate program, and may not run cashback or loyalty promotions.
  • Referral links may not appear in paid media such as Facebook, search or display ads; the terms add that paid traffic of any kind needs Podia's prior written consent.
  • No bidding on Podia trademark keywords or misspellings of Podia.
  • No URLs containing Podia trademarks (the terms cite TryPodia.com and GetPodia.com as examples).
  • Self-referrals are not paid, judged on shared name, address, email, IP, website or payment details.
  • No commission on referrals who are already Podia customers.
  • Commission sharing, meaning cash back to people who sign up through your link, is banned.
  • Accounts inactive for 6 consecutive months, or unresponsive for 3, can be terminated; termination for a breach forfeits past and future commission.

Requirements

Applications are submitted through podia.com/affiliates, and the terms say Podia may accept or reject any application at its sole discretion. Existing Podia customers who would rather take account credit can use Refer-a-Creator instead, which pays a $30 credit per paid signup.

  • An application that Podia accepts at its sole discretion
  • A clear, conspicuous affiliate disclosure under the FTC Endorsement Guidelines, visible without scrolling

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Creator-economy blogs and newsletters that promote organically, since paid media needs Podia's written consent
  • Existing Podia customers who can choose between 20% cash commission and a $30 account credit per paid signup

Poor fit

  • Affiliates whose readers take longer than 31 days to pick a course platform
  • Low-volume affiliates, because commission sits until the $50 minimum is reached
  • Deal and cashback sites, which the terms rule out

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • The full affiliate terms, including the 31-day cookie and $50 minimum, are published on Podia's Rewardful page
  • Non-customers can join the 20% affiliate program; buying Podia is not a condition
  • Commission covers all sales through your link for 12 months, not only the first invoice

Limitations

  • Recurring commission ends 12 months after each referral signs up
  • A reader who returns on day 32 is no longer tracked to you
  • Mis-tracked referrals are not credited manually, so a broken link loses the sale
  • Six months of inactivity can end the account

How to join

  1. 1Submit an application at podia.com/affiliates
  2. 2Wait for Podia to accept or reject it
  3. 3Once accepted, share your Rewardful tracking link and add an affiliate disclosure

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from Podia's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for Podia. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

Podia vs the Creator Platforms median

TermPodiaCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate20%30%5
Recurring term12 moLifetime5
Cookie window31 days45.5 days4

Medians across published Creator Platforms programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. cookieDurationDays Not disclosed31

    Podia's published affiliate terms state a 31-day cookie window.

    Source
  2. restrictions Not recordedNo paid media, no commission sharing

    Podia prohibits affiliate links in any paid media and bans offering cash back to referrals. Both were previously unrecorded.

    Source

Editor's notes

Podia's own affiliate pages blocked automated access on 12 August and 27 September, so every figure in this record comes from the full terms Podia publishes on Rewardful (podia.getrewardful.com/terms). Earlier versions of this record said payouts go out on the 5th of each month by PayPal or direct deposit and mentioned communications quoting up to 30%; none of that appears in the terms, so it was dropped. The terms also rule out manual credit for referrals lost to a customer or affiliate tracking error.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much does the Podia affiliate program pay?

20% on all sales made through your affiliate link, with recurring commission capped at 12 months per referral. Current customers can instead take a $30 account credit per paid signup through Refer-a-Creator.

Can I run ads to my Podia affiliate link?

Not without permission. The terms ban referral links in paid media such as Facebook, search and display ads unless Podia gives prior written consent, and bidding on Podia trademark keywords is banned outright.

What is Podia's affiliate cookie window?

31 days, according to the affiliate terms. Commission is paid after 30 days and the minimum payout is $50.

Alternatives to Podia

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.