beehiiv Affiliate Program

Active

Newsletter platform paying 50–60% of referral revenue for 12 months, with a 60-day cookie and payouts through Dub.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. beehiiv pays 50% to 60% of each referral's revenue monthly for 12 months — 50% at Bronze, 55% at Silver, 60% at Gold — with payouts managed by Dub. Cookies last 60 days, and search ads on Google or Bing are banned.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

7.3Strong
  • Commission9.3
  • Recurring potential7.6
  • Cookie duration6.5
  • Payout terms7.0
  • Promotional flexibility5.0
  • Program stability6.5
  • Market opportunity7.0

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
60%
Recurring
12 months
Cookie window
60 days
Minimum payout
Not publicly disclosed
Network
Dub Partners

About beehiiv

beehiiv sells newsletter publishing, growth and monetisation tools. Its partner page publishes a tier ladder: every partner starts on Launch, the first conversion moves you to Bronze at 50%, and Silver and Gold pay 55% and 60%. Tiers count lifetime conversions (new paying customers); beehiiv does not publish how many conversions Silver or Gold need. The Silver card adds a co-branded landing page, and Gold adds quarterly bonus and bounty opportunities. Commission is paid monthly for a year per referral and adjusts if the referred account upgrades or downgrades. Referred users get a 14-day trial and 20% off their first three months. Between 12 Aug and 27 Sep 2026 the page switched payouts from PayPal to Dub.co, beehiiv's partner management system.

Email Marketingnewsletterscreatorsrecurringhigh percentagedub

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Highest paying SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

Tiered for the first 12 months: 50% at Bronze (first conversion), 55% at Silver, 60% at Gold

Commission type
Tiered
Recurring
Yes — for 12 months per referral
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Monthly (15th, covering the prior month)
Payment methods
Bank transfer, Stablecoin (USDC)
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. beehiiv states cookies are valid for 60 days: if someone clicks your link and creates a beehiiv account within that window, you earn commission whenever they later pay. A signup after day 60 is not credited.

Promotional rules

What beehiiv allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not allowed
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionAllowed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot allowed
  • Search ads on Google or Bing are prohibited, especially on beehiiv brand terms or domain names, and running them results in a ban.
  • Ads on Meta, LinkedIn and other social platforms are allowed.
  • Signing up through your own partner link is not allowed, and commission from it is removed.
  • Commission adjusts if a referred user upgrades or downgrades their beehiiv plan.
  • Payouts on the 15th cover the prior month's commissionable earnings.

Requirements

beehiiv's partner page says creating a beehiiv account opens your partner dashboard and custom tracking link, and it describes no acceptance criteria. Every partner starts on the Launch tier; the first conversion moves you to Bronze.

  • A beehiiv account, which opens the partner dashboard and custom tracking link
  • A connected Dub payout method — a bank account via Stripe Express, or a USDC stablecoin wallet

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Newsletter writers promoting in their own issues, which beehiiv explicitly allows
  • Affiliates running paid social campaigns, since beehiiv permits Meta and LinkedIn ads
  • Agencies migrating clients, who get a co-branded landing page from the start rather than at Silver

Poor fit

  • Affiliates who rely on Google or Bing search ads, which beehiiv bans
  • Partners who want PayPal: payouts now go through Dub to a bank account or USDC wallet
  • Anyone after lifetime income, since commission runs for one year per referral

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • The first tier after your first conversion, Bronze, already pays 50% of referral revenue
  • A lead who creates an account within 60 days of the click still earns you commission whenever they convert
  • Referrals get a 14-day trial plus 20% off their first three months, explained to them on arrival
  • Tiers count lifetime conversions, so progress toward 55% and 60% builds over time

Limitations

  • Conversion thresholds for Silver (55%) and Gold (60%) are not published
  • Each referral pays for 12 months, then stops
  • Google and Bing search ads are banned outright, not only on brand terms
  • Dub bank transfers can take up to 15 business days; USDC is the faster route

How to join

  1. 1Create a beehiiv account from the beehiiv partners page
  2. 2Open the partner dashboard to copy your custom tracking link
  3. 3Connect a Dub payout method (bank account or USDC wallet) before the payout on the 15th

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from beehiiv's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for beehiiv. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

beehiiv vs the Email Marketing median

TermbeehiivCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate60%45%8
Recurring term12 mo12 mo10
Cookie window60 days90 days9

Medians across published Email Marketing programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. payoutMethods PayPalBank transfer; Stablecoin (USDC)

    Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.

    Source
  2. commissionText Reported at up to 60% recurring for the first 12 months50% Bronze / 55% Silver / 60% Gold for the first 12 months

    beehiiv publishes the full tier ladder on its partner page; the 60% widely quoted elsewhere is the top tier, not the entry rate.

    Source

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How much does the beehiiv partner program pay?

50% at Bronze (reached with your first conversion), 55% at Silver and 60% at Gold, paid monthly for a year per referral. beehiiv does not publish the conversion counts for Silver and Gold.

What is the beehiiv affiliate cookie duration?

60 days. A visitor who clicks your link and creates an account within 60 days earns you commission whenever they later move to a paid plan.

How does beehiiv pay partners?

On the 15th of each month for the prior month's earnings, through Dub.co. Dub pays to a bank account via Stripe Express or to a USDC stablecoin wallet; beehiiv's August 2026 page said payouts went only by PayPal.

Can I run Google Ads for beehiiv?

No. beehiiv prohibits search ads on Google and Bing, especially on branded terms or domain names, and bans partners who run them. Meta, LinkedIn and other social ads are allowed.

Alternatives to beehiiv

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.