Constant Contact Affiliate Program
ActiveSmall-business email platform paying up to $105 when a referral pays for a new account, with no cap on commissions.
Quick answer
Yes. Constant Contact pays up to $105 when a referred customer pays for a new account, tracked through Impact, with no cap on total commissions and no recurring share published. It does not state a cookie window or the payout threshold amount on any page we could read, so confirm both after approval.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- Up to $105
- Recurring
- One-time
- Cookie window
- 30 days· secondary source
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Network
- Impact
About Constant Contact
Constant Contact sells email marketing and event tools to small businesses and non-profits. Its affiliate page pays up to $105 when a referral pays for a new Constant Contact account and says there is no cap on commissions or on how many customers you refer. The affiliate agreement, linked from the page as its Affiliate Terms of Service and last updated 18 December 2023, fills in some gaps and leaves others open. It names Impact Radius as the affiliate platform that tracks the program, and it confirms that trial sign-ups can count as qualified referrals but gives no amount, saying rates are shown on Constant Contact’s website and in the affiliate platform. It defines a Commission Threshold you must reach before payment without stating the figure, and it says commission fees are paid roughly 40 to 45 days after the end of the period in which they accrue.
Listed in: High ticket SaaS affiliate programs
Commission details
Up to $105 when a referral pays for a new account, with no cap on total commissions
- Commission type
- Fixed
- Recurring
- No — one-time payment per sale
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Monthly
- Payment methods
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. Constant Contact states no cookie window on its affiliate page or in its affiliate agreement. The 30-day figure recorded here comes from a third-party listing, older third-party sources quoted 120 days, and neither number is confirmed by Constant Contact.
Promotional rules
What Constant Contact allows and forbids before you promote it.
- Customers transferring from, or tied to, a Constant Contact reseller, referral or partner program do not count.
- Customers who are not in good standing for 30 days do not count.
- Links may not be handed to third parties for use on sites you do not own.
- No Constant Contact trademarks in keyword bids, Google Ads or other search advertising, domain names or metatags.
- Only coupons and discounts provided through the affiliate program may be used, and posting refunds, credits or discounts needs written consent; referrals given unapproved offers do not qualify.
- Email promotion is allowed, but emails and texts must follow Constant Contact’s Acceptable Use Policy, CAN-SPAM and Canada’s anti-spam law, and text messages need Constant Contact’s approval.
- Commission on fraudulent, questionable or cancelled purchases can be deducted from current and future payments.
Requirements
Constant Contact evaluates each application and notifies you of acceptance or rejection. Referrals do not qualify if the customer is transferring from, or tied to, a Constant Contact reseller, referral or partner program, or is not in good standing for 30 days.
- An approved affiliate application
- Tax and payment details submitted to the affiliate platform (Impact) within 90 days of a qualified action, or no commission is owed
- FTC disclosure of the affiliate relationship
Who this is best for
Good fit
- Publishers whose small-business or non-profit readers are ready to pay, since the $105 maximum is tied to a new paid account
- Affiliates who want a per-account payment with no cap on how many customers they refer
Poor fit
- Affiliates who want a share of monthly subscription revenue; the published payment is per new paid account
- Anyone who needs the cookie window and payout threshold in writing before applying, since neither is published
- Partners already in a Constant Contact reseller or partner program, whose transferred customers do not qualify
- PPC affiliates planning to bid on Constant Contact brand keywords, which the agreement bars outright
Pros and limitations
Pros
- Up to $105 per new paid Constant Contact account, with no cap on total commissions
- Trial sign-ups can qualify as referrals under the 2023 agreement, although no trial rate is published
- The affiliate page promises monthly visibility into how many leads convert and what you will be paid
- Tracking and payment set-up run through Impact, which the agreement names as the affiliate platform
Limitations
- No cookie window from Constant Contact itself; the 30-day figure is third-party only
- A Commission Threshold must be met before payment, but its amount is not published
- Payment arrives roughly 40 to 45 days after the end of the period in which commission accrues
- Missing the 90-day deadline for tax and payment details forfeits the commission
How to join
- 1Start from Constant Contact’s affiliate page and read the Affiliate Terms of Service it links to
- 2Submit the application and wait for Constant Contact’s acceptance notice
- 3Enter tax and payment details in the affiliate platform (Impact) within 90 days of your first qualified action
Constant Contact vs the Email Marketing median
| Term | Constant Contact | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Recurring term | One-time | 12 mo | 10 |
| Cookie window | 30 days | 90 days | 9 |
Medians across published Email Marketing programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
network CJ AffiliateImpact
Our record listed CJ Affiliate. Constant Contact's affiliate agreement (dated 18 December 2023) names Impact Radius, so the move may predate our 12 Aug record; this is the date we saw it.
Source
Sources and verification
Frequently asked questions
How much does Constant Contact pay per referral?
Up to $105 when a referral pays for a new Constant Contact account, with no cap on the number of referrals. The agreement says trial sign-ups can also qualify, but Constant Contact does not publish a trial amount; the $5 figure appears only in third-party listings.
What is the Constant Contact affiliate cookie length?
No window is published by Constant Contact. Current third-party listings give 30 days and older ones gave 120 days; neither appears on Constant Contact’s own affiliate page or agreement.
Is there a minimum payout for Constant Contact affiliates?
Yes, but the amount is not published. The agreement defines a Commission Threshold you must reach before you are paid, and payment follows roughly 40 to 45 days after the period in which commission accrues.
Which network runs the Constant Contact affiliate program?
Impact. The affiliate agreement, last updated 18 December 2023, names Impact Radius, Inc. as the affiliate platform that tracks the program, and tax and payment details are submitted there.
Alternatives to Constant Contact
Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.