ActiveCampaign Affiliate Program

Active

Marketing automation platform paying 20–30% of subscription value for up to 12 months via PartnerStack, with a 90-day first-click cookie.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. ActiveCampaign pays affiliates 20% to 30% of subscription value, recurring for up to 12 months per referred account, through PartnerStack. Purchases are tracked for 90 days after a click with first-click attribution, and each commission is held 60 days before PartnerStack pays it out in the monthly run.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

7.9Strong
  • Commission7.4
  • Recurring potential7.6
  • Cookie duration7.5
  • Payout terms9.5
  • Promotional flexibility—
  • Program stability8.5
  • Market opportunity8.0

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
30%
Recurring
12 months
Cookie window
90 days
Minimum payout
$5
Network
PartnerStack

About ActiveCampaign

ActiveCampaign combines email marketing, marketing automation and CRM. Its affiliate program runs on PartnerStack. The headline on its affiliate page and its help-centre article both say 30% recurring for up to 12 months, but the same affiliate page says affiliates start at 20% and climb to 30% based on new business and retention. This record uses that more specific tiered reading. The help-centre article sets the working terms: purchases are tracked for 90 days after a click, the first affiliate link clicked gets the credit, commissions are held for 60 days before payment, and refunded accounts or accounts paid with ActiveCampaign credit earn nothing. The affiliate page also advertises an average of $1,350 per referral without saying how that figure is calculated.

Email Marketingemailmarketing automationrecurringtieredpartnerstack

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Highest paying SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

20% of subscription value rising to 30% based on new business and retention, recurring for up to 12 months per referral

Commission type
Tiered
Recurring
Yes — for 12 months per referral
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly
Payment methods
PayPal, Stripe, Bank transfer
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. ActiveCampaign's help-centre article states that purchases are tracked for 90 days after your affiliate link is clicked and that the first affiliate link clicked gets the credit. If a buyer clicked another affiliate's ActiveCampaign link before yours, that affiliate is credited.

Promotional rules

What ActiveCampaign allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not publicly disclosed
Brand-term biddingNot publicly disclosed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionNot publicly disclosed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • Each commission is held for 60 days before it is paid.
  • Accounts that are refunded, or paid for with ActiveCampaign credit, earn no commission.
  • Payout eligibility needs at least two active referred accounts in addition to PartnerStack's $5 minimum.
  • ActiveCampaign publishes no rules on paid search, brand bidding, coupons, email promotion or self-referral outside PartnerStack.

Requirements

Application required. ActiveCampaign says you do not need to be a customer to join: apply, get approved, and start earning. It describes the program as designed for content creators, influencers and publishers, and publishes no other acceptance criteria.

  • A PartnerStack account, where ActiveCampaign's program, links and payouts are managed
  • An audience as a content creator, influencer or publisher — the groups ActiveCampaign says the program is built for
  • At least two active referred accounts, plus PartnerStack's $5 minimum balance, before a payout is released

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Publishers whose readers research for weeks, since a click is tracked for 90 days
  • Consultants and creators likely to refer at least two accounts that stay active, which payout eligibility requires
  • Affiliates whose referrals stay subscribed, as both the 12-month payout and the climb to 30% depend on retention

Poor fit

  • Affiliates whose readers have usually clicked a competing affiliate link first — credit goes to the first click
  • Anyone planning on 30% from the first referral; the ladder starts at 20%
  • Affiliates who need fast cash flow, because every commission sits in a 60-day hold

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • Commission recurs monthly for up to 12 months per referred account, not just on the first payment
  • ActiveCampaign's own help centre states the 90-day tracking window, counted from the click
  • PartnerStack releases balances from $5 once the two-active-referral condition is met
  • Joining does not require an ActiveCampaign subscription of your own

Limitations

  • The entry rate is 20% of subscription value; 30% depends on new business and retention
  • First-click attribution: if another affiliate's link was clicked first, that affiliate gets the sale
  • Commissions wait 60 days before release, and refunded or credit-paid accounts are never paid
  • Payments stop after 12 months even if the referred ActiveCampaign account keeps paying

How to join

  1. 1Apply from the ActiveCampaign affiliate page at activecampaign.com/partners/affiliate
  2. 2Once approved, sign in through ActiveCampaign's PartnerStack login page
  3. 3Copy your affiliate link from the PartnerStack dashboard
  4. 4Set a payout method (PayPal, bank transfer or Stripe) in your PartnerStack preferences

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from ActiveCampaign's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for ActiveCampaign. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

ActiveCampaign vs the Email Marketing median

TermActiveCampaignCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate30%45%8
Recurring term12 mo12 mo10
Cookie window90 days90 days9
Minimum payout$5$17.54

Medians across published Email Marketing programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Editor's notes

ActiveCampaign's affiliate page headline and its help-centre article both say 30% recurring, but the same affiliate page says the rate starts at 20% and climbs to 30% based on new business and retention, so this record shows 20–30%. The help centre also rules out commission on accounts that are refunded or paid for with ActiveCampaign credit.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much does ActiveCampaign pay affiliates?

20% to 30% of subscription value, paid monthly for up to 12 months per referred account. ActiveCampaign's headline says 30%, but its affiliate page adds that the rate starts at 20% and climbs based on new business and retention.

What is the ActiveCampaign affiliate cookie duration?

90 days. ActiveCampaign's help-centre article says purchases are tracked for 90 days after your link is clicked, and the first affiliate link clicked gets the credit.

When does ActiveCampaign pay affiliate commissions?

Monthly through PartnerStack, after a 60-day hold on each commission. You need at least two active referred accounts and a balance of at least $5, PartnerStack's minimum.

Do I need to be an ActiveCampaign customer to join?

No. ActiveCampaign states you do not need to be a customer; you apply, are approved, and can then start earning.

Alternatives to ActiveCampaign

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.