GetResponse Affiliate Program

Active

Email and automation platform paying 40%, 50% or 60% of each referral’s payments for up to 12 months, through PartnerStack.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. GetResponse pays affiliates 40% of each referred customer’s payments for up to 12 months through PartnerStack, moving to 50% after 50 sales and 60% after 100 sales in a calendar year. A referral is credited if it converts within 90 days of the click, and cash-out is by PayPal or Stripe.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

7.8Strong
  • Commission9.3
  • Recurring potential7.6
  • Cookie duration7.5
  • Payout terms7.0
  • Promotional flexibility5.0
  • Program stability8.5
  • Market opportunity7.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
60%
Recurring
12 months
Cookie window
90 days
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Network
PartnerStack

About GetResponse

GetResponse sells email marketing, marketing automation, landing pages, webinars and a course creator to small and mid-sized businesses. Its affiliate program runs on PartnerStack and pays a share of what each referred customer actually pays, for no longer than 12 months per customer. The share is set by a status level earned on sales within a calendar year: Bronze is the 40% default, Silver (50%) starts after 50 sales and Gold (60%) after 100. Once reached, the higher rate covers further sales that year and all of the next. GetResponse reviews every affiliate’s results each January and can move the rate up or down.

Email Marketingemailautomationwebinarsrecurringtiered

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Highest paying SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

40% recurring for 12 months (Bronze), 50% (Silver, 50+ sales/year), 60% (Gold, 100+ sales/year)

Commission type
Tiered
Recurring
Yes — for 12 months per referral
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly (around the 13th)
Payment methods
PayPal, Stripe
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. PartnerStack’s GetResponse page says the tracking cookie lasts 90 days after someone clicks your link, and GetResponse’s own FAQ confirms that a visitor who returns and converts inside those 90 days still counts as yours.

Promotional rules

What GetResponse allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)With permission
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionNot publicly disclosed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot publicly disclosed
  • Paid ads on Google, Facebook, LinkedIn or X need GetResponse’s prior written or email consent for each campaign, and approved non-brand ads must land on your own page before linking to GetResponse.
  • Bidding on GetResponse, Get Response or combinations of the trademark is banned, including misspellings, negative keywords and abbreviations such as “GR”.
  • You may not reward prospects for signing up or starting a free trial, and the numbered terms also ban cash-back offers.
  • No commission is paid on transactions that are cancelled, returned, charged back or refunded, and only payments made in full count.
  • The numbered terms calculate and pay commission on a 60-day basis, after GetResponse confirms the customer is still active and paying.
  • Unsolicited email, fax or text messages to people with no business relationship or prior consent are prohibited.

Requirements

Applications are made on PartnerStack. GetResponse says its team reviews each applicant’s website, distribution channels and audience for fit before approving; it does not publish how long review takes. A referral only earns if that customer had not used GetResponse in the 12 months before your referral and was not already referred by another partner.

  • A website or distribution channel whose audience GetResponse can review for fit
  • A PartnerStack account, where the application, tracking links and payout settings live

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Email-marketing publishers who can clear 50 sales in a calendar year and lock in Silver’s 50% for the following year too
  • Tutorial and comparison sites whose readers take weeks to decide, since a click stays credited for 90 days

Poor fit

  • Search advertisers who want to run paid campaigns without asking GetResponse for consent each time
  • Affiliates hoping to earn on a customer’s 13th paid month and beyond, which GetResponse never pays

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • The Bronze default is already 40% of each payment, and Silver (50%) or Gold (60%) status carries into the next calendar year once earned
  • PartnerStack’s 90-day cookie runs from the click, so a reader who signs up weeks later is still credited to you
  • Commission is a percentage of what the customer pays each month, so a referral who upgrades pays you more for the rest of the 12 months
  • Cash-out through PartnerStack by PayPal or Stripe, with alternative methods offered in regions PayPal does not serve

Limitations

  • Each referred customer earns for 12 months at most; payments after that earn nothing even if they stay
  • Status is reviewed every January on the prior calendar year’s sales, so a slow year can take you back down from 60% or 50%
  • Paid search and social ads need GetResponse’s consent for every campaign, and brand-term bidding is banned outright
  • Anyone who was a GetResponse customer in the 12 months before your referral does not qualify

How to join

  1. 1Open getresponse.com/affiliate-programs and follow its link to the PartnerStack application
  2. 2Describe your website, channels and audience, which GetResponse reviews before approving you
  3. 3Once approved, copy tracking links from the PartnerStack dashboard and connect PayPal or Stripe for cash-out

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from GetResponse's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for GetResponse. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

GetResponse vs the Email Marketing median

TermGetResponseCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate60%45%8
Recurring term12 mo12 mo10
Cookie window90 days90 days9

Medians across published Email Marketing programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. payoutMethods PayPal; Stripe; Bank transferPayPal; Stripe

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source

Editor's notes

GetResponse sets its rate by sales in a calendar year: 40% by default, 50% after 50 sales and 60% after 100, with the higher rate covering further sales that year and the next. Status is reviewed each January and can go down as well as up, and every rate stops after a customer's 12th month.

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much does GetResponse pay affiliates?

40% of each referred customer’s payments for up to 12 months at the default Bronze level. Reaching 50 sales in a calendar year moves further sales to 50% (Silver) and 100 sales moves them to 60% (Gold); the higher rate also applies through the next calendar year.

How long is the GetResponse affiliate cookie?

90 days from the click, according to the PartnerStack program page. GetResponse’s own FAQ agrees that a visitor who returns and converts inside 90 days is credited to you.

When does GetResponse pay its affiliates?

GetResponse’s affiliate page says payments are released around the 13th of each month, while the PartnerStack page says payouts become available on the 16th and asks affiliates to allow 60 days for verification. Cash-out is by PayPal or Stripe.

Can I run Google Ads for GetResponse as an affiliate?

Only with GetResponse’s prior written or email consent for each campaign, and never on its brand terms or misspellings. Approved ads must send traffic to your own landing page rather than straight to getresponse.com.

Alternatives to GetResponse

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.