Moz Affiliate Program
ActiveSEO software brand paying up to $350 per Moz Pro signup and $250 per Moz Local referral, tracked and paid through Impact.
Quick answer
Yes. Moz pays affiliates up to $350 for each Moz Pro signup and $250 for each Moz Local referral, tracked and paid through Impact. The page describes a per-signup commission rather than a revenue share, and it does not state a cookie length.
At a glance
SaaS Affiliate Score
An editorial, data-based rating — not an objective measure, and never influenced by sponsorship. See the method.
- Commission
- Up to $350
- Recurring
- One-time· secondary source
- Cookie window
- Not publicly disclosed
- Minimum payout
- Not publicly disclosed
- Network
- Impact
About Moz
Moz sells SEO software under two products, Moz Pro and Moz Local. Its affiliate program runs on Impact and pays a commission each time a referred customer signs up for either one, with separate amounts for each product.
Listed in: High ticket SaaS affiliate programs
Commission details
Up to $350 per Moz Pro signup and $250 per Moz Local referral
- Commission type
- Fixed
- Recurring
- No — one-time payment per sale
- Commission currency
- USD
Payouts and tracking
- Payout frequency
- Monthly, about 30 days after the end of the month of the sale
- Payment methods
- Not publicly disclosed
- Payout currency
- USD
Attribution window. Moz's affiliate page does not state a cookie or referral window. Third-party sources report 30, 60 and 90 days, and none could be checked against a Moz page, so the field stays blank.
Promotional rules
What Moz allows and forbids before you promote it.
- Bidding on Moz trademarks is not allowed
- Unsolicited commercial email is banned, though Moz lists your own newsletters as an approved channel
- Moz asks affiliates to disclose the affiliate relationship
- Affiliate-exclusive discounts may be promoted when Moz supplies them; the page says nothing about coupon sites
- The full terms document linked from the page did not open, so rules beyond the page's FAQ are not recorded
Requirements
Moz says anyone can apply and names SEO specialists, content creators, marketers, agencies and educators as good fits. You apply through Impact and choose which products, Moz Pro, Moz Local or both, you want tracking links for. A dedicated account team handles questions at [email protected].
Who this is best for
Good fit
- SEO bloggers who publish reviews, tutorials and tool comparisons, which Moz pays at up to $350 per Moz Pro signup
- Local-SEO publishers, since Moz Local referrals earn a separate $250
- Affiliates already working in Impact, where Moz tracking and payments run
Poor fit
- Affiliates seeking a monthly revenue share, since Moz's page describes a per-signup payment only
- Anyone who needs a published cookie window before committing content
Pros and limitations
Pros
- Moz Pro signups pay up to $350 each, a fixed sum rather than a percentage of the plan
- Moz Local referrals earn their own $250 commission
- Payouts arrive monthly through Impact, about 30 days after the month of the sale closes
- One affiliate link can be used across multiple websites, blogs and social channels
Limitations
- The $350 is a ceiling: the page says "up to" without saying which Moz Pro plans pay it
- No cookie length appears on Moz's affiliate page
- No recurring share is described, so renewals by a referred customer are not stated to pay
- The linked terms did not open, so any payout minimum or hold is unpublished
How to join
- 1Go to moz.com/moz-affiliate and follow the signup link to Moz's Impact campaign
- 2Create or log in to an Impact account and pick Moz Pro, Moz Local or both
- 3Once accepted, take your tracking link from Impact and set a payment method there
Moz vs the SEO median
| Term | Moz | Category median | Programs |
|---|---|---|---|
| Recurring term | One-time | One-time | 4 |
Medians across published SEO programs that disclose each term. Undisclosed terms are left out, not counted as zero.
Program change history
Recorded changes to this program's terms. Older values are kept so you can see the direction of travel.
commissionType percentagefixed
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
SourcecommissionText 20% recurring commission on Moz Pro subscriptionsUp to $350 per Moz Pro signup and $250 per Moz Local referral
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
SourcecommissionPercent 20
Observed on recheck. The vendor did not publish the date of the change, so this is the date we saw it.
Source
Sources and verification
Frequently asked questions
How much does the Moz affiliate program pay?
Up to $350 for each Moz Pro signup and $250 for each Moz Local referral, according to Moz's affiliate page. Commissions are paid monthly through Impact, roughly 30 days after the end of the month in which the sale happened.
Does Moz pay recurring commission?
Moz's own page does not describe one. This record previously listed 20% recurring on Moz Pro, a figure taken from third-party sites; Moz's page describes a commission per signup and makes no mention of a revenue share.
What is the Moz affiliate cookie duration?
Not published. Moz's affiliate page gives no referral window, and third-party figures of 30, 60 and 90 days could not be checked against a Moz page, so this record leaves it blank.
Alternatives to Moz
Open programs in the same category. Each row shows the one published term that differs most in the affiliate's favour.