Kit (ConvertKit) Affiliate Program
ActiveCreator email platform, formerly ConvertKit, paying 50% of each customer’s payments for their first 12 months through PartnerStack.
Quick answer
Yes. Kit (formerly ConvertKit) pays 50% of each referred customer’s payments for their first 12 months through PartnerStack, with a $5 withdrawal minimum. Kit’s help articles disagree on anything after month 12 — one promises 10–20% to status-level affiliates, another says commission stops — and none of Kit’s readable pages states a cookie length.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- 50%
- Recurring
- 12 months
- Cookie window
- Not publicly disclosed
- Minimum payout
- $5
- Network
- PartnerStack
About Kit
Kit sells email marketing and monetisation tools for creators. It was called ConvertKit until a rebrand announced on 6 June 2024, and the product moved to kit.com on 1 October 2024. The affiliate program runs on PartnerStack and pays 50% of each referred customer’s payments for their first 12 months; Kit points out that commission grows as the customer’s account grows. What happens after month 12 is unclear, because Kit’s own help centre gives two answers. Its “Getting started” article says affiliates holding a status level earn 10–20% recurring beyond 12 months, while its commissions FAQ says no commissions are generated once a customer passes 12 months.
Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Highest paying SaaS affiliate programs
Commission details
50% monthly commission for up to 12 months per customer, plus 10–20% recurring beyond 12 months for affiliates holding a qualifying status level
- Commission type
- Tiered
- Recurring
- Yes — for 12 months per referral
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Monthly (reviewed 1st–7th, paid around the 13th)
- Payment methods
- Direct deposit, PayPal, Stripe
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. No Kit-controlled page we could read states a cookie length: kit.com/affiliate blocks automated access, and the help-centre articles served from intercom.help do not mention one. Third-party sites quote conflicting figures, so none is recorded here.
Promotional rules
What Kit allows and forbids before you promote it.
- Commission is generated 31 days after each transaction to cover Kit’s refund period, and it is denied if the referral cancels and is refunded.
- Kit reviews each month’s commissions in the first week of the next month and locks the invoice on the 8th; only approved commissions reach your wallet.
- Kit lists a referred account that was “self-proclaimed” or not approved by its team as a reason for denying commission, without defining the term.
- Balances under $5 after fees roll over until they reach $5.
Requirements
You apply through Kit’s signup page and must be approved before receiving links. After approval, affiliate links, banners, logos, reporting and commissions sit in your Kit PartnerStack dashboard, which has its own login separate from your Kit account.
- An approved application before any affiliate links are issued
- A PartnerStack wallet set up for direct deposit, PayPal or Stripe, whichever is available in your location
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Newsletter and creator-economy publishers who can wait about two months between a sale and a withdrawable commission
- Affiliates starting with small numbers, since PartnerStack releases Kit balances from $5
Poor fit
- Affiliates who need to know the cookie length before promoting, because Kit does not state one
- Anyone counting on income after month 12, which Kit’s help articles describe inconsistently
Pros and limitations
Pros
- 50% of each referred customer’s payments for their first 12 months, rising as their Kit plan grows
- Withdrawals open at $5 in PartnerStack, by direct deposit, PayPal or Stripe
- Kit publishes a worked example of its payout calendar, from a 4 July sale to a withdrawal around 13 September
Limitations
- Kit’s help centre contradicts itself on months 13 onward: one article offers 10–20% to status-level affiliates, the FAQ says commissions stop
- The status-level thresholds behind the 10–20% are not in any text we could extract from Kit’s pages
- Money arrives slowly: commission waits 31 days after the sale, then a review week, then release around the 13th
- Refunded cancellations are denied, and no cookie length is published
How to join
- 1Apply from Kit’s affiliate signup page at kit.com/affiliate
- 2Once approved, sign in to Kit’s PartnerStack dashboard with its separate login to get links and banners
- 3Add payout details under Commissions, then Setup Withdrawals, in PartnerStack
Estimate earnings from this program
Kit vs the Email Marketing median
| Term | Kit | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission rate | 50% | 45% | 8 |
| Recurring term | 12 mo | 12 mo | 10 |
| Minimum payout | $5 | $17.5 | 4 |
Medians across published Email Marketing programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
Editor's notes
Kit's affiliate page and help.kit.com block automated access, so this record's terms come from the same help articles served on intercom.help. Those articles split on month 13 onward: the commissions FAQ says an older referral's payments still show but generate no commission, while “Getting started” offers 10–20% to status-level affiliates without stating the thresholds in its readable text. The record's recurring term is 12 months, the figure both articles agree on.
Sources and verification
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Official
- Secondary
- Secondary
- Secondary
- Secondary
Frequently asked questions
Is Kit the same as ConvertKit?
Yes. ConvertKit announced its rebrand to Kit on 6 June 2024 and moved to the kit.com domain on 1 October 2024. It is one company and one affiliate program, so /programs/convertkit/ redirects to this page.
Does Kit pay affiliates after the first 12 months?
Kit’s help centre gives two answers. “Getting started as a Kit Affiliate” says affiliates who maintain a status level earn 10–20% recurring on referrals who stay beyond 12 months, while the commissions FAQ says that after 12 months you will see a customer’s payments but no commission is generated.
How quickly does Kit pay affiliates?
About two months after the sale. In Kit’s example, a 4 July transaction generates commission on 4 August, is reviewed 1–7 September and becomes withdrawable from your PartnerStack wallet around 13 September, once your balance is at least $5.
What is the Kit affiliate cookie length?
Kit does not state one on any page we could read, and third-party sites disagree with each other, so this directory records none.
Alternatives to Kit
Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.