MailerLite Affiliate Program

Active

Email marketing platform paying 30% of every subscription payment for life, with a 45-day cookie and a $100 payout floor.

Verified Official source · checked 15 days ago

Quick answer

Yes. MailerLite pays affiliates 30% of the first paid subscription and 30% of every later payment from that customer for life, tracked by a 45-day cookie. Cashing out needs a $100 open balance built from at least two sales by two different referrals, settled through Tipalti.

At a glance

SaaS Affiliate Score

7.6Strong
  • Commission7.4
  • Recurring potential10.0
  • Cookie duration5.8
  • Payout terms8.0
  • Promotional flexibility6.0
  • Program stability8.0
  • Market opportunity6.5

An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.

Commission
30%
Recurring
Lifetime
Cookie window
45 days
Minimum payout
$100
Network
Not publicly disclosed

About MailerLite

MailerLite sells email marketing software, and referrals can sign up first and move to a paid plan later. Its affiliate program pays 30% on a referred customer's first paid subscription, monthly or annual, and 30% on every later payment from that customer while the account stays active. Only new MailerLite customers count, and you do not need to be a customer yourself to join.

Email Marketingemaillifetime recurringcreatorssmall business

Listed in: Best recurring affiliate programs for SaaS · Lifetime recurring affiliate programs · Highest paying SaaS affiliate programs

Commission details

30% recurring commission for the lifetime of the referred subscription

Commission type
Percentage
Recurring
Yes — for the lifetime of the referred account
Commission currency
USD

Payouts and tracking

Payout frequency
Weekly (settled every Friday)
Payment methods
PayPal, Direct deposit, Wire transfer
Payout currency
USD

Attribution window. MailerLite's affiliate page states the referral cookie lasts 45 days, and its terms describe a 45-day last-click Referral Window. A visitor who signs up inside that window is still credited to you when they upgrade to a paid plan weeks later.

Promotional rules

What MailerLite allows and forbids before you promote it.

Paid search (PPC)Not publicly disclosed
Brand-term biddingNot allowed
Coupon promotionNot publicly disclosed
Email promotionAllowed
Deep linkingNot publicly disclosed
Self-referralNot allowed
  • Payout requires at least two unique sales from two different referrals, so a single large referral cannot be cashed out on its own
  • Coupons, promo codes and discounts may only be ones issued through the affiliate program or pre-approved in writing by MailerLite
  • MailerLite's name, brand and trademarks may not appear in your domain names, paid search ads or social media handles
  • Self-referrals, referrals from your own device or IP address, and bot activity are treated as fraud
  • Cookie stuffing, forced redirects, pay-per-view traffic, pop-ups and incentivised traffic are banned
  • Commissions unclaimed for 24 months are forfeited, and accounts that never reach $100 from two customers are scheduled for deletion with the balance forfeited
  • The terms allow payouts up to 45 days after commissions become eligible and may split payouts over $10,000, while the affiliate page describes weekly Friday settlements

Requirements

MailerLite says anyone with an audience can apply, customer or not, though the terms reserve the right to approve or deny any application. Each sale is held 30 days against refunds before it joins your Open Balance. Payouts run through Tipalti in USD: MailerLite covers PayPal transaction fees, while direct deposit and wire transfer fees fall on the affiliate.

Who this is best for

Good fit

  • Creator and small-business publishers whose readers sign up free and upgrade later, since a sign-up inside the 45-day window pays at the upgrade
  • Affiliates who want every renewal to pay, since the 30% continues for as long as the referred customer stays active

Poor fit

  • Affiliates expecting one or two large referrals, because the $100 payout floor also needs two different paying referrals
  • Coupon sites, since only program-issued or pre-approved codes may be promoted

Pros and limitations

Pros

  • The 30% applies to every monthly or annual payment for the life of the customer, with no cap on earnings
  • A sign-up inside the 45-day window still pays when the account moves to a paid plan weeks later
  • Eligible balances settle automatically every Friday, and MailerLite absorbs PayPal transaction fees

Limitations

  • The $100 minimum must come from at least two sales by two different referrals
  • Every sale sits in a 30-day refund hold before it counts toward your balance
  • Direct deposit and wire payouts carry fees the affiliate pays; only PayPal fees are covered
  • MailerLite's own documents name different tracking tools, Trackdesk on the affiliate page and Partnero in the terms

How to join

  1. 1Apply on mailerlite.com/affiliate; a MailerLite account is not required
  2. 2Once approved, collect your link and banners from the creatives hub in the affiliate dashboard
  3. 3Add billing details and choose PayPal, direct deposit or wire transfer so Friday settlements can run

Estimate earnings from this program

Month 1 commission—
Estimated year 1 commission—
Run-rate at month 12—
Lifetime value per referral—
How this estimate works

Commission rate and recurring months are prefilled from MailerLite's published terms. Plan value, referrals and retention are placeholders: set them to match the audience you would actually send.

These are estimates, not guaranteed earnings for MailerLite. They assume a constant referral rate and a flat monthly retention rate, and they exclude refunds, clawbacks, approval rates and payout thresholds. Real results vary widely.

Open the full earnings calculator

MailerLite vs the Email Marketing median

TermMailerLiteCategory medianPrograms
Commission rate30%45%8
Recurring termLifetime12 mo10
Cookie window45 days90 days9
Minimum payout$100$17.54

Medians across published Email Marketing programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.

Program change history

Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.

  1. cookieDurationDays 3045

    Third-party directories reported 30 days. MailerLite's own affiliate page states 45.

    Source

Sources and verification

Frequently asked questions

How long is the MailerLite affiliate cookie?

45 days. MailerLite's affiliate page states it, and the terms call it a last-click Referral Window of the same length. A referral who signs up inside that window and upgrades to paid later is still credited to you.

Is MailerLite commission really lifetime?

Yes. The terms pay 30% on the first paid subscription and 30% on all later recurring payments from the same customer, provided the account stays active and compliant. MailerLite states there is no cap on earnings.

When does MailerLite pay affiliates?

Approved sales join your Open Balance after a 30-day refund hold. Once the balance reaches $100 from at least two sales by two different referrals, settlements run every Friday through Tipalti by PayPal, direct deposit or wire transfer, in USD.

Alternatives to MailerLite

Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.